Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend To See Tom Jones

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a really great hotel with fabulous views from the restaurant balcony and some of the bedrooms, it is right next to the excel centre. It is vey easy to get to the city as the train station See More  Read more information is approx 5 mins walk from hotel. The food was good and serving till just after midnight, although there is a pub a couple of minutes walk away and several restaurants. The staff were very helpful andpolite. I would definately stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Tom Jones At Wembly Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dover

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Although our room overlooked the car park it was lovely and peaceful. The staff were polite and friendly. It was easy walking distance to most of the attractions and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halls Croft  
Open Top Bus Ride  
Mary Ardens House  
Shakespears Birth Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick  
Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break At Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My wife and I took a short break away to view Shakespears country. We stayed at Ettington Chase hotel which was set in lovely grounds had good facilities and the room we were allocated was very nice See More  Read more information and comfortable. An excellent choice. The only downside to the stay was that the restaurant which supplied breakfast and dinner meals was continuously understaffed and under pressure from the numbersof guests staying. On more than one occasion I noted that 'all hands were called to the pumps' to help out the stressed staff, including managers, reception staff et al. Were the management to get togrips with this area and prevent residents queuing for over 20 mins to get tables the whole experience of our weekend would have been complete.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Ghost Walk  
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Novotel was well sited - amazingly quiet as it was well off Hammersmith Road. Best part was the breakfast and the dining room staff were always attentive even when they were very busy. We came See More  Read more information to London to see the last show of Cliff Richard and the Shadows at Wembley Arena. It was a great night and a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro Near The Adelphi Theatre  
Garfunkles Oxford Street And Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel Excel is a modern hotel, we found the room very good for our needs we took our 2 grandchildren aged 7 & 5, they really enjoyed it. We did have bar food on the first night it was ok but a See More  Read more information bit restricted for the younger ones. The dlr station was only a 5 minute walk away and the connections where good for the underground. The plus side was that when we returned to the hotel of anevening with the kids it felt safe in the area with no hustle & bustle, we could enjoy a drink in the bar area and the kids where fine with the x box and their colouring books.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Ware who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Northumbria

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

Hotel and bistro were good. Only negative comments would be the male members of reception staff were more professional, polite, attentive and smartly dressed than the female members of staff and See More  Read more information acted in a more professional manner. Bathrooms could be cleaned a bit better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer from Immingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Around London  
Hampdon Court  
Harrods, Shops Etc Etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Grosvenor Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 23121 - 23130 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:40:30

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:40:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.