Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oliver Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This January my family and I stayed at the Novotel London City South for our 2 night theatre break to see Oliver. We booked this hotel as it has a secure car park and is very close to the See More  Read more information underground, it is also on a good bus route called the RV1 which takes you straight into Convent Garden (which is where our theatre is.) The hotel was described as a 4 star hotel so we expected a pretty goodstandard of accommodation and food. The reality is the hotel cosmetically looks good however the family rooms are tiny, there is no hanging space for 4 people's clothing, the tea and coffee facilitieswere inadequate and the breakfast was poor. One good point is that if you want to visit the London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben etc you can walk to those attractions from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Millennium Bridge  
Oliver the musical at Drury Lane Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

A clean hotel ideally located close to main railway stations,as well as a good breakfast It provides a good lunch and evening meal both optional but well priced. Easy access From hotel, day one we See More  Read more information were able to walk to Camden and Regents park. Day two walk to embankment and along Thames to St Pauls, day three walk to Oxford St   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Somerset House - Skating  
Camden lock,  
Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over Before A Flight

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Good hotel to stay at if you are flying from Gatwick Airport. Breakfast is charged at an over inflated price but other than that a good hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Rhos On Sea who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Boat Show  
Natural History Museum  
Natural Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezso Italian Victoria  
South American  
 
 

Christmas Present For 2 Grandchildren

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Your rep asked if i wanted train tickets and told me that they were cheaper booking with you but omitted to advise me that tube travel was not included we had to pay an extra £15. Also he saide See More  Read more information hotel was 15 minute walk to theatre but we had to get taxi because it was so far. Also hotel took £50 off my card without telling me for any extras and then refunded it the next morning   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Joseph at the theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Maxwell Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A brilliant break, good train journey, nice hotel, marvellous show and a bit of sightseeing to finish off! Thank You See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visiting The Lakes

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel offers excellent value for money .It is situated in a good location to vist all the lakes. The staff were excellent and very friendly and i could not fault them on anything, or the See More  Read more information breakfast . There is a lovely pub down the road ''The Brook '' that I would recommend for a meal out. It does get busy so you would be best to book, I think this speaks for it self .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was good room rather small but adequate. Hotel in great position 2 mins from tube station. Would certainly stay there again. Would recommend the Ceremony Of The Keys at the Tower of London See More  Read more information well worth going to and free!! (You jsut need to apply to the tower for tickets)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Ceremony of the Keys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Grasso 'Italian' Restaurant, St Giles Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Tour Of London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a 2 night 3 day break taking the train from Wakefield to Kings Cross. The journey was brilliant and just over 2 hours we were in the heart of the city. The hotel was in Russell Square which See More  Read more information is a pretty square although the hotel was somewhat rundown and tired. We were escorting friends fro South Africa and had an itinery of where to go and what to see on each day. We found this perfect asthere was no idoling about wondering where to go next. The 1st afternoon was really a walk round central areas covering covent garden, Trafalger Sq down through Whitehall, Downing Street,Houses ofParliament and on the London Eye. Day 2 we went out to St Pauls , the Tate modern and the Tower of London, then a quick trip on the subway and a guided tour of Buckingham Palace ( the highlight of thetrip). Day 3 was down to The Natural History Museum followed by a trip round Harrods before a walk on Oxford St and the train back home. Evening time we went to see We Will Rock you (fantastic) and 1night at a cracking restaurant Benares off Berkeley Sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23231 - 23240 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:37:31

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:37:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.