Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic As Always

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Since I found Superbreak I have started to have more weekends away as their rates are far lower than competitors, making it possible to do so. We stayed at the Grand as a stopping off point between See More  Read more information journey, and as usual, it was great, no complaints at all. Can't afford to stay at the Grand with other companies, thank you for allowing us a bit of luxury Superbreaks. We did nothing but relax inthe hotel, it gets a lot of negative reviews, but we think it is a fantastic place to stay and as long as Superbreak keep their prices as they are, we will always use the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belated Father's Day Superbreak

Stay Date: 30/09/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Days Hotel, Kennington road, which was in a very convenient position for us. The hotel was very clean and comfortable - good breakfasts. We purchased oyster cards and travel on the See More  Read more information underground was quick and convenient. Our only criticism is that we felt it would be better to describe the hotel as being located in the Waterloo district of the London borough of Lambeth on thecorner of Lambeth Road and Kennington Road, rather than opposite Lambeth north underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum, London  
Moctezuma Aztec Ruler, British Museum  
Sister Act, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Argyle Street, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a marvelous time -- hotel location next to Lambeth Bridge. Central for walking around the city. Excellent accommodation for room and meals. Primarily just walked around city enjoying the See More  Read more information atmosphere. Went to a couple of plays, enjoyed a flight on the London Eye with the new 4d theatre experience, even sat on the south bank of the Thames immediately across from the Houses of Parliament at 10pmto hear big ben chime. Overall just a great and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Original City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's (Next To Palladium)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
House of Lords  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane To See Oliver  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/09/09, a customer from St Johns Road who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sightseeing

Stay Date: 21/09/09, a customer from Torrington who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Apart from a good boat trip on the Thames we spent the time walking around central London. We used the buses which were excellent, the tube is too expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
 
 

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 21/09/09, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely 2 night break hotel close to west end theatres and close to tube station for easy access to all areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Theatre  
Afternoon Tea, Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Hull

Stay Date: 19/09/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beverley  
 
 
 

Showing 23271 - 23280 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:37:47

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:37:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.