Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34884

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

John Mayer at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Took my daughter to see her all time music hero John Mayer at the O2 as an early Christmas present. First visit to the O2, very impressed. Had a great time. Hotel was good, enjoyed the Emirates See More  Read more information cable car trip over to the O2. Really impressed with Superbreak's service right from the point of booking, will definitely use them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thriller Live -London Oct 13

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel, Russel Square, London for my birthday. Have stayed at the hotel before as it is positioned very well to get around the London attractions and you can walk to it from See More  Read more information Kings Cross. Although labelled a 3 star it is starting to look a little 'tired' - our bedroom however had a nice clean bathroom and good shower and the bed sheets and towels were changed daily. As asurprise, my children had arranged for me and my wife to go and see 'Thriller LIve' at The Lyric theatre near Piccadilly Circus. What a brilliant show!! Recommend anyone to go and see it, it is atribute to Michael Jackson and a worthy one too, absolutely brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Live  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - full of surprises

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled with Oyster card on u/ground - tubes were surprisingly free of graffiti and clean. Not as we remembered it from previous visits. Young men often stood to give up their seats for us which See More  Read more information was brill., and so friendly. In fact London seems to be a friendly place for tourists. That was our impression and we'll return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre tour  
Hopuse of Mormon Musical  
Cheapside Hoard, Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cromer who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Superb short break at the Parsonage Escrick York. Very welcoming & helpful staff - comfortable room and great food. Hotel on a regular bus route giving easy access into York. Also minutes away See More  Read more information from York's Designer shopping outlet which can also be accessed via the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamborough Head  
York Castle Museum  
Treasurer's House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall opinion

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The package I booked was good wish I had reserved my train seats hotel was basic the rooms See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York, interesting and reasonable

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is a very interesting place with lots of places to visit , from the Jorvik centre to the museum everything was reasonably priced and worth visiting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Experience  
Jorvik Centre  
York Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Gabriel Concert - 02 Arena

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled by First Great Western Railway to Paddington Station and onto Travelodge Greenwich by tube. Totally stress free journey. Caught tube to 02 Arena (couple of stops) and had meal in one of See More  Read more information the many restaurants there (great selection of places to eat and drink though some can be pretty pricy!). Next morning took tube to nearby Greenwich to see Cutty Sark and Greenwich Park beforecatching afternoon train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
02 Arena,London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, 02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Met up with university mates in Cambridge - had a great round of golf. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eagle  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Jorvik hotel my only problem was the the bathroom, it was very small NO bath, and a very small shower which I had to bend down, very very cramped, and uncomfortable, not sure I See More  Read more information would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
York River Cruise  
York Train Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pershore who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Hotel looked a big grim from the outside when I eventually found it. But, pleased with my room, staff, restaurant and indoor pool. Would maybe choose another Brend Hotel closer to the centre next See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnstaple  
Saunton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23091 - 23100 of 34884 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:47:06

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:47:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.