Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Sandringham Estate

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Enjoyable day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham Estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marsh Harrier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Break

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyed central position of the hotel . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was perfect for touring London by foot. Close to Covent garden and Buckingham Palace all in very easy walking distance. Theatre in very close proximity to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sun in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Enjoyed the sun by the pool and on the terrace of hotel with sea views. Lovely heated pools in and outdoors. Spotlessly clean throughout and excellent service from staff. A very well run See More  Read more information establishment in an excellent location. Within easy walking of Bournemouth and Boscombe. Good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant weekend people were so friendly places we visited were fantastic. Could not fault the staff or facilities at our hotel and the location was brilliant would definitely look at See More  Read more information doing something similar again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Holiday inn Express was well placed with eateries around (which we did not use). Hotel was spotless & room was comfortable. We mainly stuck to the Elgar Trail, which was well-signed. Very See More  Read more information enjoyable weekend in lovely countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Elgar's Birthplace & Museum  
Gt Malvern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj Tandoori Droitwich  
Robin Hood Wychwood  
Castle Tea rooms Ludlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

ggg

Stay Date: 13/05/13, a customer from Uuu who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

kkk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

tttttttttt

 

No rest for the less than Wicked

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Twenty-five years ago my daughters (aged 10 & 14) went to see the first production of 'Phantom of the Opera.' I did not get to see it then so we went together - older and wiser! It was an absolutely See More  Read more information fabulous production. We loved every minute of it. Unfortunately it was not ghosts but all too human 'revellers' who 'almost' spoilt our weekend in London. I have vowed never to stay in a hotelnear Tottenham Court Road again. The hotel - St.Giles- was very disappointing, not the least for its lack of sound proofing. The rooms were tiny and disappointingly expensive. It compared very badly with'The Grange -St.Paul's' where I had stayed a few weeks earlier for a much lower cost. It has meant that I will think twice before using Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gails Kitchen  
Asseggio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well worn but ok for what I wanted. Location sound, ideal for getting about See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Muncaster

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pudsey who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Fascinating castle, lovely gardens and interesting owl sanctuary just short of time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23681 - 23690 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:56:26

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:56:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.