Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to locate, and it was very accommodating with friendly staff. Room was a little small for three beds, but we managed. Found it easy to travel on underground. Also enjoyed a walk See More  Read more information around Russell Square, to the Lyceum, and Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent break in London. Stayed at the Abbas Queensgate Hotel in Kensington, not the best we've ever stayed in but not too bad. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Ordered a cab See More  Read more information through reception to take us to the London Eye on the Sunday morning, 10 minute trip and we got ripped off for 20GBP!! Top tip, use black cabs, not private hire. London Eye brilliant but get thereearly to avoid queing. Our 6 year old daughter loved the Princess Diana childrens play area in Kensington Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Kensington Palace & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Church Street, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Fashion Weekend

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer from Stirlingshire who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

My daughter and I had an excellent few days in London. The train journey was smooth, comfortable and efficient. The hotel was within walking distance of the London Fashion Weekend and all the top See More  Read more information shops, eg. Harvey Nichols, Harrods, etc. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The actual London Fashion Weekend event was overwhelmingly stocked with lots ofinnovative fashion and jewellery and more. Well worth visiting if you are a fashionista like my daughter and like to buy something different. One evening we met up with friends and took a short tube journey toCovent Gardens and we enjoyed watching all the street theatre. It was great having the London Transport Oyster Card it saved having to fish around for change all the time and we used it a lot andstill had money on our cards when we left. All in all a good break away and relatively inexpensive when booked through Superbreak. com.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
O2 Arena  
 
 

London Museums

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was near British Museum. Suited the purpose ideally. Staff most helpful. Advised on river trip to O2 which was great. Both attractions were superb. Would visit both again tomorrow if we had See More  Read more information the time and with Superbreak. Most efficient. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We spent an excellent two nights in the hotel. We ate both in the carvery restaurant and the brasserie and had two excellent meals. Service and staff were first class and it is ideally situated for See More  Read more information visits to the theatre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Sound of Music  
Joseph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 23331 - 23340 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:43

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.