Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was In a good location close to underground. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was the amount of coach party's that use this hotel which spoilt it for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Theatre Trip to Stratford

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Compton Martin who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We went to Stratford upon Avon to see 'As you like it' at the new theatre. This was our first visit since the refurbishments. The theatre was excellent and we had brilliant seats bought for us by See More  Read more information our daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. The play was not the best we've seen but we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Before the performance we had dinner at Lamb's in Sheep Street. The food wassuperb! Our hotel was within walking distance of the theatre (The Best Western) It is an old hotel and our room was small but adequate and clean. Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff politeand helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lamb's in Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We went shopping on Oxford Street, for a meal at La Tasca on East India Key And down to Shoreditch to Brick Lane Market which was amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Wife's Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The weekend was a great success culminating with a fantastic evening at the O2 where The Who were performing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Women Loose in London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, warm and the rooms were huge. Towels were very small but the beds were comfortable and the bedding was brilliant. Could do with updating slightly but generally good value for money. See More  Read more information I would recommend it. There were plenty of lounges and bars, although we did not use them as we went out both nights, My thoughts were that the hotel could offer some initiates to encourage clientsto eat in the hotel, free wine or something could help to promote the eateries   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elysee greek restaurant  
Isabella  
 

User Review Ratings: 85 out of 235 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Generally our trip was a big success in every way. My friend and I use Superbreak for London every time - often twice a year for our 3 day visit to theatre and galleries and we are always pleased See More  Read more information with our choice.The St Giles was a very friendly , welcoming hotel with charming staff. I have not used Superbreak for other UK or European destinations yet, but will.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythorp Park Hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

The drive way to hotel is bumpy but very green, the front of the hall is lovely, and the main entrance is very grand, but I was so disappointed when we went to our room in the Archer wing to find a See More  Read more information very small plain room with double bed in the corner, and a small shower room. As a former conference venue for a company these rooms to not live up to expectations of a grand hotel. The meal we hadwas lovely in the Brassey restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was not held in the veranda bar so did not get benefit of views but in the ball room, it was highly disorganised and the hot buffet foodwas left too long that much of it was unappealing. The staff could not keep up with customers to re set tables and bring in glasses and cups and serve drinks. Slight improvement the second morning butI have had better hot buffets in Premier Inn! The staff were lovely but the hotel needs to seriously invest in the 2 old wings and update these substandard rooms. Shrewsbury and Archer wing roomsare not worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Brassey Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 10 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National before but it seems to have gone downhill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We visit London once a year to go to the theatre has my wife is disabled we travel by train . We aways stay at the same hotel . By booking with superbreaks we find all are needs are taken care of See More  Read more information . They have a good choice of places to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Shoping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great days out in london See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
19  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23441 - 23450 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:17:56

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:17:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.