Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day in York

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great view from Hotel of the river and the hotel was in a great position for seeing everything in York without getting in the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Westmorland Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

We had booked an overnight stop on a long car journey. This made the journey much more enjoyable. The rooms were good sized and there was a welcoming log fire. A bonus was the unexpected discount See More  Read more information voucher for the nearby farm shop.The only criticism is that they could not manage toasted brown bread despite offering it but I suppose that all toast is brown when it comes out of the toaster!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eating out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Every other building seems to be some kind of eating establishment. try Jinnah (a converted school) for an excellant Indian Buffet. Modern contempery design and excellant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Shopping in Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Rehab  
Jinnah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

Convenient location for the University and the Station. Hotel very recently opened, so - as expected - everything was spotlessly clean and well furnished. Some traffic noise in our room, which faced See More  Read more information the road. An excellent breakfast (with plenty of choice) was provided. Would be happy to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We visited Leeds as my brother lives and works there. It was an excellent opportunity to begin our Christmas shopping. The city center offers a great range of shops, many of which are not available See More  Read more information in our home town. (It would have been even better if our room had been ready on arrival despite being after the specified check in time. Had to wait another hour before we could get in there!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina (Tapas bar)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Kirknewton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was large and mostly friendly staff, although reception were unable to sort our broken tv in our room. Met up with my brother for a concert and was thrilled by British Museum See More  Read more information but not enough time, so we must return to London, from Edinburgh as soon as possible, in 2009!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Festival Hall  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
Japanese restaurant, Queensgate, Kensington  
Riverside Cafe, Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Bath

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We went to Bath to finish off our Christmas shopping and really enjoyed the variety of shops from well-known to individual ones. The hotel is very good with a lovely spa area and great outdoor See More  Read more information jacuzzi pool. Our only complaint about our room was that the shower did not work! Due to the hotels location we found it easiest to walk into Bath - about 20 minutes - which cut out any parking problemswhich are bad at the best of times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Bath  
Jamie Olivers Italian Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Botleigh

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel and Spa in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Salsa  
 
 
 

Showing 23391 - 23400 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:41:26

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:41:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.