Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Smashng Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London with our seven year old son for his first stay in the capital - to introduce him to London. We had a great hotel - the waiter knew his name after ten minutes. The sights that we See More  Read more information saw were decided mostly by him and he took us everywhere (mostly via the underground) and we had a great time from the mummies in the British Museum to the Rainforest Cafe but I must admit that thehighlight for me was the Foundling Museum in Brunswick Square London is always going to be crowded and noisy but that is part of the fun and most of the museums and sights are free and this together witha great hotel - the Hotel Russell - that is a loveley friendly hotel and very convenient for the underground made for a superb break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
 
 

Fantastic Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I took my two teenage boys to London for a short break - we had a great time. Fitting as many things into four days as we could, we saw the Tutankamun Exhibition at the Dome - travelling down the See More  Read more information Thames by boat (great views of famous places); we walked around the city - Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace; London Eye - brilliant experience; Mme Tussauds - shame about the queues; Towerof London - wonderful feeling of our history. The hotel was lovely - great location for the stations and the tube, friendly helpful staff, super room. The boys really enjoyed navigating the tube eachday. A fantastic time which will stay in our memories for ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
The Tower of London & Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Giraffe, Bloomsbury  
Riviera, Gabriels Wharf  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We went to see Wicked at the Apollo. The show was fantastic good cast and marvellous special effects. The whole evening was very memeorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

I enjoyed visiting York & the surrounding area. The hotel was excellent value for money & the staff were very friendly & obliging. I came back home refreshed which was exactly what i was hoping See More  Read more information for.We would recommed the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
Harrogate Town  
Barley Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Relaxing Stop Over

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Knutsford who stayed at 3* Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel in Stafford (Nr) wrote this review.

enjoyed our stay,broke our journey between knutsford and east hunsbury .we would do this again if time allowed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Hunsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale House Hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel very good.Staff-Excellent. Warm welcome at the Brook Inn in the village-5minutes walk from hotel.Would definitely visit both again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Windermere  
Keswick  
South Lakes Animal Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Inn Cleator  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Shopping in York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the breakfast outstanding, served in the room. We had to have our room changed as initially i had booked a twin room but we were given a double. The alternative room was See More  Read more information provided with little fuss. Im glad we booked through superbreak as the 'deal' made our stay a lovely treat. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Ideal Home Show, Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23121 - 23130 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:27:09

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:27:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.