Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dirty Dancing In London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was ina good spot for Oxford St and Covent Garden and the theatre. Very clean and comfortable hotel(double room was a little small). Musical was Dirty Dancing which was fab. We had very See More  Read more information good seats. All in all a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Break to London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great value train travel to London but really needed option of reserving seats as National Express don't put on enough carriages. Convenient St. Giles Hotel, for Kings Cross, Theatre and central See More  Read more information London. 'MouseTrap' great show and tour on Red Buses around sites with free 'age concessionary' bus pass excelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum, London  
Science Museum, London  
Bus Tour of various London sights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dispite not staying in a good hotel, my friends and I had a fabulous 40th Birthday weekend. The hotel was ok for the money but wouldn't dash back to it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
HMS Belfast  
Covent Garden  
Mamma Mia Stage Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
PizzaHut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Attended 90th birthday party lunch and tea in a small hotel on outskirts of Birmingham. Journey from Stourport was easy and took about 40mins. Lovely to come back to the luxury of Stourport Manor See More  Read more information and spend an hour or so in the comfortable lounge before retiring to bed. Were worried we would not get away as the 2 major routes out of our county were closed on the morning we left home but opened intime for us to get to Stourport and have a swim before our excellent inclusive dinner. Had lovely walk to Stourport Basin along the canal path. Really pretty in the snow and ice. Would like to visitagain in warm weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Italian Gardens  
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Great little pub/hotel. Up to the usual good McDonald's standard. Can recommend a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Trip To Coventry

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

On our short break we planned it around watching Coventry City in their football match against Wolves and had a brilliant time. Arena was great, transport was frequent but we found it costly for a See More  Read more information family trying to get day passes around Coventry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Exellent show feet tapping and dancing in the isles See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Knights Temple church in fleet street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Stratford

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stayed one night B&B at the Holiday Inn. Excellent location, overall good hotel execept that the heating in the bedroom was faulty so we had a very cold night's sleep which was disappointing. See More  Read more information Breakfast selection was superb. We wanted to walk around Bancroft Gardens but unfortunately they are undergoing a major refurb and not accessible so we had a pleasant stroll around the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Coxs Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pitch Facing Room at Holiday Inn Norwich

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

This break was booked as a birthday surprise for my fiance and was chosen purely for the reason that my fiance is a Norwich City fan and this hotel has some pitch facing rooms. I was a bit sceptical See More  Read more information when I booked it as it was not cheap but we were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. We had an excellent view of the football pitch and were able to watch the game from the comfortand warmth of our room so was like having our own private box.If anyone wants to visit Norwich and watch a game of football whilst there then I would thoroughly recommend doing this. The staff were allpleasant and helpful and the breakfast was a good standard and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23411 - 23420 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:34:25

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:34:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.