Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Nights in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 31/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Swim, workout, steam and sauna. Leisure facilities at Mercure Walton Hall made the stay worthwhile. Friendly local members, some of whom had been there 30 years. Comfortable bed, and well equipped See More  Read more information bedroom and en suite. Spoilt by not having windows that open or even a fresh air vent. Air-conditioning was noisy and uncontrollable even by your staff. The nights were too cold and noisy inside thebedroom. Staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel. Please use this information to improve the chances of customers returning to use Mercure Hotels in future. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Wedding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slaughters Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good business trip

Stay Date: 31/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row London. Great location as business meeting venue (British Museum) was just around the corner. Handy for Russell Square and Holborn tube stations and See More  Read more information within 10 minute walking distance of several theatres. Easy to find. Only negative is that they do not start serving breakfast until 7am which is not good if you have to catch an early train as I had to.I would have thought that in London 6am breakfast would be better as is the case in several other hotels I have stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and polite. We visited the Jewellery Quarter but were disappointed as although there were a lot of shops the stock they carried could have been See More  Read more information bought anywhere. Nothing unusual. The last time we visited there were more handmade individual items. The canal area also had grown and was full of hotels and restaurants. Good if you went to thearena. Very commercial. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see a lot of the city. We visited the Black Country Living Museum which is an excellent attraction similar to Beamish in Northumberland. Runby very friendly staff and volunteers and the tickets gave us an unlimited annual pass. Well worth a visit. The extra canal trip was great too. Interesting to go underground on a boat. It was a veryenjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Canals  
Jewellery Quarter  
Black Country Living Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 days

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel - first class. Show - first class. Location - spot on. (Could walk to all required areas). All in all - 'perfect'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers Italian Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Celebration.

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel was perfectly placed for both walking and for the tube train to the locations we wished to visit. Breakfast was superb, the room a little small but contained everything we needed, See More  Read more information staff were very helpful and contributed to our wonderful four days away celebrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise On River  
British Museum  
St Martins in the Field  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in the Crypt  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellence

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was first class, beautiful surroundings and excellent staff, and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. This is definitely a See More  Read more information five star hotel - loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Minsteratyork  
Beautiful city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel  
Red Chilli  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was under major refurbishment. Very noisy on our floor (first floor). Woken up by a skip lorry at 5.20 a.m. These rooms should not have been used (above the dining room being refurbished) due See More  Read more information to the noise and workmen working in the corridors on our floor and plastic sheeting in corridors. Not a brilliant experience but I was not aware when the message appeared on the booking site that thehotel was under refurbishment. I would not have booked this hotel had I known. Feel disappointed by this experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location for getting around on the tube and only 1 stop from Kings Cross. Some nice pubs and restaurants a short walk away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location was excellent - between the train station & the theatre / attractions. Easy to find & within walking distance of most places we visited. Friendly staff at the hotel, very welcoming. See More  Read more information Restaurant staff attentive & polite. Room clean & serviced to a high standard daily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good location but hotel run down, food poor and customer service lacking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussards  
viva vegas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2301 - 2310 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:27:10

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:27:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.