Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Howarth

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Brighouse was excellent! Amazingly chilled out atmosphere very comfortable, 2 nice pubs in the nearby town of Clifton, ideal base for exploring the scenic towns. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howarth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The plan for the five days was worked out in advance, we wanted to see the play Warhorse which we booked through the Superbreak package. The seats were excellent as was the play. The exhibitions at See More  Read more information the National Gallery, British Museum and Queen's Gallery were booked and were all spectacular. We managed to book a musical and a Concert while we were there. The National Hotel was very handy for ourneeds but we will upgrade to The Russell for our next visit. I like the convenience of booking the Superbreak hotel/theatre package and have not been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Bloomsbury  
Indian Restaurant Monmouth Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in London

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lords Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was good value and the Atrium was stunning and the staff 5*. The Imperial Hotel lacked air conditioning which made it uncomfortable in the heatwave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Covent Garden Travelodge

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was great, wonderful location for seeing London (though advise a high floor bedroom - as lots of street noise, sirens etc) the food was good here too.Recommend Somerset house tour & then a See More  Read more information coffee /nibbles on the terrace there with lovely views over the Thames. must visit the olde pubs of Cheshire Cheese, Tipperary, the Cock Tavern( all fleet st?) take a hop on & off cruise & call in atThameside pubs too for great views, like the Anchor & Prospect of Whitby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower Bridge Experience  
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chandos, st martins lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit in Heatwave

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Rickinghall who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

London trip, very hot as in a heat wave, theatre visit to We Will Rock You, excellent, theatre quite hot. Pompeii exhibition was very good, very crowded. We used bus to get around. have bus See More  Read more information passes. Travelodge at Covent Garden is now fully refurbished and as ideal hotel for all points of interest to walk to. , we do not use the cafe as good cafes for breakfast just outside, also Covent Gardenfor a breakfast sitting outside and people watching.down side is the rooms are not air conditioned and small windows to open in hotel, if there is very hot weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wife and I on holiday break by rail to capital with two granddaughters. Hotel basic but acceptable accommodation. Visited Houses of Parliament, which we all enjoyed; went on London Duck Tour which See More  Read more information was good fun: visited BBC studios; went to Madame Tussauds which the girls loved: saw musical The Lion King; shopping of course and visited the British Museum . All above during July heatwave - we wereall exhausted and I am broke. Would love to do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Houses of Parliament  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanley who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge Covent Garden was very good staff helpful & friendly. Our trip was for 2 nights but in our short stay we packed in lots of sightseeing, London zoo, London eye, Thames cruise @bus tour of See More  Read more information city. We have always booked city breaks with super breaks and have always been satisfied with service. Now we know about short breaks abroad maybe we will give that a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Lunches  
The Real Greek Covent Garden  
Zizis Italian covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Poor Hotel for the price we paid. The room was Ok but the bathroom was very tiny and smelled stale, the allowance for dinner £25 did not allow you to have a 3 course meal We were glad we were only See More  Read more information staying for one night. It is a good location for a pre cruise stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockenhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot day in London

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went for my daughter's graduation and added a few days because I love London: we went to the river at Richmond, saw the fantastic "one man two governors" at the Haymarket, sailed to Greenwich and See More  Read more information rode the bus to beautiful Primrose Hill and Little Venice. Staying cool was a challenge best met by staying out the Tube. The Tube is at the limits of its capacity: it's now unpleasant. Get someescalators at Russell square station, please!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoda, Cosmo Place  
Spagghetti House, Sicilian Avenue  
Waterway, Little Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent area of London easy to navigate around.2 mins walk from tube station and lots of bus stops . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23091 - 23100 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 17:25:52

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 17:25:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.