Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Kirknewton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was large and mostly friendly staff, although reception were unable to sort our broken tv in our room. Met up with my brother for a concert and was thrilled by British Museum See More  Read more information but not enough time, so we must return to London, from Edinburgh as soon as possible, in 2009!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Festival Hall  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
Japanese restaurant, Queensgate, Kensington  
Riverside Cafe, Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Bath

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We went to Bath to finish off our Christmas shopping and really enjoyed the variety of shops from well-known to individual ones. The hotel is very good with a lovely spa area and great outdoor See More  Read more information jacuzzi pool. Our only complaint about our room was that the shower did not work! Due to the hotels location we found it easiest to walk into Bath - about 20 minutes - which cut out any parking problemswhich are bad at the best of times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Bath  
Jamie Olivers Italian Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Botleigh

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Salsa  
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

after arriving by crowded train into kings cross we now had to face the dreaded underground.This was a nightmare,queues everywhere,everyone pushing for position, whatever happenend to manners the See More  Read more information occasional sorry would not go amiss.we eventually got to our hotel which was wonderful.Great location pleasent surroundings welcoming staff and a lovely bedroom (if a little on the small side).We had apre theatre meal in the restaurant which was excellent,then made our way on foot to the theatre.The friday evening hustle and bustle on our way added to our experience and then the icing on the cakethe show.The Jersey Boys was terrific, both my husband (who was unsure about the show)and myself thoroughly enjoyed it,my only critisium would be we did not have any choice other then price on whichseats we would like.We did choose the best seats available which were in the dress circle to the left of the theatre and near the exit we were not given any choice.Ater the show we had a pleasent strollback to the hotel very weary and ready for a late night drink and a good nights sleep.In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in the hotel and then a day christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!! all in alla fantastic weekend and can not wait to do it again.We will be booking again for my son and daughter in law who both a birhdays in Febuary as a special treat,as for us we get to have our wonderful 2year old grandson for a whole week-end,brilliant,they live in Switzerland so we do not see them very often.Thank-You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was good, we slept well. Our room was quite small, but nice. It was a short walk from Southwark, but we also walked from Waterloo once, which took approx 10 mins. Vinopolis was only a 5 min See More  Read more information walk and was very interesting for wine lovers. Bus connections were also good, there was a stop right outside the hotel into Covent Garden. On our last day we did the Globe Theatre tour and then walkedover Millenium Bridge to St. Pauls. Overall, would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Vinopolis  
Globe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Big Bus Sightseeing 48 hour ticket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Carluccio`s  
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Manchester

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester East in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Superb

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Pontardawe who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

Took advantage of a special offer to treat my partner prior to a day at the NEC Motorcycle show. Could not have chosen a better hotel. The location for the town is great (5-10 min walk)with ample See More  Read more information bars and restaraunts. It was a great start to a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Bit of A Rush Trip!

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

As regards the hotel, we were there one minute, then literally gone the next! We arrived at 7.30pm Sunday evening, had a quick bite to eat in the Restaurant, then went straight to bed, as we had to See More  Read more information be up the next morning at 4.00am for a Eurotunnel crossing to France on a 'booze cruise' and Christmas shopping expedition! Ref. the Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone, we had a quick check-in. TheReceptionist was reasonably helpful, could have been a little more forthcoming with information we had to ask her for. Unbeknown to us, the Restaurant closed at 8.00pm, so by the time we got in therewith 10 mins. to spare - the choice of food was non-existent and dried up, but as we did not have to pay for this (we had exchanged it for our breakfast, as we would have to forfeit this due to a veryearly morning departure), we were not too bothered! Felt a little out of it, as the hotel was teeming with 'over 70's'! so went straight up to our room and watched TV! Our room was very basic, but cleanand warm and was ideal for a night's stopover. Would use it again for a similar trip. Our bi-annual trip to France was as exhausting as ever, but a good day out with some good offers in the bag!Thought food and clothes were much dearer than last time though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cite Europe, Calais, France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in Cite Europe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23871 - 23880 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:18:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:18:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.