Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Salisbury

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Cathedral  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legacy Rose and Crown Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel & 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A good deal - 4 night package including evening meal. Staff were friendly. Two criticisms: a) As vegetarians my wife and I were disappointed by the lack of protein. Four nights away from home and See More  Read more information the only protein offered was cheese. b) We left the do not disturb sign on our door as having strong environmental beliefs we did not want the towels changed every day. Staff came into the room, changedthe towels and removed two plastic bottles we had but aside to take to the recycling bin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
ricoh stadium-awful Wolves lost!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Naasha's Indian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was first class. Views from windows interesting.Our room was clean and comfortable.The staff were great and very helpful. Visit to Natural History Museum.River cruise to Greenwich.Theatre See More  Read more information to see OLIVER was fantastic.All these were in easy access from Hotel. London the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Oliver at the Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJs Bar and Grill  
Carver restaurant in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Trip? James Bond Exhibition at Imperial War Museum. very interesting, lots to see and lots of walkin as we visited the whole museum! The hotel? Flemings (how apt!) Very good, room small but See More  Read more information perfectly formed, staff very helpful and breakfast one of the best consumed in a long time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travel to London via Leeds arriving at 11.30 and walked to Russell Square. Got to the hotel about 11.45 and wa able to go to our rooms. The hotel has recently been redecorated. it was love and See More  Read more information clean and you could not fault the staff. As we were able to drop our cases off early we went to a small cafe we often go to .just a little way from the hotel. Had lunch before returning to our rooms. Acouple of hours passes and we got ready to gthe see Wicked. What an excelent show. Buses 10 and 390 are all near the hotel which drop use off at Victora Station just a short walk from the show. Theremaining day/s were sent looking around London. The only comment i have with the hotel is that due to its age the windowa are metal which let in the cold and noise. I would say that if the hotelreplaced them, then the overall stay of the hotel would be on our books of recommations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House Nr Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Covent Garden

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Saw Blood Brotheres at The Pheonix Theatre. This was one of the best productions I have seen. I really moving performance. The cast turned out a wonderful show, the acting and singing was first See More  Read more information class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We will rock you Dominion Theatre  
H.M.S. Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23391 - 23400 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:30

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.