Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Quiet, Relaxing Child-Free Weekend Away.

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Barnet who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

There were some mixed reviews of the hotel online so I was a little worried. The hotel has is large conference facilities and during the week caters for businesses and does weddings over the See More  Read more information weekend. As a result there is no restuarant open on weekends. We arrived on Fri. eve and the hotel was empty, business clients gone, wedding guests not arrived. The hotel room was clean, with a table, chairsand comfy bed. The view from the room overlooked the extensive countryside it is located in. We made full use the leisure facilites (full gym, pool, sauna and hot tub) over the weekend and did so onour own - it was like having our own private club. Note: No children under 18 allowed in the leisure facilities. Breakfast was extensive and well prepared. For our evening meals we had fantastic foodat a couple of local (less than 10 mins in car) gastro-pubs. The Betsy Wynne was cheaper and less pretensious so overall more enjoyable. We also used the lovely tennis courts, and putting green andwandered in the hotel gardens (again on our own). So overall, a lovely weekend away in a hotel that was either empty or had guests closetted away in a function room giving us the run of the place. Localpubs allowed us to eat well (even if it did mean driving).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crooked Billet, MK17 0DF  
The Betsey Wynne, MK17 0SH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Bonnington is ideal for location with easy access to many of the places one wishes to visit in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Garrick Theatre - 'A Little Night Music'  
Drury Lane Theatre - 'Only Men Aloud'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean Med.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: This hotel was previously called the Bonnington Hotel and is now the Park Inn Russell Square.

 

Paul Weller Weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic show. Hotel Good but no rail facilities all weekend and no courtesy bus to event despite the hotel having at least two! And plenty of people going to the gig. Hotel is 'lost' without rail See More  Read more information links   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK for an overnight stay as close to A1

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Found 2 nights too much as the hotel is a little tired & the food average. Staff are lovely; room was fine, garden very pleasant. Location is great - right in the centre with car parking behind the See More  Read more information hotel. Nice to see some different shops & the farmers market on Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Rutland Water  
Oakham  
Wheatsheaf pub garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipper-In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Arrived in York on the Friday having booked a Superbreak which included train fares. The weather was cold and wet but as there is so much to do on York it didnt really matter. The hotel had a See More  Read more information swimming pool and spa as well. I would certainly do it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkets  
Del Rio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our aim was to have a little time from home, to see a show and a few sights. We were in the Bloomsbury Hotel which was very nice and within easy reach of the British Museum, Shaftesbury Avenue and See More  Read more information the underground, perfect! We did what we wanted to and a little more than we expected to! We will definately do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
West Minster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner @ O2 arena  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The reason for staying at the Radisson was to attend the Tina Turner concert at the O2. Your transfer arrangements from the hotel to the concert were very well organised. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in Docklands!

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Seeing Tina Turner at O2 Arena was our aim. Not having to worry about getting home late at night was the other. Superbreak came up trumps yet again. The Concert was a fantastic experience, what a See More  Read more information Lady-her energy, legs, voice are second to no other 69 year old! Two problems we had which were minor, firstly finding the hotel...getting across the DLR seemed a maze. Secondly there were just notenough Taxi's to return in after the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner at O2  
Victoria Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bar  
Starbucks in O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than Expected

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer from Carshalton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Air Museum  
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 23751 - 23760 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:33:24

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:33:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.