Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loving London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak offers great value, rail and hotel combination, and an evening meal on the first night. Our hotel was a little tired but everything was basically there, and we only really needed a bed at See More  Read more information night as we had a busy schedule. The room was super quiet for central London, overlooking gardens and the hotel's own landscaped garden with fountain. The staff were helpful. All in all we felt wehad a very good value deal for 2 nights in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We just had 3 great days in London - really nice hotel super room, great location, bus at top of the road tube on Gloucester Road which is just round the corner at the bottom of the road. It also See More  Read more information has plenty of shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On the west coast

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Southport is an upmarket town with great shopping and eating places. Nearby are wonderful villages such as Chuchtown and Birkdale. Don't expect a beach holiday though as the beach is not good and See More  Read more information the sea a long way out, even the pier does not cover the sea! The Ramada Plaza was a wonderful hotel - quality at its best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Botanic Gardens  
Churchtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Moi  
Liilibets  
The Wagging Tail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay was good. Rooms basic, but nice and clean. Dining facilities were very good. Hotel location good. We walked a lot and used a map. And used buses instead of the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super place to stay

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Retallack Resort & Spa in Padstow wrote this review.

The Rettallack Resort was excellent for lots to do and staff were super friendly. The lodge was fully equipped and very clean. It was near to most places we wanted to visit, and easy to get around See More  Read more information by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Perranporth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custom House  
Rick steins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and fantastic position. Rooms and bathroom excellent. Not happy about having to climb two flights of stairs to a room on the 4th Floor because the lift only goes to the third. Food See More  Read more information at dinner mediocre and hot food at breakfast not good either. Toast and coffee cold on arrival. Not pleased to be offered £4 back of the £60 put on my friends credit card on arrival. When queried wewere told that it was for drinks at the bar which we did not have so they deleted that. Then told us that the inclusive dinner was only partially included to the value of £22 each and we should havebeen told that on arrival which we were not. Luckily I had all the paper work and argued the point. Eventually they refunded £40 instead of £4. It was not a nice way to end the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy check in and out. Room very clean and comfortable bit noisy due to renovations across the road but were advised of that on reception. Great selection of food for all tastes at breakfast See More  Read more information although the tea that was served wasn't that nice. Maybe a pot of tea on the table would help improve that. We stayed for two nights and had a complimentary 3 course meal on the first night which was verynice. We had theatre tickets to see Les Miserables which was excellent and I would highly recommend it. We used the tube and bus service which was easy but if you are from out of town and don't knowthat you need to get tickets from the tube station for the bus it could cause frustration. Had a great time and would recommend SuperBreak and the Imperial Hotel. We will definitely use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Lemonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy and hectic London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't flashy - needed updating but the bed was clean and the breakfast was good. Ideally situated right next to Euston station great for trains, buses and the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
V and A  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location on the cliff overlooking the south beach and within a minute of the town centre. The entrance looked great but there was only a small reception desk with one See More  Read more information receptionist so it took ages for us to book in and then the room wasn't ready till 3 pm. The room was dated but big and did have a sea view as requested. However the beds were very hard anduncomfortable and I heard several other customers complaining about the beds. Breakfast was a self service which was difficult as by the time we had queued for tea then for toast the tea was cold and thebreakfast was of a poor standard. The weather was lovely and we would go to Scarborough again but wouldn't stay at the Royal Hotel and Spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shanklin Break

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

Hotel was fairly quiet but this is outside the main holiday season,but it was a good base to explore the many interesting places on the Isle of Wight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osborne House  
Ventnor Botanical Gardens  
Brading Roman Villa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morgans, Shanklin  
Keats Cottage,Shanklin  
Pendletons,Shanklin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2301 - 2310 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:45:48

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:45:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.