Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend For Nine

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel does the job well for a mini break, not flash but clean, confortable and friendly. Great location didn't get on the underground once from getting off train at Kings Cross through to See More  Read more information eating at great restaurants (Salt Yard - excellent Tapas) and theatre (Dirty Dancing x)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Bear  
Salt Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A trip to London should be packed with memorable events and so it was. A pre-planned adventure from a relaxing floatation session to the majesty of The Houses of Parliament. Brilliant The See More  Read more information Superbreak worked well with a decent hotel and excellent seats at the Cambridge Theatre for "Chicago" No complaints throughout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
The Houses of Parliament  
Floatation Tank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SpagettiLand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to Woking

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to see the family. The hotel was good particularly because we had specified a ground floor room. The hotel finds it difficult to make magarine available for breakfast See More  Read more information but when pushed manage it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This is the third break in London with Superbreak each time excellent this was only two days this time - the Flemmings Mayfair a great place to stay,not a better breakfast anywhere. Saw Oliver! It See More  Read more information was outstanding from beginning to end. Rowan Atkinson, Jody and Oliver brilliant - but so was the complete cast. Not a flaw in the show at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Parks  
Opera House Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock and Sole fish & chip restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Only disappointment was the return journey on the train was so crowded we opted to up-grade our tickets to 1st class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenwich  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel Near Coventry.

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Found this hotel an excellent choice; despite the very cold weather it was warm and the room, which was in the main building, comfortable and the ensuite clean (though seemed short of towels). Many See More  Read more information choices for the buffet style breakfast, although by 9am they were running out of some things. In a quiet village location;the conference venue and swimming pool were popular (not used by us). We werevisiting Warwick University but there were many other interesting local attractions open even in February. If you don't want to stay in Coventry itself but need to be nearby then the Mercure BrandonHall Hotel is ideal and we thought that our discounted rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midland Air Museum  
Lord Leycester Hospital, Warwick & regimental mus.  
Brandon Nature Reserve  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit to London and St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Quedgeley who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have a fantastic girlie weekend in London. Mama Mia was fabulous, and the theatre was the best I have ever been to in London. The hotel was a great location for shopping and theatreland, but the See More  Read more information rooms and bathrooms were very much on the small side, especially the shower, good job we werent big people. The breakfast restaurant was also like a school canteen, which didnt impress me, and some ofthe staff were rather lazy. One particular lady dropped her tray and her food went all over the floor, two waiters saw it happen, and walked away, rather than helping with the clearing up, somethingthat didnt impress me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant near theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer from Trimbach who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a great time in London. The big negative point was the trouble we had at our hotel, as they first tried to give us a room with dirty, filthy and malfuncioning facilities and only after I See More  Read more information heavily complained, we got a refurbished one...What a pity, because the rest of our four days stay was simply perfect!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend At The Theatre

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel Grafton which was perfectly set for our weekend in London.Central to all the theatre areas with loads of great eating places and Oxford St. for shopping. Well recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Oliver!  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, we were upgraded to a room with a lakes view, all the staff were great I have never been anywhere where the service was that good all were friendly and very attentive. Evening meal See More  Read more information was expensive will be saving up to go there again and eat in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23201 - 23210 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:49:19

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:49:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.