Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant day on the set of Harry Potter

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour was absolutely brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Intu Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Suffolk who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Aston Hotel! Great place to stay and walking distance to town centre. Lovely room, good breakfast and easy access to town centre but do remember to book a place for your car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Christmas stalls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Scagglethorpe who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The H10 hotel was in a good location with excellent rail and bus links to the rest of London we will certainly go back there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tours  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and was checked in very quickly and told where our room was - went up to the room which was absolutely lovely - very spacious room, comfy beds - the lot. We had also booked See More  Read more information breakfast which was amazing - so much choice - full English, bagels, waffles - everything you could have wanted! Hotel was in the perfect location - bus stop right outside and the tube was about 2 minutewalk away. Would definitely stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Islington again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Amazing location, lovely modern hotel staff will do anything to help will definitely stay here again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

We had an amazing time staying at the Novotel in Brentford. It is a fantastic hotel and the staff are extremely helpful. Our room was clean and modern. We had dinner at the hotel which was See More  Read more information excellent; they even tailor made a meal for our son which was very kind of them, he also loved the fact there is an Xbox and iPads to use in the restaurant/bar area! The swimming pool was lovely, really niceto use after a long day. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing short break near Swindon

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy location and service. The bar and restaurant are very good though because there were parties on the evening we stayed the hotel was quite noisy See More  Read more information until early hours of the morning. We did see used food trays left out in hotel corridors for extended periods of time. We did enjoy the spa, using the swimming pool and sauna both nights of the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ridgeway path  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 'down time' break

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

As life has been somewhat fraught of late, my husband and I were very in need of a calm relaxed weekend, and that was exactly what we got at Ettington Chase Hotel. On arrival we were given an See More  Read more information upgrade to a really nice room. The staff were all really helpful, the food in the restaurant was gorgeous, and although the hotel was extremely busy it was still very easy to find a nice quiet corner toenjoy a drink and a chat. I swam each day, and the pool was warm, clean and calm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in Marsh  
Banbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

International Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Comfortable bed but mediocre breakfast. Not a fantastic stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus steak grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent train journeys there and back with ideal times. Hotel a little far from tube station but with a meal on the first night and a large bedroom it was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Thames Path  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2331 - 2340 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:14:18

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:14:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.