Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great time exploring the local shops etc, Harrogate is a very easy place to walk around and plenty of good eateries a visit to Brimham Rocks was fascinating and well worth it an excellent See More  Read more information look at a natural formation of rocks Our first night in hotel was terrible as we got no sleep room was near a airconditioning duct which kept us awake but on reporting to reception and requested to bemoved we were given a quiet and peaceful room Tina on reception was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brimham Rocks  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Cafe Rouge  
LaTasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel We Stayed In

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Birminghma who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

My husband and I wanted to spend some quality time together and choice your hotel. We both found the facilities in the hotel enought to keep us happy for the short time we was there. We especially See More  Read more information loved the swimming area and the log fires. Our room was very comfortable and the restaurant was very pleasant to eat in with a great choice of food. The thing that surpriced us the most is how friendlyand polite all the members of staff were, all over the hotel. Thank you for a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night Away

Stay Date: 08/03/09, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great Hotel, quick night away relaxing swim excellant breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares birth place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinters  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My mother and I have just returned from a Superbreak weekend in London. We had a great time and the only downside was our room at the Strand Palace. It was slightly bigger than a cupboard and our See More  Read more information two single beds were probably designed for children. The theatre seats were supberb and the show was amazing, but it would have been nice to have had a larger room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Away For The Folks

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Booked for my parents,they live in Yorkshire but are old and rarely venture as far as York.They said..and they are difficult to please...Location great,accom great,staff fabulously helpful and food See More  Read more information to match.One drawer back,although they phoned to arrange and did book parking it was a problem...one that was sorted out quickly.. but since Dad is nearly blind and Mum no good at walking a space wasclose by was a must.A minor niggle for some more major for those with a disability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers Waterpark

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We have visited Alton Towers Waterpark many times. The whole family had a very enjoyable time once again. The hotel and facilities are good. The food is great and the children really enjoy See More  Read more information themselves. On the downside it is a very expensive weekend for both food and drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Water Park & Crazy Golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Lake break

Stay Date: 10/03/09, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

On the spur of the moment we decided to take a short break in the Lake district.Having used superbreak on numerous occasions we knew that the hotel would be clean comfortable and well situated, We See More  Read more information stayed at the Old England hotel Bowness which sat at the edge of Windermere. Breakfast was taken overlooking the lake watching the ducks and swans Our time was spent touring around and eating , fromthe lovely home made cakes at the cafe nearby to a wholesome cooked dinner with excellent friendly service at the resteraunt around the corner   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai resteraunt Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/09, a customer from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 23231 - 23240 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:30:45

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:30:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.