Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I chose the hotel for its proximity to places I thought I would visit. For this I had chosen well. It was easy to find, 2 minutes from tube as stated online and between 10 and 20 minutes by tube to See More  Read more information most main stations. The hotel looked old from the outside but I was not put off, an effort had been made to ensure reception was suitably grand and welcoming. The room was basic but clean, with agreat view of London (I was on the eighth floor). I took my daughter to a One Direction concert at the O2. We had excellent seats from Superbreak with a perfect view and attendant service. I willcertainly be using Superbreak again for such events and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Window Cleaner Needed

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel needed a window cleaner - paid extra for a seaview but could hardly see out of the window. Also a balcony obscured our view. Breakfast OK, but one or two stains on tablecloth. Went for See More  Read more information partners birthday,which was put on the booking form but not even a freebie of a glass of wine. Beautiful staircase and entrance must of been a amazing place in its time - now looks a bit tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Amusement Arcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio and London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Apsley, located directly opposite train station into London. The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. we stayed in a family room with two teenagers sharing the See More  Read more information sofa bed (the only uncomfortable part of the weekend, for them). The Paper Mill pub is right next door to hotel which I can highly recommend for an evening meal over looking the canal. There are otherrestaurants close by. We intended to visit the Science and History museum but only made the Science as queue for History was nearly two hours long by the time we got to it. I recommend you go therefirst as it is more popular than the Science. The The Harry Potter Studios fulfilled all my expectations and more! A must do trip for any Harry Potter fan of any age. Travel from the hotel to Warner BrosStudios only took about 15 mins. Overall an excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Science Museum  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper Mill Apsley  
Cafe Concerto London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cannock who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge was poor, could not check-in before 3pm without paying additional ?10. Room allocated backed onto lift shaft therefore did not sleep for 2 nights. No draw space in room so lived out of See More  Read more information suitcase. Had to request pillows and hairdryer from reception. Train tickets had restricted travel times which i was not aware of until they arrived. Visited House of Commons, The Shard and Cutty Sark.Went to see The Bodyguard - all fantastic. Used Buses,Tube and River Ferry all superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Cutty Sark  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Dragon  
Konaki Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cold Weekend in York

Stay Date: 31/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson York in York wrote this review.

Went to York with friends and had a cold but pleasant couple of days. Enough to do to keep occupied for a long weekend also good for day trips as everything within easy walking distance. The See More  Read more information Piccolino restaurant is good but be prepared to splash the cash because it is not cheap. Our hotel the Park Inn by Radisson is ideally situated on the river with easy access to town. Only recommended forshort breaks as very little space for your clothes. We had trouble with the air conditioning but reception soon sorted it out. We were lucky to have a river view but this could be a problem in thesummer as there are bars and clubs across the river and there could be a lot of late night noise. from our experience do not take the one meal and breakfast deal. Our evening meal was terrible, maybe wewere unlucky, breakfast is good plenty of choice. We would stay at the Park Inn again but avoid an evening meal deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Chocolate Museum  
York Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Piccolino  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break at the Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel facilities are excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble with a great bar and restaurant. The food was very good and the views into the gardens were See More  Read more information lovely. We will certainly be going back even though it is on the west coast side of the Lake District. Keswick and Penrith are easily accessible. Muncaster Castle with the owl sanctuary is great andworth a visit, also Whitehavens Marina has had a lot of money spent on it and is very modern with the Rum Story Museum a must visit attraction   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Eskdale Railway  
The Rum Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swinside Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanchester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although our hotel was basic it had one big advantage - it's location. It was very easy to reach by tube and was on a main bus route. The staff were friendly and were a mine of information about See More  Read more information transport. The open bus tour wasn't cheap but it was fantastic for getting all over the city and seeing all the sights you wouldn't have time for normally. It was easy to hop on and off and look closerat the sights you found interesting. Camden Loch was vibrant and fascinating with food from all over the world to tempt. There were stalls selling handmade crafts, antiques and fashion - somethingfor everyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Open top bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Tho  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

A nice relaxing few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A perfect weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A group of 12 spent 2 nights at the Days Hotel, Waterloo. Excellent location for accessing tube station, leading to all London attractions. Hotel facilities were more than adequate for our short See More  Read more information stay with all the facilities we needed, staff friendly and helpful. The first attraction we visited, which was pre booked was the Ice Bar, followed by a few bars in he area. A hectic day followedvisiting Notting Hill, which to say the least was very busy. Back to the hotel to get ready for a beautiful meal at TGI Fridays, before heading off to the theatre to see a wonderful performance of TheBodyguard. I could just go on and on talking about every little detail from the organisation to the end of the weekend. In a word the whole time was PERFECT!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Notting Hill  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury World Visit

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Stayed at the Corus Hotel, Solihull - hotel is tired and requires a complete update. We had 3 rooms in all different parts of the hotel. The double room was so far away and with a small child was See More  Read more information total impractical. The room was small and double doors to the garden, which was nice put the patio area was full of dirty cups that looked like there had been there at least week. The heating in thebathroom didn't work, nor did the taps. The remaining 2 rooms were spacious and lovely, but far to hot to sleep of a night. The swimming pool could have done with a good clean as my feet were black fromwalking around the edge of the pool, also the staff didn't seem to want children in the pool area and giving an impression to our party that this was not a very child friendly hotel. The breakfaststaff were slow and again did not seem to want to service us, prefering parties without children. We had to ask for tea and coffee, where other quests were asked when they were seated. We also had toask for hot breakfast as the buffet was empty. On the plus side when the food did arrive it was very nice. A short walk from the hotel is a Beefeater and a Harvester which are great for children - wehad 5 children in our party so we went there to eat and enjoy our evening. Cadbury World is well worth a visit and is great for children of all ages. The paperwork provided by Superbreak was easy tounderstand and use and the venue. Overall a good weekend and would use Superbreak again for another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough Beafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23391 - 23400 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:29:00

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:29:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.