Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally sited right next door to Greenwich DLR station which made getting about really easy. The time table of events suited us perfectly. Our visit to Terracotta Army was timed for late See More  Read more information afternoon which meant we were able to have a lie-in to recover from the very late night before at the Lion King. Absolutely amazing show. The costumes and effects were stunning - the way that thewildebeast stampede was created was brilliant. Our visit to Tutankhamun was timed for 9.30 - 10.00 am which meant that due to the proximity of the hotel to the O2 we didn't have to rush to be on time, butwe were early enough to avoid the queues that appeared later. The hotel was very good, providing excellent service and meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton at Xmas For 1 Week

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Westcliff-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Tried to visit museums and Houses but found them all closed. Plenty of shops open! Hotel was quiet as it wasn't catering for festivities,but that was what I had expected. Parking in Brighton is a See More  Read more information nightmare. Must be impossible in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Terracotta warrior exhib at British Museum, excellent. River trip transfer to O2 - unfortunately they could not give us a specific timetable for 24 Dec - day of our visit! Luckily we were early so See More  Read more information we managed to get there on time as the next boat was cancelled!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Christmas Carols at the Royal Albert Hall  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Mermaids Tail, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Surbiton who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London South Break

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was excellently positioned to visit London with a small family. While being near enough to local attractions, St. Pauls Cathedral, Millenium Bridge and local restaurants on the river bank See More  Read more information it was also not tooo busy. The hotel's parking was safe and the local Southwalk underground station was only a few minutes walk. The only problem we found with the hotel was a que on a morning to beseated for breakfast. If I was visiting London again I would deffinately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/12/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges via St Pancras  
 
 

Overnight Stay For Theatre

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent location for the theatre. It cost £13 in a black cab to the theatre (there was a bit of traffic) and £10 on the return journey. Both fares included a £4 added charge because it was Boxing See More  Read more information Day. Hotel was excellent and very comfortable. We stayed in a superior room, and although the room was still on the small side, the bathroom more than made up for it. Only one disappointment,the main restaurant was closed for 3 days due to the Xmas holidays, but wasn't told this when I phoned down to 'book' a table. This was a shame because of the 2 course pre-theatre meal for £15. Weare a young couple (aged 25&26)for overnight romantic break. Lion King is Absolutely amazing! This show didnt appeal to me at first, went to encourage my other half to go to the theatre, and heabsolutely loved it! The costumes are unbelievable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie near Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

an excellent day in london spent at the british museum. the chinese warriors exhibition was excellent and we loved the new dome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23471 - 23480 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:43:42

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:43:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.