Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London trip

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location for all the theatres and shops. I would definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming hotel with character and history

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed our stay at Lindeth Howe. The staff were fantastic, the lounges were homely with a lovely period features and our evening meal in the restaurant was one of the best we have had. See More  Read more information We did however feel that our room and the upstairs in general was ever so slightly run down - the bath had been repaired in places and the door to the room never did seem to close properly.Altogether though the hotel is beautiful and in a staggeringly pretty location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windemere  
Ulswater  
Bowness-on-windemere town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lindeth Howe  
The old john peel inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Strand Palace Hotel and the location couldn't be better. We were walkable distance from Covent Garden, an area we love, and all the main tourist attractions and shopping. The room See More  Read more information was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The Gin Palace bar serves great cocktails. We would definitely go back to the same hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington  
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On route to Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We spent a comfortable night at this hotel before a flight to Venice the following day. The local area had many bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and hot, See More  Read more information including a full English. We thought it very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
blue india gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day spa break at Lifehouse

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

My mother and I had a fantastic time. Unfortunately I had to go to work one day but whilst I was away the staff looked after my mother very kindly. She and I had some lovely pampering treatments. It See More  Read more information was a lovely relaxed hotel. Staff very friendly. Fantastic comfortable beds. The only problem that it was very busy and we couldn't get space in restaurant to eat on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spa within the hotel - it was fabulous  
not needed we had all within the hotel  
not needed we had everything within the spa hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
within hotel  
only one restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, Russell Square

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Henfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel, extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very attentive and helpful. A short walk from good restaurants and West End theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Oxford Street Christmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi Restaurant, Southampton Street, Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Little Kingshill who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Had a lovely train and hotel stay - very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant birthday treat

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

This was a birthday treat for my mother in law's 80th birthday. We told the SuperBreak team and they liaised with The Principal hotel for this and other additional requests. The staff at the hotel See More  Read more information were absolutely amazing, they upgraded the room and provided a bottle of fizz and birthday chocolates. Buck's Fizz in the morning and a complementary taxi to the station. All the staff were soattentive and helpful. I can't recommend this hotel enough, keep this one on your recommendations SuperBreak. Thank you also for the prompt dispatch of the rail tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don Giovani  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good days around Lechlade.

Stay Date: 14/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

We had two excellent days within ten miles of Lechlade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Bampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideally placed hotel

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ideally placed between St Pancras and central London attractions. Rooms basic but clean; rooms on the back best for quiet night. Helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bomber Command Memorial  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BB bakery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2301 - 2310 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:10:17

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:10:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.