Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

You'll Never Be Bored In London

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel - good value for the price. If you don't expect a personal service and a huge buffet breakfast, then you'll be quite happy there. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, clean See More  Read more information room - ours was also quiet. Breakfast was not exactly a relaxing experience, but we were fed, what was supposed to be hot was hot... Took our 9-year-old daughter to the Science and Natural Historymuseums. Apart from the fact they were pretty crowded with school groups, they were both excellent. The Wallace and Gromit exhibition at the Science Museum and the dinosaur section at the Natural HistoryMuseum were particularly good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Natural History Museum  
The London Eye  
The Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Italiana, Catherine Street  
Loch Fyne, Catherine Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sizzling Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Duns who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at The Crowne Plaza in an Executive Double. Enormous comfy bed, flat screen TV, Mini bar & all the usual facilities expected from an Executive room including the use of the Exec. lounge See More  Read more information where tasty canapes and a choice of beers, wines & soft drinks are served complimentary from 5 - 8pm. During our visit the weather was the hottest of the year so far so it was a real pleasure to spendtime by the river and see the sights on a river trip. There's a real buzz by the river with lots going on. A walk through the beautiful park back up into the town is a must. We ate at The Living Roomjust by the Cathedral and the food was excellent. We also tried the hotel restaurant and the bar lounge menu both of which are to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Crowne Plaza Bar Lounge  
Crowne Plaza Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Jersey Boys  
Dickens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques Restaurant at Tavistock Hotel  
 
 

Alnwick and The Cheviots

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Hitchin who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

We stayed at The White Swan last year so it can't be bad! This year we changed rooms as the first one, while large, had but one small window into a well. There was no fuss in this, only considerate See More  Read more information attention and the second room was large and airy although looking out on the main street which noisy at night. There is no lift. Breakfast was complete self service and therefore inclined to cool. Themain restaurant walls consist of panelling from the 1st class smoking lounge of the 'Britannic', sister ship to the 'Titanic', very grand but rather austere. Meals can also be taken in the 'bistro'which is a modern extension and OK. Alnwick is a small town, famed for its castle, still lived in by the Duke of Northumberland, also for the gardens with magnificent water features, planned by theDuchess. Both are excellently presented and visits are very much recommended, with or without the kids. Three other castles are close by, all worth a look. We completed the 'set' with Warkworth thisyear as we had seen Dunstanburgh and Bamburgh last year. Bamburgh must surely be THE most magnificent castle in the most magnificent coastal setting. Holy island is close by to but get the tide right !It also has a mighty castle and also the remains of St.Cuthberts 7c. church. West lie the Cheviot hills and for walkers there's little better this side of the Pennines.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Alnwick Gardens  
Alnmouth  
Warkworth Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lilburns in Alnwick - twice !  
Tower Restaurant Alnwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I booked a theatre break and hotel with Superbreak - simple and straight forward. Very helpful and pleasant staff at Superbreak. at later date, I rang Superbreak to get train tickets and got a See More  Read more information discounted rate, excellent! We travelled around by taxi whilst in London, they were actually reasonably priced and we had nice drivers. Also got the chance to see some sights which you don't get onunderground. On train journey back from london, we upgraded to first class which was only £15 - much cheaper to buy standard ticket and upgrade than buying a first class ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Girlie Trip

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Imperial Crown Hotel in Halifax wrote this review.

We really chilled out on our monthly over night treat. The hotel was very friendly and bedroom clean, if rather shabby. However we still enjoyed our stay. The hotel was situated very convienently See More  Read more information with wonderful views, with just a short stones throw from the centre. We dined in a local cafe, shopped till we dropped and sat and enjoyed the sunshine. We both have very busy lives and this was justthe ticket that we needed, as a quick pick me up. Thanks Superbreak!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halifax Shopping Centre  
The Halifax Piece Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were put into a single room, we complained and the room was changed. The standard of cooked food was tastless and not homed cooked. Good weather and lovely beach made up for the hotel See More  Read more information disapointments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived Friday in time to see Paul Weller at the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire. Hotel in excellent location to get around, but was very hot. Had to keep the windows open which was noisy at night. Was a See More  Read more information bit suprised at some of the entry costs for some London attractions, £17 each to get into the Tower of London, although we did then spend over 3 hours in there. Great time all round, the Lyric Pub waswas our favourite haunt. £12 for a platter for 2 and a bottle of wine, very friendly and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Churchill Museum and Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lyric Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 10/06/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

We went walking on the fells - fantastic views with great weather. Cannot wait to go back again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tweedies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland  
 
 
 

Showing 23631 - 23640 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:08:15

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:08:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.