Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Take That In Manchester

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Winsford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at around 4pm to be told there was not a room available yet. The look on my face obviously told the receptionist I was not impressed and we were soon offered a twin double, instead See More  Read more information of the twin single, which I must say was most comfortable and very clean and tidy. Both my daughter and myself enjoyed a good nights sleep and lovely breakfast in the morning. Good safety measures inplace - all our details checked on arrival back from concert by a security man. 15 minute walk to tram stop as trams are not running from Picadilly at present, which we were not aware of untilarrival. Leaving the venue later, we were directed by stewards and police to where we were told there were buses to take us back to the city centre which would be quicker than queuing for the tram.Unfortunately there were not enough buses provided for the number of us wishing to take advantage of this service. My daughter and me walked back to the tram station and managed to get the last one back(almost midnight by this time) but many women were left stranded. However would not have missed it for anything and it just reiterates what my children always tell me - every trip out with mum turns intoanother adventure   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenday Live at The O2

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Wow, what a GREAT night. The hotel was spectacular. Our room had a view across the river onto The O2 which is lit beautifully at night. We arrived into the hotel via the Docklands Light Railway to See More  Read more information East India but took the Thames Clipper river transfer to The O2. The concert was way beyond expectations. Greenday have morphed from American Punks into one of the most entertaining stadium rock bandsI have ever seen. We had a superb breakfast at the hotel before heading back to Kings Cross for the journey home. What a fantastic start to the weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper to Greenwich 02  
Greenday, O2 Arena  
Docklands Light Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and a Park and Ride is signposted nearby which we took advantage of to get into the city centre. The hotel overlooks the Golden Acre Park See More  Read more information and Nature reserve which was ideal for a stroll and the hotel?s leisure facilities are ideal for a short break. The hotel is within easy distance of the main routes to Ilkley and Skipton and offerscomfortable, if a little frayed accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food reasonable if not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Skipton  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Golden Acre Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Pool-in-Wharfedale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank Restaurant, Brindley Place  
 
 

Scarborough For The First Time

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 16/12/09, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spice  
Local Pub - The Chequers  
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 12/12/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/12/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park - Winter Wonderland  
 
 
 

Showing 23261 - 23270 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:27:48

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:27:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.