Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Break

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The highlight of the weekend was certainly the first day of our trip. We were very pleased with our hotel, had a great visit to the Churchill Museum and Cabinet War Rooms, which we had only intended See More  Read more information as a fill in, but found we could have spent far more time there, some great interactive displays that put other museums to shame. This was followed by a pre-theatre meal at Prezzo's in Haymarket,which was very enjoyable, and completed the day with a fantastic night at the Phantom of the Opera. What a day! If I had one complaint for the weekend, it was the meal at Chez Gerard, which wasoverpriced, poor service, and not impressive food at that, considering the price. Give it a miss and try somewhere else. Oh and don't always believe all the reviews you read, as this was how we chose ChezGerard in the first place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
City Cruises  
Churchill Museum & Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deep Blue Restaurant  
Chez Gerard, Dover Street  
Prezzo's Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Charnock Richard

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Days Inn Charnock Richard in Charnock Richard (Nr Preston) wrote this review.

We were simply visiting relatives but the lodge was excellent in every way, despite the fact that the regular chef was ill in hospital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo/Chester

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Our visit to Chester Zoo was fantastic. We took our 8 months old son who enjoyed it too! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for the night which we highly recommend as it took @20 mons from the zoo by car See More  Read more information then went to Chester City Centre the next day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe at Cheser Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time, Snow Patrol Rocked the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel for parking & location to get to & from O2 Arena via DLR See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's, O2 Arena  
Pizza Express in 02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Lion King Musical  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Bridlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivanoe  
 
 

Exciting Times in Lewes

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Hotel needs a bit of updating.Terrible nights sleep due to the sagging mattress.Woke up at 0500 because of a delivery lorry and someone leaving the hotel early.There was a fire alarm at 07.30 which See More  Read more information we didn't hear - that's a worry!!Staff were very helpful.Lewes itself was a lovely town - it was a quick visit so can't say much more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went on our first break without our two boys (both under 3). The Hotel was impressive - Norbreck Castle. The room was good the facilities were excellent. For what our break cost £130 for two of See More  Read more information us 2 nights bed, breakfast and evening meal it was a bargain. Just missed my bed as the bed was a bit hard with springs. The restaurant staff were a bit distracted to say the least. They just sohappend everyday to forget our coffee and soup etc... apart from that the rest of the staff were ok. Please not that the beer is cheaper in CopperJacks attached to the hotel than the hotel bar. (about £1 apint)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Casino  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Oliver

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great. would recommend it to anyone going to a show. Walked to Drury Lane, ate at the Convent Garden Grill. Brilliant night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Royal Drury lane (Oliver)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23081 - 23090 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 22:14:16

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 22:14:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.