Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location to get around London. Atrium Facilities are very good - reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Always stay at Imperial and never been disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
Rossopomorondo, Monmouth Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Snow Hill in Birmingham wrote this review.

Difficult to find on foot but once there very happy with the overall service. Great room with a 15th floor view, clean and quiet with good towels and television that provided a real choice. Bed a See More  Read more information bit soft but that's a personal thing. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff excellent in helping find some gluten free bread both mornings. Reception staff helpful with everything includingbus information in what must be very trying circumstances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Jewellery Museum  
Birmingham library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our children to London for the first time. We had a fantastic stay and was surprised by how friendly the city was. We explored everything we could fit into a few days: Billy Elliot, river See More  Read more information cruise, Wembley, Madame Tussauds. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Maddem tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We purchased a 2 night Super Break stay with dinner on both nights included. The dinner was in fact at Jenny's carvery and not in the main restaurant. We found the carvery rather disappointing on See More  Read more information the first night - the vegetables were distinctly cold and the choice of starters and sweets rather limited. On the 2nd night we upgraded to the Crompton's restaurant which was much better. Thelocation and setting of the hotel are its main selling points - it is a magnificent building but the hotel as a whole is not quite as posh as they would have you think! Overall we were satisfied with ourstay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield Centre  
section of the Ashby canal  
Saunton Church estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad start and end to our holiday

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport and 8 days parking in Stockport wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel check in was extremely slow. While passing the bar we stopped for a drink and got talking to other guests with horror stories about their rooms, so at this point we were See More  Read more information not looking forward going up to the room. On arriving through the maze to our room we were not shocked on our discovery thanks to the other guests. The room looked like it has not been decorated sinceit was built, the net curtains had cigarette burns in it , the wall paper was falling off, the bathroom tap was broken. If I had to stay in this room for a whole night I would have refused but I wasonly in it for a couple of hours so decided to grin and bare it. When going downstairs for our meal we asked about the advertised carvery. When the waiter asked if we pre paid our meal and we said nohe then said we should look at the bar meal , we questioned what was on the carvery the reply was beef, chicken well chicken burger, cake and tea or coffee. With that reply we decided to look at thebar menu. First second and third choices were all sold out. When we eventually reviewed some lasagne we believe the chef forgot to put the pasta and veg in it as it seemed to be a bowl of melted cheese.If we didn't laugh we would of cried. Parking at the country house was a terrible. It was organised chaos, cats dumped anywhere no organisation the areas were very poorly lit up, cars made to park onwet grassed areas. Transfer to airport ok on departure was ok a little late but no problem. On arriving back we phoned for our transfer back to the car park and was told to wait over 30 minutesfor the next one. At no point when booking this service were we told it was going to be like this. So this hotel and parking was absolutely terrible and will not be using this again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great three day break, the hotel was great (2nd time we have stayed there). Fantastic location (Russell Square) within walking distance to King Cross, Covent Gardens, and other popular areas. The See More  Read more information room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful , food in the hotel was very good. Ordered our show tickets through superbreak and they arrived at my home in plenty of time for the trip. I give theexperience 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Large group birthday bash

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our group of 10 had a super long weekend in York. Trains from Scotland were very comfortable, Queens Hotel was perfectly located, and York was a super place with so many attractions & unique shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Have some basic ideas of where you wish to go during your visit and where possible to pre book. In advance to save time and disappointment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park  
poppies at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strada st katherines dock  
belgardos covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a very good Hotel, The Imperial in a great location on Russell Square making it easy to travel around London to the places we wanted to see. The rooms there were clean and we weren't See More  Read more information right over the street so no traffic noise! Thanks to Superbreak's suggestion I had pre-ordered Oyster cards which meant we didn't have to worry about getting tickets for each journey on the Tube. Notonly was it cheaper, it was really easy to use, making it possible for us to get around and see more places than we had thought we would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
The poppies at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express near Aldwych  
Zizzi on south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23091 - 23100 of 37215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:07

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.