Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Pickering who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel is an excellent location handy as Underground link from Kings Cross and to central London. Rooms ideal and breakfast most adequate. King Tut exhibition extremely well set out and See More  Read more information organised. Thames boat trip to and from a delight. Absurd Person Singular - Wonderful night out. Very early Aychbourn. Excellent cast produced a very funny show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The outlook from the hotel was other buildings. The bathroom was very nice Japanese style. The bed large and comfortable, but the toilet was tiny! Very good location for The Tower of London and lots See More  Read more information of opportunities to sight see along the river bank. St. Pauls, the millennium bridge and even up to Trafalgar square we accessed on foot. We walked nearly everywhere. The No. 15 bus took us fromPaddington to near the hotel which took about 1 hour but let us see London as well. The Oyster card is very useful for the public transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
The London Eye  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing - Live Tour - Manchester

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

A surprise for my wife which she thouroughly enjoyed. A real glitzy night. We had real good seats the only thing was I think the dance floor should have been made smaller as the majority of the time See More  Read more information it wasn't all being covered which made 2 dancers look a bit lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Strictly Come Dancing Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Stayed over at Novotel after a wedding. Nice room very clean, very good breakfast. All staff were helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West-Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We visited the two exhibitions in London, the Terracotta Warriors (Frid) & Tutenkhamun (Sat) plus Phantom of the Opera on Frid night & Shadowlands (Play) on Sat night Coming back from Tutenkhamun See More  Read more information at the Dome we returned by the River which was different & interesting. If we had more time we would have wished to visit Greenwich which we know is very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy, nr Leicester Square  
El Pirata, nr Hilton Hyde Park  
St Alban Restaurant, near Piccadilly Circus Tube Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 60th Birthday Break!

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Break was good value for money, but the free 3 course meal we choose was of poor quality and not well cooked. The room was fine and quiet and the staff were very helpful. We had to queue a See More  Read more information long time for breakfast on the second morning, which seemed to be a problem of kitchen staff not keeping up with the cooked eggs. Also people wanting only continental breakfasts seemed to take thetables. We enjoyed visiting all that we saw. The weather was superb and we felt the hotel was in a good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Greenwich by Waterbus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great trip and Superbreak were efficient and friendly when booking. The Novotel Tower Bridge was friendly and clean and very close to the tube station. The shows we saw were great See More  Read more information especially Joseph. Travelling was great and on time which is ideal. I will certainly book via Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eight Ladies on a 2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

From getting on the train to London to arriving home, everything was very good. The hotel was within a few minutes walk of Euston Station and also St Pancras and Kings Cross Tube. The hotel and its See More  Read more information staff were excellent. We would certainly recommend it to others. The staff were particularly helpful and courteous. The hotel rooms were very clean and the view from the top floor of the hotel wasremarkable. Our main reason for visiting London was to see the Chinese terracotta warriors. These were well worth seeing but we managed to fit in lots of other enjoyable sights. All in all an excellentlong weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Treasures of the British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Albertini's, very near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

China's Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

For my husband's Christmas present, I bought tickets to go and see the exhibition of China's Terracotta Army at the British Museum, together with a night at a hotel. Hadn't stayed at a Jury's See More  Read more information before, however, was very pleased with the hotel and location. When we got to the Museum, 15 minutes before our prebooked time to see the exhibition, the queue appeared to go on forever, however, it movedvery, very quickly and we did get in at the right time. When I booked it, I didn't realise it was Chinese New Year and how busy it would be. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moti Mahal, South Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23331 - 23340 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:24:40

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:24:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.