Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hectic London Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles at Docklands was really good value for money, with small but clean rooms, good breakfasts and excellent steak restaurant. Fitted so much into 3 days, we really needed a holiday and See More  Read more information rest when we came home! Did a show (Jersey Boys) one night, which was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons at W India Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Brilliant theatre break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Billy Elliott  
Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Canteen  
ZIZI  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

First time away with my new partner, loved the hotel. Good basic value, quirky features, excellent friendly staff. Can recommend getting around London on the river. Bus. Cracking views. Ice Age Art See More  Read more information exhibition at the British Museum main reason for the trip was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Ice Age Art  
Topkapi Turkish Resturant Marylebone  
Emirates Air Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topkapi Marylebone  
Cafe Rouge at O2  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, friendly staff, great food. Its best to walk to places you see more, but if you do get tired the black cabs are not very expensive, buses are a nightmare to work out so best to See More  Read more information avoid them. The London Eye is definitely a must, same with the Sea Life Centre, but if you go into the London Dungeons leave it till last you get soaked and there's no where to dry your clothes. TheHarry Potter Warner Brothers studio tour is amazing so if your a fan this is a must see, and its not that hard to get to. The gift shop is very expensive so make sure you take lots of spending money,there is a picnic area so you can take your own lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great time in Harrogate exploring some shops and some great pubs with real charm and style. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short break with my wife. Hotel was in a great location a short walk from the rail station.hotel was a bit of a disappointment and looked tired. Breakfast was ok. Unlikely to stay at that hotel but See More  Read more information will try another in this location (Bloomsbury area)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Seaham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

Hotel room was lovely and spacious (family room) 2 double beds. plenty of room for family of 4, fridge and tea and coffee facilities. breakfast was really enjoyable plenty of choice from pancakes See More  Read more information to full English. Staff very professional   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries Leeds  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel had lovely views over the Thames with swans and ducks around all the time. The hotel location was perfect with several pubs with real ale and micro brewery. The indian and Chinese down the See More  Read more information road was lovely. Made ideal place to stay while visiting towns where I grew up, Cheltenham, Nailsworth and also easy to get to Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didcot Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Inn Lechlade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23731 - 23740 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:21

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.