Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hendon Hall - A Hand Picked Hotel in Hendon wrote this review.

the hotel was chosen for location as we were visiting friends in highbury. we had tried to source nearer but didnot like the look of other accomodation. was a quiet spot and was just off the m1 See More  Read more information motorway which made the travel bearable?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highbury Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Meal in Hendon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bury St Edmunds

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Sale who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes Railway Land  
 
 

Royal Hotel Restaurant

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The food was OK but it was very overpriced as was the wine. The menu was quite ordinary with extraordinary prices! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbos Chinese Buffet  
Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our weekd started badly as our flight was 3 hours late, which meant we arrived in Heathrow at midnight. Everything after that however, was superb - the hotel (Novotel, London South) was excellent. See More  Read more information Public transport in London is superb. We had a meal at chez gerard, covent garden which was lovely and finally we went to see joseph. We had great seats and the show was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Pickering who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel is an excellent location handy as Underground link from Kings Cross and to central London. Rooms ideal and breakfast most adequate. King Tut exhibition extremely well set out and See More  Read more information organised. Thames boat trip to and from a delight. Absurd Person Singular - Wonderful night out. Very early Aychbourn. Excellent cast produced a very funny show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The outlook from the hotel was other buildings. The bathroom was very nice Japanese style. The bed large and comfortable, but the toilet was tiny! Very good location for The Tower of London and lots See More  Read more information of opportunities to sight see along the river bank. St. Pauls, the millennium bridge and even up to Trafalgar square we accessed on foot. We walked nearly everywhere. The No. 15 bus took us fromPaddington to near the hotel which took about 1 hour but let us see London as well. The Oyster card is very useful for the public transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
The London Eye  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing - Live Tour - Manchester

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

A surprise for my wife which she thouroughly enjoyed. A real glitzy night. We had real good seats the only thing was I think the dance floor should have been made smaller as the majority of the time See More  Read more information it wasn't all being covered which made 2 dancers look a bit lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Strictly Come Dancing Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Stayed over at Novotel after a wedding. Nice room very clean, very good breakfast. All staff were helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West-Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23341 - 23350 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:37:34

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:37:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.