Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class rail travel was excellent. Did a walking. Two theatre trips. Hotel OK, only one towel each in room, could have done with hand towels. Noisy at night unless both window and secondary See More  Read more information glazing was closed so no fresh air. Hotel location was great for underground and speed of getting to Covent Garden/Leicester Square etc. Prebooked seats for Royal Ballet at Covent Garden, this washightlight of trip. Would def. use Superbreak again and have recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Searcy at the Royal Opera House  
Cafe Pacifico, Langley Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London to see two shows . Les Miserables which was simply brilliant and Oliver which was very good. We ate in two restaurants we have used before and the food was superb and great value See More  Read more information especially for LOndon. We walked from the Strand to Harrods past the Palace and had a superb 3 day / 2 night break.We usually try and stay at a 4/5 * hotel,but decided for the theatre to try the 3 *Syrand palace.It was as good as any other hotels we have used and better that a lot   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
Bentleys Oyster Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Pleasant Spring Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel is a pleasantly old-fashioned hotel in an excellent seafront position, with helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Our only disappointment was that the fitness suite was woefully See More  Read more information inadequate, with old and poorly-maintained equipment. We understand that this is scheduled for a refurb - but we think it would be better if the hotel did not advertise its availability in themeantime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunky Dory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel London West is always good with an excellent view from the higher floors and good buffet breakfast.Travel was very easy and we were impressed with the Oyster cards - so cheap and very See More  Read more information efficient. Very easy to get to central London from Hammersmith. Wanting to view 'Beatle places' in London we went to St John's Wood and went to Abbey Road. Also found a fascinating Beatles cafe at St JohnsWood station. Transport museum was very dissapointing - was better before they 'improved' it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road  
St Johns Wood Station - Beatles Cafe  
London Transport Museum - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

It was a weekend for shopping and visiting the theatre, which my partner and I enjoyed very much. We stayed at the St Giles for the second time and found it to be just right for our needs I can not See More  Read more information recall the restaurant names we eat in, the first was good the second very poor. We went to see Dirty Dancing which was excellent, and we really enjoyed it for the second time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Goodwick who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

After check in at Hotel.Took open top bus tour great way to get your bearings. Evening in China Town with meal at restaurant.Next day walking tour of London without official guide. Saw all the See More  Read more information touristy things. Trafalgar Square,Whitehall, Westminster, Buckingham Palace. Afternoon trip on London Eye.Fantastic well worth the money.Book in advance if possible. Evening at theatre saw Mama Mia, againfantastic.Meal afterwards, Leicester Square just walked and soaked up the atmosphere. Sunday more walking. Stayed at St.Giles Hotel Tottenham Court Road,very nice hotel, busy at breakfast be preparedto queue but worth the wait. Very convienient for theatre land Oxford street and underground. Dominion Theatre next door "We Will Rock You".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
China Town  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Ye Old Cheshire Cheese Pub. Fleet Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Woking who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Nice , modern Hotel.Overall a pleasant stay, but the room lacks information. i.e how to work the lights, surrounding area very brief info sheet. Breakfast was good as long as you get there early, See More  Read more information after 10 it is dry and not all is available. Went to the theatre to see Dirty Dancing. Excellent show, very close to the film, more of a play/ dance show than a musical. Excellent choreography and athorougly good evening. All in all though would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GIRAFFE , Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night and Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

A very enjoyable stay. Polite and helpful staff in the Hotel. Which was clean, local to the attractions and easy to get to from the station. Saw We will Rock you and it is one of the best shows I See More  Read more information have seen.Brilliant talent, humerous storyline set around the brilliant music of Queen. Will definitely consider a weekend away in Manchester the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Palace Theatre Will will rock you  
O'shea's pub  
Canal St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faded Glory

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Newhaven who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

This hotel was previously a country house hotel and retains a lot of the features.However that is not necessarily a good thing.The majority of the house is sorely in need of refurbishment.The rooms See More  Read more information especially and the reception area.The addition of a lift would also be helpful as it used mainly as a stop over on the way to Gatwick and it means that heavy cases have to be dragged up thestairs.Having said that it is good value for money as it includes airport parking and the staff are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visting the O2 Arena and Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We were in London to see the Star Wars concert at the O2, the concert was amazing however the O2 is not. The car park is rough and a long walk away across broken tarmac, and at a cost of £20 for a See More  Read more information few hours we felt robbed. Greenwich however is lovely although the roads were very busy when we drove in on the Friday afternoon, but Saturday was spent checking out the great market and enjoying thefantastic maritime buildings and musuem which could all be enjoyed for free. We also went to the Planatrium but I found the Invaders from Mars show a bit boring but thats just my opinion! We stayed atthe Devonport House Hotel which was very nice, but avoid room 208 where we stayed as we were woken very early on Saturday morning by what felt like demolition works but was in fact the laundry beenthrown against the adjoining wall (Its the hotels laundry storage room)!!!! Not a great way to start your day, especially as the overnight stay was booked as a mini-break away from being woken up earlyat the weekends by the kids, who in comparison are quiet! But overall I would like to say that I would definately use Superbreaks again they are very efficient and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Silk Restaurant, O2 Arena  
Whole Foods - Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23751 - 23760 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:13

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.