Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night In London

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was as advertised - basic - but had what we needed for an overnight stay in London: a comfortable bed and a good breakfast! The only downside was the almost constant emergency vehicle See More  Read more information sirens as the hotel is close to a very busy junction not too far from Euston Station. We walked only a few yards from County Hotel to find a restaurant for our evening meal. It was an Italian place thatserved excellent food and drink at very good value for money. I would recommend Prezzo if staying in this locality from my experience there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Break

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at The Old Ship. We were able to park in the hotel carpark which was reassuring to know the car was safe. We were greated warmly and able to occupy our room at 12, earlier than See More  Read more information we anticipated. The room was large and very comfortable. The only downside was the noise from the street at night, which was out of the hotel's control.We recommended the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
The Lanes shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge 2 Day Break.

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

My wife and I were very pleased with the Menzies Golf Hotel booked via Superbreak everything was well arranged we enjoyed our break which was good value for money. We have already recommended both See More  Read more information the hotel and Superbreak to our friends. Hope to book with you again before too long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duxford Imperial War Museum  
Cambridge City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York City Break

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Excellent room at Royal York Hotel,next to the railway station.very nice room overlooking gardens and York Minster. Staff very good and helpfull. First night dinner at the hotel very nice and See More  Read more information dining room staff very attentive and efficient.wine a little too pricey they may sell more if price reduced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
Walking Tour  
York City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer from Bourne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
The Friendly Inn  
 
 

Royal National Hotel London

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have an excellent restaurant South Side lunchtime dinner was super. Breakfast in Windsor Room North side full of kids, like feeding time at a zoo. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend At The Mercure Hotel

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel room excellent very clean and comfortable with all you need. Hotel let us leave the car on car park when we had checked out till late afternoon. breakfast excellent choice of food great hotel See More  Read more information bar meals very good too service very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Sightseeing  
Thames Clipper - trip all the way up & back  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Time Together

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Pontypridd who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

My husband and I went away to The Grand Harbour to recharge our batteries. The hotel is easy to find and in a good location close to shops and bars. We had a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant on See More  Read more information the first night and it was very nice. The service was discreet yet attentive. The hotel has good facilities we used the pool and gym. Our room had a balcony however the rooms themselves whilst cleanare in need of an update. I have stayed in lower rated hotels with more modern rooms. On the second nighe we ate at the NV Lounge in the city centre. The meal was good with added bonus of a cabaret (Diana Ross look a like ) and a disco at the end of the night. Totally unexpected and totally enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The NV Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great time exploring the local shops etc, Harrogate is a very easy place to walk around and plenty of good eateries a visit to Brimham Rocks was fascinating and well worth it an excellent See More  Read more information look at a natural formation of rocks Our first night in hotel was terrible as we got no sleep room was near a airconditioning duct which kept us awake but on reporting to reception and requested to bemoved we were given a quiet and peaceful room Tina on reception was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brimham Rocks  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Cafe Rouge  
LaTasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel We Stayed In

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Birminghma who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

My husband and I wanted to spend some quality time together and choice your hotel. We both found the facilities in the hotel enought to keep us happy for the short time we was there. We especially See More  Read more information loved the swimming area and the log fires. Our room was very comfortable and the restaurant was very pleasant to eat in with a great choice of food. The thing that surpriced us the most is how friendlyand polite all the members of staff were, all over the hotel. Thank you for a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23201 - 23210 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:38:30

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:38:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.