Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Crazy 2 Days at Wembley

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days for Scotland v England game, hotel was fine but only for boys trip, breakfast was like school dinner set up not very nice experience. Overall great value for money and will use See More  Read more information Superbreak again as all four trips have been as requested. Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day Out in London

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went from President Hotel by underground to Regents Park and walked through the park to the zoo, which was a very pleasant walk and the zoo seems well organized and the staff were most helpful in See More  Read more information explaining the layout of the place and answering any queries about the animals. Altogether it was a most enjoyable day out because we had our granddaughter with us and she loves animals. The onlydrawbacks were that the zoo itself and the underground were very busy and overcrowded but that is London especially in the school holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Hotel Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South of the River

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the days hotel just south of Waterloo Station. The hotel was good but can be noisy. We stayed on the 1st floor and overlooked a busy main road. Ear plugs sorted that out on the 2nd See More  Read more information night. Would we use this hotel again - yes 100%. Covent Garden is a great place to be, great selection of bars and restaurants. The rest of our time was spent walking and sightseeing, nothing inparticular. The main event for us was the Jersey Boys (2nd time) and this is just a brilliant show and I recommend 100% you go and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Spa Break

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A superb hotel with excellent staff and York a few minutes away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plenty to do in York

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The ambience of York is great with all the hustle and bustle of locals and tourists. Plenty of attractions, shops, eateries and pubs to suit all tastes. Will certainly visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
York Museums and Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry J Beans  
Rustique  
Last drop Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days Away

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the hotel although some outside noise but that's what you expect near a motorway. The hotel and staff were really lovely the down side was the services as the food was very expensive See More  Read more information but the nearby village of Wetherby has places to eat. Had a lovely day in York although it was hard finding our way round. We went to Jorvik, we had emailed before to say our daughter had autism andqueueing was a problem for her they replied and took our name so when we arrived we were let in straight away which was so good. Lots of places to eat in York and the Wetherspoons is a must, fab foodalthough busy. My children also enjoyed the York Railway Museum. The nearby village of Wetherby was lovely and down by the river are ducks to feed and a lovely chip shop. The Wetherby Whaler is a mustthere is also a Morrisons for all the basics you need. A really enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff really customer focused. Wonderful view of gardens from our en-suite room and great afternoon tea and evening meal. Will definitely visit again to use the spa See More  Read more information facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tea at Bettys.

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We both enjoyed our day trip to Harrogate, in particular tea at Bettys which is a must. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Harrogate Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea and sandwiches at Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Emirates Cable Car

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Great views over London, use your Travel Day Pass or Oyster card to get a discount. Check out the O2 when you are there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ottoman Wilton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oakham who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Main purpose of this visit was to take little one to the Lollibop Festival and do some sightseeing. Unfortunately, we hadn't booked the sightseeing in advance and therefore only managed to visit the See More  Read more information Houses of Parliament, which proved to be a great tour though. Next time, we have to make sure we have booked Buckingham Palace well in advance! We were very happy with the hotel. The staff werevery friendly and helpful and we would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Byron's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23341 - 23350 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:35:11

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:35:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.