Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Thrilling Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We'd been keen fans of the TV show I'd do Anything and had booked our Oliver tickets almost as soon as they became available. We were part of the audience for the show's first Saturday matinee. The See More  Read more information sets were amazing. Rowan Atkinson has the audience eating out of his hand from the moment he appears. The star of the show the artful dodger - whatever it is that makes a star he's got it. It'simpossible to keep your eyes of him he really fills the stage. Gwilom was our Oliver and perhaps it was nerves but he didn't really do himself justice. He sang "where his love" note perfect but as though hewas singing in a music exam. His peformance lacked heart. The same goes for Jodie as Nancy. At times it's hard to tell if she's Nancy or if she's impersonating Bette Midler. The key song - As long ashe needs me hits the notes, she gives it a lot of effort but.. there's no tingle. After seeing Les Miz where all the performers have worked theri way up through the conventional routes we concludedthat the reality shows aren't really doing the winners any favours We left Oliver feeling that we'd seen a goodish performance rather than a great one but dazzled by the young artful dodger. This iswhere perhaps we're not being fair to Oliver for we went to see Les Miz in the evening. We're Les Miz nuts having seen the show 10 times already. But the performance we saw on 17 January was one ofthose special theatre performances which the audience knows it has been privilleged to see. It was stunning. There were some new scenes, some new words added to the songs (as Les Miz nuts we know thewords) some scenes had been slightly shuffled around and it worked brilliantly. As for the performers - they were all on top of their game but the Jean Valjean - wow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre trips to see Oliver  
Theatre trip to see Les Miz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Fiftieth Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We celebrated with three other couples that we have known for over 40 years. We all had a most wonderful time. The Hotel was very handy for those able to walk short distances to most places of See More  Read more information interest and the Drury Lane Theatre. The restaurant Sarastro is not to be missed, unique and the food excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Getaway

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Higher Heath who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Area of hotel and looking at hotel from the car park was great. check in was ok. However the maize of corridors to get to the room was not good. The room was ok but the view was looking over other See More  Read more information buildings there was no fridge in the room and condiments were poor. After the first night we asked for extra pillows but none arrived. The bathroom had mould around the bath and flaking paint above thebath.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharging The Batteries And Being A Couple

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend break, to get away from all life's commitments and demands at home. To just spend time away as a couple. Fabulous hotel, friendly efficient service. We loved the quality of the room See More  Read more information and bathroom facilties. Loved the fact that we had the choice of being able to have breakfast up until 12 noon. We enjoyed going to the theatre for two evening shows and restaurants locally weresuperb in terms of quality of food and service. Location of the hotel was ideal for us, as we wanted to explore this particular part of the City and we were able to return to the Hotel easily withouthaving to carry bags around with us. Great central location, felt very much part of the buzz that we had forgotten that London generates. It was just what we both needed, to come back to reality and getback on the treadmill. A real treat and makes working for these special times worth while. We have promised ourselves we will be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus for shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishworks  
Radisson Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have just been on a friday night/saturday break to London in the Imperial hotel Russell Square, to see Oliver at Drury lane theatre. We went by train and the whole experience was very pleasant and See More  Read more information well organised. I would recommend Superbreak and will definitely be choosing a break with them again soon. Mrs K. Sanderson   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at The Cavendish, London

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel is very central and convenient for sightseeing and using the tubes. The room was small but in good condition and well laidout. The dining room staff and breakfast generally let See More  Read more information the hotel down . We prebooked on Toptable a great deal for a meal at Benares, Berkeley Square and it was fantastic. The service and the meal was exceptional. We visited The Roadhouse - interesting vibeand great cocktails. We enjoyed Carmina Burana at the 02. The opera was amazing!!! a wonderful 40th Birthday treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering - Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer from Dover who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Entire family of 17 stayed overnight and had a wonderful private dining dinner. Excellent accommodation. Good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend - Concierges were very helpful in booking restaurant. Breakfast was average - poor alternatives for people with intolerances (Wheat / Yeast) Sound of Music - Fantastic evening - See More  Read more information really enjoyed the show - amazing scenery changes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qagualinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Mountbatten Hotel

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent situation within easy walking distance of West End theatres, British Museum, etc. Car parking service or self-park nearby. Many restaurants nearby and public transport readily available. See More  Read more information Hotel comfortable and well appointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
"Oliver"  
"Carousel"  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer from Coalville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 23391 - 23400 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:24:19

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:24:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.