Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

First time experience. Short break for my son and his family. Only the hotel is not child friendly. Cot had to be ask eventhough it has been requested. No child seat in restaurant and food not See More  Read more information catered for children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel  
St. Giles oriental restaurant  
Golden Dragon in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went on the London eye in the evening which was amazing, then we shopped in Oxford Street. We went to see Phantom which was out of this world. Hotel was lovely and very close to piccadily so See More  Read more information perfect for us. Rooms and beds were exceptionally comfortable. We were on the 11th floor with a fantastic view above the buildings of london eye etc, definately returning to same hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye at night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell is ideally situated in a very central area in London, close to the underground and local amenities. The hotel was lovely on arrival and the room very comfortable. Undortunately, See More  Read more information the hot water in the bathroom was in short supply and the lengthy queues for breakfast marred the experience. The train journey was not ideal either as there were works planned on the line the weekendwe were travelling and we had to cut our journey short in Edinburgh (although I had paid to go to Dundee) and arrange car transport. The theatres were fantastic and I would stay at the Hotel Russellagain if the water and breakfast situation were sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sights Of London

Stay Date: 20/01/09, a customer from Belper who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic not to missed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Linkoping who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Cirencester

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The 4 Pillars in the Cotsworld is a breath of fresh air in an area with many tired and over priced hotels. The Hotel is clean modern and spacious and the spa is excellent. The service was a bit See More  Read more information erratic it appeared that the hotel may be a victim of its own success which did tend to tell at breakfast. The Spa is fantastic and the facilites are deligtful, however one point that caught us out wasthat we could not take our young baby (12 weeks)in to the pool! this was a suprise given that we were not informed and that none of the correspondence we received highlighted this point. When weexpressed our disappointment with this we were advised to take our young daughter to the local council run swimming baths.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Boathouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states that there is no access for children under 2 at these leisure facilities.

 

Our Fiftieth Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We celebrated with three other couples that we have known for over 40 years. We all had a most wonderful time. The Hotel was very handy for those able to walk short distances to most places of See More  Read more information interest and the Drury Lane Theatre. The restaurant Sarastro is not to be missed, unique and the food excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend - Concierges were very helpful in booking restaurant. Breakfast was average - poor alternatives for people with intolerances (Wheat / Yeast) Sound of Music - Fantastic evening - See More  Read more information really enjoyed the show - amazing scenery changes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qagualinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Mountbatten Hotel

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent situation within easy walking distance of West End theatres, British Museum, etc. Car parking service or self-park nearby. Many restaurants nearby and public transport readily available. See More  Read more information Hotel comfortable and well appointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
"Oliver"  
"Carousel"  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer from Coalville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 23771 - 23780 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:22:26

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:22:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.