Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Cracking Capital!

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our 2 night trip to London ran seamlessly from start to finish. Everything, from the online chat with SuperBreak, the polite and helpful telephone conversation with your agent, the prompt receipt of See More  Read more information Rail Tickets, the journey itself, the marvellous Hotel and the lovely informative river trip, was first class and could not be faulted. We had chosen Novotel Tower Bridge as we were attending aconcert on the Saturday night at nearby St Katherine Cree Church, and what a fantastic choice it turned out to be! The location was superb and encapsulated the spirit of our Cracking Capital City. Wehave used SuperBreak in the past, and were definitely not disappointed at all this time. Congratulations for providing a truly Super(b)break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Red rover river boat  
Greenwich Pained Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Arms  
Keepers Novotel  
Hoop and Grapes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great room, great breakfast, perfect location - weather was very good so we walked most places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Repeat Visit

Stay Date: 02/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Linton who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this excellent hotel and it never fails to meet expectations. Excellent staff, room and restaurant. The only recurring blemish is the loud music in the See More  Read more information bar/restaurant area but this is far outweighed by the quality of the experience elsewhere including the spa facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A great hotel and great show Motown the Musical with lots of eating and drinking along the way. I was only disappointed that for the price I paid it didn't include breakfast in the hotel but had to See More  Read more information go for cheaper price band (still expensive!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Cabana restutant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabana  
The breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Greenwich

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Davenport Hotel at Greenwich is ideally situated if you want to see wonderful views of London from the Royal Observatory. A great day can be planned, over the best English breakfast, whether you See More  Read more information want to spend the day on the water cruising up the Thames, walking up the hill to see the Prime Meridian line, being shipmates on the Cutty Sark, or experiencing what it was like to be a sailor inthe National Maritime Museum. The hotel is comfortable with helpful receptionists, and we had a wonderful weekend there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
City Cruises  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goddards at Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and modern - good for a budget break in London when you are not planning on spending loads of time at your hotel. Close to the tube and the overground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good stay at Alexander hotel as always

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel stay very relaxing as always, very friendly staff, well kept hotel for decor and extremely comfortable beds also. We also used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, which was very relaxing See More  Read more information also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show and shopping

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Brue Way who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

This hotel is 15 meters outside new St station right in the heart of the shopping area and a 5 minute taxi ride away from the Barclaycard indoor arena. Plenty to do and see in the area. The metro See More  Read more information tram stops outside the hotel and runs from the city centre to Wolverhampton and back. The Macdonald Burlington is a nice hotel in a good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strictly Come Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Strictly Come Dancing break

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Saw the break advertised in the autumn and as my wife is a Strictly devotee I thought what a wonderful Christmas present if we add another day. Cleared the idea by phone with the hotel and booked See More  Read more information the night before direct, assured all would go to plan but when we arrived and were told at reception we had only the first night reserved stress levels soared! The first night was booked and not paidfor yet the second night with Strictly Tickets was paid for in September last year. After eventually sorting out the problem we were advised SuperBreak and The Burlington Hotel's systems do notcommunicate, not really my problem that but the stress caused when booking became so. A case of acts being got together maybe?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Westmidlands who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Relaxing break, good hotel, friendly staff, thanks SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Liverpool  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queen, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2331 - 2340 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:48:11

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:48:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.