Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business Break

Stay Date: 12/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Truro who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Great hotel conveniently located near the M1 J28 junction for business travellers but a bit noisy if you sleep with the window open. (I will ask for a room facing the car park next time). Excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and very pleasant pool to relax in after work. We upgraded to a superior room which had the best bed I have ever slept on but a normal room would have been more than adequate. I wouldcertainly use this hotel again and the discount I got by booking through SuperBreak was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best value for money EVER!

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter was thrilled with going to London to see the sights, but she loved the first class train and hotel as much. I wouldn't book a short trip away with anyone else and I've recommend super See More  Read more information break to all my customers! Thank you so much!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were looking for a very reasonable hotel for an overnight stay in London, that was clean, comfortable and close to the main Theatre district. We got that with the President Hotel, based in See More  Read more information Russell Square. We were able to check in early, approx 12.15 noon, which was great. The room was warm, clean and spacious enough for an overnight stay. We were only a short 20 minute walk from CoventGarden, Theatres etc, which was great as we could save money on not using the Tube or taxis. In the morning from the hotel, we had a nice cooked breakfast, although the tea was a bit stewed. However, justdown the road from the hotel is an array of restaurants and coffee shops so you are spoilt for choice if you fancy something different from the hotel. We really enjoyed our weekend but it makes itextra special when you have a nice hotel, good customer service and close amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Noodles Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Booked a pre theatre dinner but on arrival at ruby blue, we were unable to get a table, also didn't see the show we booked as theatre tickets were posted out to us, despite only booking 48 hours See More  Read more information before we travelled. The tickets were at home when we got back. The hotel was nice, good friendly staff, good breakfast and very clean. Unfortunately it was a long way from central London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing short break in York

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Queens Hotel in York which we enjoyed thoroughly in every way. The hotel room was good with a lovely view of the river. The staff were very polite and helpful and the restaurant See More  Read more information food was very good. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and we will return again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer from Earsdon Village who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I stay at the Tavistock Hotel London many times in a year mainly because it is central for everything especially as we are senior citizens and can use our Bus Pass. This last visit See More  Read more information was nice as on arrival booking in the receptionist offered us a voucher for our first evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and Bar which we were thrilled with being elderly it was good to have thefirst night taken care of it did in fact encourage us to go back the second day for our main meal a big thank you for that gesture (hope it may happen again sometime!) The 2 for 1 booklet from EastCoast Trains is helpful for lots of the London Attractions but most important message to Seniors take your bus pass you get a good tour around and you miss out all the stress of the underground rail.Another good way to spend a couple of ours get the bus from outside the hotel and travel to Camden Market have a look around and then take a canal cruise through Regents Park, Zoo and the quietsurroundings you get on a boat ride and then alight the boat at Little Venice jump on a bus back to the Capitol. I am often a party organiser for over sixty ladies who still like to have a reasonably fitlife visiting various places and I have to say it's always a pleasure planning holidays with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
IWM  
HAMPSTEAD ANTIQUES EMPORIUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JACQUES BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Exmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel has recently done a major renovation of dining and room facilities. The result is very good. The location in Russell Square and proximity to the Underground is excellent. The See More  Read more information only downside to the hotel is a ridiculous policy that demands a fixed credit card charge amount be put on accounts to cover incidental charges rather than just running the card and then making thecharge for actual amount on check out (as most of the world's hotels do). It also takes two days to get the refund of the unused charged amount back on the account! Why would a hotel so otherwise well runresort to a policy on charge accounts that sours the relationship?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Saracen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent day in London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in Bedford Hotel, Bloomsbury which is a short walk from Euston station. We had a great room, staff very friendly and food was very good.Very central and easy walk to many attractions,we were See More  Read more information there to see war horse and this theatre was only a 5 min walk away. Would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Firstly I must say I cannot believe I paid £89.00 for hotel and rail that was less than I could find rail only tickets !! FINDING IT . It only took me 25min from kings cross to chalk park on the See More  Read more information northern line to the door of the hotel that inc topping up my oyster card. FIRST IMPRESSIONS nice looking hotel friendly staff and an excellent pint of Guinness. ROOM was nice and clean,ensuite with shower gels etc supplied. Not 5 star but definitely not 2 star. FOOD you can pay for food at a discount from reception it is cheaper than adding it onto the order, I did not eat there butrestaurant look well presented. FREE WiFi with a strong signal. ***I will definitely use it again***   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 arena

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Everything was spot on apart from the train being delayed an hour at the start of our trip. The hotel was first class and would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2321 - 2330 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:55:00

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:55:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.