Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Museum Plus In London

Stay Date: 08/12/09, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel despite heavy traffic from Euston. Hotel reception efficient and in our room in no time. Room good nice size plenty of hanging and drawer space. Have stayed at Imperial and See More  Read more information President on previous visit but found that this was the best of the three not as many rooms so not too busy. Went to visit British Museum and also V & A next day to look at the newly openened medievalrooms.Very impressive. Have oyster cards so getting around is much easier than having to sort out paying for tube and bus. Went to show purchasing tickets from leicester square cut price ticket office.Managed to fit in a walk around the shops and buying a few items towards Christmas. All in all a good 3 day visit no hassle and even the trains were on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

There isn't really much that i need to say about this break and particularly our stay at the Royal York Hotel - just three words -fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. But to qualify those three words. Our See More  Read more information room (with a view of the Minster) was fabulous - the food in the restaurant fabulous - the hotel, the staff, the whole weekend fabulous. Please if you are thinking about booking a break here - don'thesitate, do have dinner, and I hope you have as good a time here as we did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbo Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cold Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Visited 4-6 December, weather awful until Sunday when we saw some sunshine. Stayed at the Old Ship Hotel (Barcelo). No veegetarian sausages for our daughter at breakfast, and the first day they See More  Read more information seemed very short of staff at breakfast so service was very poor it was much better on the Sunday. Rooms in hotel were good but quite dark however the bathroom was very poor mould in the bathroom andchipped paint. Definitely needs a bit of sprucing. Staff were good and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant and service was very quick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand In Eastbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We had visited Redworth Hall previously and it lived up to expectations. The hotel is magnificent, in a wonderful setting, and the room was great. Food was also very good although it is surprising See More  Read more information that the dining room is modern and functional rather than in keeping with the rest of the hotel (there is an older part but we didn't dine in there this time). The break was intended to be relaxing sowe didn't do anything frantic. We visited Mount Grace Priory and Fountains Abbey en route. Both were well worth a visit but Fountains Abbey, floodlit in the dusk, was magnificent. Saturday was spentin Durham, visiting the Christmas craft marquee, attending the carol service at the cathedral (and subsequently touring the cathedral) and watching the christingle procession. It was a very enjoyableday and we were impressed with the effort made for children (petting animals and free rides with santa etc.). The week-end was very relaxing and really put us in the spirit of Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carol Service At Durham Cathedral  
Durham Incl Christmas Market And Craft Marquee  
En Route (Going) Mount Grace Priory  
En Route (Returning) Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night, Two Days

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Park Inn hotel well placed for Kings Cross, St Pancras and Euston. Well served by buses which I used a lot. Hotel a bit characterless but clean and quiet room. Bar -1 staff-could not cope with See More  Read more information influx of guests returning after evening out. Breakfast well above par for this type of hotel. A bit pricey but loation is good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Vic  
Young Vic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsj  
Galvins Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Greenwich  
Theatres  
Walking Around The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Angus Steak - Picadilly  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

York Our Favourite City

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

York was as always an enchanting place. We have been many times and will be back many times. Hotel dissapointing. No heating in bathroom and only slightly warm radiator in bedroom, with 3 outside See More  Read more information walls it was very cold. A small convector heater was put in bedroom nothing in bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York City Centre & The Shambles  
York Minster  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate Mainly At Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell is good base for business trip at university/conference. However, object to paying charge for internet use. If the hotel wishes to attract business customers they should provide free wifi in See More  Read more information rooms - even the Pesident can do that. Best restaurant - stac polly on St Mary's Rd (off Royal Mile (canongate), near Parliament. Great Scottish food - not cheap but definitely worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios, Brunswick Square  
Mr Hos, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23421 - 23430 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:32:59

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:32:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.