Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Superbreak directions to our hotel were clear and accurate. The hotel was just being painted and was looking very bright and smart. Our room was simply decorated, with comfortable twin beds and See More  Read more information basic hospitality tray. The bathroom was stylish with a shower over the bath. Our room overlooked the street which was very quiet with little traffic. Breakfast was in a nice airy room with helpfulstaff and a help-yourself buffet breakfast. The hotel was near tube stations at lancaster gate, queensway and bayswater. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance so we only used the tubeto get to the hotel and again when we were leaving. Beware of problems on underground at weekends, which can mean detours so leave enough time for your journeys. The bella italia restaurant on the mainshopping street near bayswater tube station is very good, we had been on a previous visit. Also, the hotel reception staff gave us a map which meant we got a 20% discount on our meal. The refurbishedkensington palace was well worth a visit, i particularly liked the displays of costumes, including some of princess diana's dresses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Natural History Museum  
V &Amp; A  
Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
V &Amp; A  
Kensington Palace Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restaurant In Soho  
 
 

Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Our room was in the archer wing of the main house and was somewhat basic and "compact". On the plus side, it was a quiet room with easy access to the rest of the complex. The hotel is situated in a See More  Read more information beautiful piece of countryside with easy access to local attractions. We ate in the brassey restaurant (situated in the adjoining crowne plaza hotel)on the saturday night which was expensive for whatwas served and the sevice was indifferent. Overall though we had an enjoyable weekend in the oxfordshire cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Inn, Church Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Portsmouth &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Overall we had a lovely few nights away pity the weather wasn't too good but that can't be helped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amberhurst Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Husbands 40 Th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My husband loved the show, it made his 40th birthday special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles  
Imperial War Museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Evening In London

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our stay in london was fantastic the hotel was in easy acsess of the underground and the musical was fantastic, our theater tickets were upgraded and we had front seats . It made our anniversary See More  Read more information that much special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Stay At Rendezvous

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

We booked a dinner, bed and breakfast deal not having visited the area before but knowing it was near where we wanted to visit. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were See More  Read more information very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The conservatory restaurant looks out onto the canal with views across nearby fields and all in all we had an excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Coldplay In Manchester

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in Manchester watching Coldplay. This hotel is in need of some updating and the standard of the rooms is poor. You expect basic from Travelodge but i think the rooms in this hotel See More  Read more information need modification. Hotel very noisy both from traffic noise and other guests. Would not stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23541 - 23550 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 07:46:51

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 07:46:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.