Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original tour bus  
River Cruise  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
Avenue Q Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tamairi  
Dial At The Mountbatten  
 
 

Beautiful Sussex

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Hotel was outstandingly clean and attractive, right on the shingle beach. Bedroom and bathroom were as good as any we have stayed in anywhere. Only problem was complete lack of hot water on one day. See More  Read more information We were moved to a room in the annexe (less convenient) and subsequently offered a 50% reduction off a future stay which was a generous and very satisfactory outcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion, Brighton  
Beachy Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert At O2

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel London Excel quite close to the o2 center. Rooms quite good, only down side the beds were rather hard, wonderful breakfast. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District - By Car

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

You can't rely on the weather in the Lake District but it doesn't matter becasue the landscape is spectacular in any condition, except maybe fog! Don't forget your sat nav, an essential tool these See More  Read more information days enabling you to enjoy the scenery without the thought in the back of your mind "where are we".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Grange over Sands  
Ullswater  
Kirkstone Pass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Bloomsbury hotel, great location for Euston & Kings Cross and getting into centre & west end. Decent hotel for special rates we had, room size not as big an issue as reviews I read. See More  Read more information Breakfast ok, food not hot enough. Try O'Neils pub near China Town very good value for money. Italian kitchen on new Oxford Circus food ok, but very over priced for what you get. Pizza express near Queenstheatre very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
O'neil's Pub Nr China Town  
Pizza Express Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer from Barrow Upon Humber who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Common  
 
 

Good Time In Burley

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Burley is a quaint village in the New Forest. We had a really relaxing time walking through the forest, visting the local pub for lunch and generally window shopping in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Burley Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Our hotel was terrific, very clean, and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The location of the hotel was excellent, the tube station was a See More  Read more information five minutes walk of the hotel. Word of warning though, be careful what time you get the tube at night, as the tube stopped at about 11.30pm, and we were trying to get back about midnight. The peoplein London were very helpful when we had to ask for directions. We went to see Sister Act at the London Palladium, it was brilliant, go and see this if you have time. Madam Tussauds was a waste ofmoney as far as we were concerned but Ripleys Believe It Or Not was fantastic. It had lots of interesting odditys, and things to participate in, especially the hall of mirrors. We went to Kew Gardens butwe rushed round it as there were other sights we wanted to see, but you could easily spend a whole day there, it was beautiful and the tree top walk was amazing. We went to fast food resturants as wewanted to fit in as many sights as possible, which suited our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madam Tussauds  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Big Ben, Houses Of Parliment, Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23321 - 23330 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:49

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.