Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Joseph Brightens Everything!

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Totally wonderful 24hours, even though I got the dates mixed up and was left with 4 hours to get to London, find hotel and get to theatre. The show at the Adelphi surpassed my expectations, the See More  Read more information entire cast, the costumes, the humour all made it a night to remember and I'll be re-booking to see it again! The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient and it was a reasonable walk to the theatre.Next time I'll be a bit more organised and use the company to book more tickets for other exhibitions to make it a really full weekend. A really nice touch was the welcome home letter waiting on thedoormat! OK, its advertising, but it was still a nice surprise and succeeded in putting Superbreak at the top of the list when booking treats again. Thankyou!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Theatre - Joseph -Technicolour Dreamcoat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 25/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Royal Academy of Arts Impressionists  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus  
Le Gavroche  
Piede a Terre  
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Bradford

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre in Bradford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Sdby Berg who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Eastham Country Park  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled with a party of 6 we had a great weekend managed to do all we planned to do, the imperial hotel was very good most helpful staff, we took taxis everywhere owing to having a disabled and See More  Read more information a 84 year old we took 2 taxis to the same place but the price varied by upto ?4 for the same journey a bit of a rip off will go again on a sunbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the sights around the strand and Trafalgar Square. The National Gallery and portrait gallery are amazing. Joseph the musical....the only way to put it into words is See More  Read more information amazing, I would gladly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This hotel was good value for money and perfectly situated for theatres and Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden easy walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

I stayed with 3 friends as we were celebrating my 50th birthday! We went to see Mamma Mia which we all thought was fantastic - then we went to an Indian restaurant in Shaftesbury Avenue but See More  Read more information unfortunately I can't remember the name. The one complaint I have is the fact that the sofa bed wasn't made up on our arrival back at the hotel, and infact my friend had to go down to reception to get someoneup to do it. On Sunday morning, we shopped in Oxford Street (got to be done!), and then we ended our trip by going on an open-top bus tour of London which we all thoroughly enjoyed despite all 4 ofus being native Londoners!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 23/09/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

En route for holiday in Malta so over night stay required for early flight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heathrow Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Egham

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
 
 

Showing 23871 - 23880 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 01:59:12

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 01:59:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.