Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We found the two exhibitions very interesting, with plenty of printed and audio-visual information. We enjoyed the trip on the ferry to O2 on Sunday morning. The whole weekend ran very smoothly. We See More  Read more information met my son and his girlfriend on Saturday evening at Zizzi, which had an imaginative selection of Italian food at a reasonable price. We enjoyed wandering around the parks and monuments too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankamun O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip with Superbreak because I have used this company on previous visits to London with my grandchildren and found the service provided excellent. My friends were very impressed with See More  Read more information the whole package. I have only one 'moan' and that was we would have preferred to have our own individual tickets for the the terracotta exhibition and the thames trip to the Arena, other than that Ican safely say that all my friends had a great time. So thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankahmun Exhibition at O2 Arena  
St. Pancras International Railway Station  
Cabinet War Rooms, Whitehall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable & quiet. Unfortunately, the newspaper ordered didn't arrive either day. The receptionist didn't ask for a card swipe at check in which caused embarrassment when trying See More  Read more information to charge a meal to the room. Excellent meal in the brasserie. Hotel had daily offers (first cocktail 1/2 price & buy 2 glasses of wine get the rest of the bottle free). Drinks were expensive in thehotel, but this isn't unusual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Avenue Q - I wasn't sure what to expect from this show as it seemed like it might be quite juvenile. In fact it was very adult humour and dealt with its subject in a humorous way. It wasn't exactly See More  Read more information the funniest show I have ever seen (according to the publicity) but it was a very enjoyable night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Avelino Restaurant  
 
 

York

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was great! Viking Festival was interesting. My Fair Lady at theatre was excellent. Arcades in Leeds very imposing! River Cafe we found disappointing. It was expensive and we thought the food See More  Read more information was just OK where it should have been special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Covent Garden  
Chocolate Factory, Southwick  
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer from Stirling who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A wonderful 3 nights in a great location. We were extremely lucky with the weather - cold and frosty at night but brilliant clear sunshine during the days - ideal for walking and admiring the See More  Read more information stunning scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucy4@The Porthole, Bowness-on-Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Short Break

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed a short break with my 16 year old son sightseeing and going to the theatre. Went on the London Eye at night and visited the Aquarium and the Science museum in the daytime. Brilliant time at See More  Read more information Lord of the Rings - An excellent show - cast, scenery but very cramped seating no leg room and seats uncomfortable especially as the show was over 3 hours duration!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Splendid Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister in law and I had a short break in London staying at the Russell Hotel in Bloomsbury. The location was excellent, very handy for Theatre Land and plenty of restaurants, pubs etc. Our See More  Read more information room in the hotel was spacious and well equiped and suprisingly quiet. I would definitely stay there again. On our first day we walked down to St James Park and returned via Whitehall. We enjoyed anexcellent presentation outside the Guards Museum about what it was like to take part in the battle of Waterloo. We went to the theatre in the evening to see Iolanthe, the Carl Rosa Opers Company, halfprice tickets obtained at the Leicester Square Ticket both (the official west end theatre booth). The following day we wnet out to Hampton Court Palace, an excellent day out. Thetare visit again inthe evening ticktes suplied by Superbreak for Hairspray. Returning home on Sunday having had a most satisfactory break. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express near Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23341 - 23350 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:08:36

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:08:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.