Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Beautiful Hotel, very grand. Our room was furnished in nice modern decor, none of the frilly, flower patterns! Only reservation would be that also it was reasonably clean, I expected perfection from See More  Read more information 4* hotel, so no finger marks on white doors, or water scale on tiles in the bathroom'also the breakfast wasn't the most exiting and staff was a bit too slow. But would go back. The Minster was justamazing and shopping too. Plenty of coffe shops and restaurants and tea rooms to choose from. We had lovely meals in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
The York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old School Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Perth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Flew from Edinburgh on Thursday arrived in London one hour later to begin our short stay. We had a whistle stop tour of the London Eye, House of Commons, Churchill War Rooms, Buckingham Palace, See More  Read more information Downing Street, St James Park, Nelsons Colomn and of course shopping in Harrods. On Friday and Saturday evening we saw The Sound of Music and Joseph what a treat that was. great seats supplied by you,thankyou. The Grafton Hotel was well placed for all our needs we just flagged down black cabs which were reliable and safe. We had a great weekend and would certainly use your services again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Churchill War Rooms  
Big Ben & House of Commons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Sushi Bar  
Italian Resturant just next to the Adelphi Theatre  
Sausage and Mash resturant just off Carnaby Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Day Out at the British Museum

Stay Date: 28/01/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The exhibition of the first emperor was very, very disappointing, we had timed tickets but were allowed to go in by a very young attendent earlier than our permited time, once inside it was jam See More  Read more information packed with people, it was impossible to see any of the exhibits which in themselves were poor there where ten figures in total not at all what I was expecting Tutankhamun O2 This on the other hand wasexcellent with text above and below each exhibit very well spaced out people allowed in in small groupes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer from Ellesmere who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Weekend Away in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

had a great weekend away with my partner, never been to Manchester. The city was fascinating with lots of fascinating architecture with a mix of old and new. We went to a concert at the MEN arena See More  Read more information which was fantastic, the hotel was exquisite everything was so clean and tastefuly done the staff were so helpful and friendly, would definately re-visit! Only down side were taxi drivers over pricedfares.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
MEN Arena  
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

York Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Our choice of hotel, provided convenience to park the car and walk into the centre of York. The attractions we visited were enjoyable whilst the shopping experience in the whole provides an See More  Read more information individual choice. As we selected to pay for dinner, on booking the choice of food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and good value for money. The overall experience was excellent and would nothesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerstown Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant 200m from Imperial Hotel London  
 
 
 

Showing 23341 - 23350 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:03:47

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:03:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.