Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab family break in London.

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Fab family break in London, we are a family of 5, hotel was fab, trains were on time. Lovely food and enjoyed the sites. Fab time by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chettinad  
Planet Hollywood  
Golden Phoenix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel, Manchester

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

We found the Hallmark Hotel excellent, all the staff were very friendly and very efficient, we stayed for a valentines break and got our first day evening meal & breakfast included, both the evening See More  Read more information meal and breakfast where very good which for the price we paid was again excellent value. We will certainly be staying at the Hallmark again in the future and would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab half-term break

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This was the first time we have been to London with our 2 teenagers. The whole experience was fabulous from start to finish. Trains were on time. The hotel at Kings Cross was really excellent value See More  Read more information for money and a great base for exploring London. Hotel staff were very helpful. Didn't manage to get time to use the spa facilities. We saw so much of London. The London Eye is a must. Enjoyed ourfree Thames cruise even though it rained the day we went on it. It did not spoil the trip down the Thames. We saw all the sights we wanted to see and had an afternoon at the Natural History Museum. Wewere a little weary about using the Underground but myself and my husband used our Contactless cards and bought Oyster cards for the teenagers. Soon mastered the Underground and used one of the Londonbuses too. London is a must for families and Superbreak were great once again! Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Thames River Cruises  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in a great hotel! Rooms are comfortable and grand looking, staff are extremely helpful, bar service was amazing and hotel restaurant is a must! Would highly recommend to couples See More  Read more information and families and will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An imperious two nighter

Stay Date: 02/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I always stay at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The rooms are clean and comfortable, many with great views over the Park, the staff helpful and friendly and the lounge bars See More  Read more information superbly relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Cote Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Lion King

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The warm friendly welcome from the Mercure Manchester staff, particularly from Paul (Front Office) got the two day break off to a great start. The spacious, well appointed room was beyond my See More  Read more information expectations and the location was within easy walking distance of several of the city's attractions. The evening visit to the Palace Theatre to see the Lion King was awesome!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national arboretum  
Lion King, Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love this place

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

My friend and I meet here regularly for an overnight stay away from husbands and children. We love the quietness and the staff are lovely. Treatments are lovely as are the therapists. Love the See More  Read more information gardens the lake and being able to borrow a bike and wellies. Planning my next trip already hope to go for 2 nights this time!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lifehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Parsonage Hotel. Everything about the hotel was great. the room was spacious and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant on our first night was gorgeous as was See More  Read more information breakfast and the afternoon tea. The spa facilities were great. We spent a few hours each day in there. The steam rooms and jacuzzi was lovely and very relaxing. We would definitely come back and stayand would recommend the hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great overnight stay before travelling on Eurostar Montage on the Gardens is a beautiful hotel, with a friendly welcome, staff are like a little family, genuinely welcoming and discreetly See More  Read more information attentive. Within walking distance of Kings Cross and St Pancras(approx 10mins).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice. Staff were very friendly and really helpful. Swimming & gym facilities good. We had meals both nights in hotel restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Bewdley  
Stourport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2321 - 2330 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:30:19

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:30:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.