Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Visited London to attend hyperjapan exhibition at earls court with my daughter it was a present for her birthday we arrived on sat and went on the river cruise fron Westminster to tower bridge we See More  Read more information really enjoyed it then Sunday attended the exhibition which we thought was excellent on Monday we went into the centre of London to do some shopping before we returned home the whole weekend was greatthe hotel was spotless clean and modern with friendly staff we would def stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
River Cruise  
Earls court 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four day trip to London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel located in Russell Square, one of several hotels I have stayed in in this area. Pleasantly surprised to find out we were entitled to 3 course evening meal which we enjoyed See More  Read more information at the nearby President Hotel & it was lovely. No air co conditioning in our room which was a bit uncomfortable given the fact that it was particularly warm during our summer visit but one to watch ifyou are used to it. Great location for getting around. Easily found buses, tube stations (choice of 2 - Russell Square or Euston). Also travelled by boats down the Thames, Emirates cable car acrossThames, DLR & train to Windsor (anyone could manage!), and of course we walked for miles. Overall, a very enjoyable break and one to recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Olympic Park  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York - Shop Shop Shop !!

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Me and my friend coe to York nearly every year for a shopping trip and we love it such a good choice of shops- we love to stroll from one street to another having coffee breaks inbetween - York is See More  Read more information so quaint just love it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated in Russell Square. However it was impossible to sleep on 2 of the 4 nights because of disturbance from other buildings (parties). Not the responsibility of the hotel but See More  Read more information there is no point in going somewhere if the location means you cannot sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margate  
London Wetland Centre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but had roadside room which made sleeping difficult due to noise. Location was great with most attractions within walking distance. Kew Gardens was a wonderful experience, we spent See More  Read more information the whole day there and then found lovely restaurant to end the day with great food,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
The Botanist  
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We caught train from Apsley into London and spent early evening in Coventry Garden. The hotel is in an ideal spot for the station and the train price was good. The following day we visited the See More  Read more information making of Harry Potter attraction which we really enjoyed. The hotel was also in an ideal location for this attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shopping trip, slight hitch

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Decided to have a shopping trip to Manchester, last minute with my sister. Decided to make it an overnight trip and fit in two full days. Only trouble is the Travelodge are not insured to keep bags See More  Read more information safe, so, unfortunately had to cut our trip short as we could not shop with cases. The only place we could have left them was Piccadilly Station, but, as this was a mile away and we were travelling bytrain from Victoria, this was not possible. Will choose another hotel next time and make sure we can leave our cases.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Trip

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Took trip to Surrey for family funeral.wished we could have stayed longer as the hotel was lovely and surrounding area beautiful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best time in York

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn York, the bedroom was a high standard, the breakfasts were best quality. We also ate our evening meals at the hotel as the food was excellent.. We found all the staff. See More  Read more information very helpful and friendly and being local to the area could tell us some information on York. Although a little out of town it was easy to go to and fro with the good bus service. We will berecommending to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus  
Rail Museum  
Jorvik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Imperial, Russell Square, good location for theatre, nice little pubs in close proximity, had a meal at the Chambeli Indian Restaurant around corner from hotel excellent, friendly helpful See More  Read more information staff, room overlooked the courtyard,only slight complaint, bit noisy. Saw the Lion King at the Lyceum theatre, very good. Visited the Tower of London, interesting but tiring and did the Thames RiverCruise, overall lovely birthday break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chambeli Restaurant  
something ballerina/Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23541 - 23550 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 16:36:28

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 16:36:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.