Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak Oliver

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great. would recommend it to anyone going to a show. Walked to Drury Lane, ate at the Convent Garden Grill. Brilliant night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Royal Drury lane (Oliver)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Torquay

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Par who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I would like to say how much I enjoyed my brief stay at this hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel Restuarant was good. £19.99 for a three course meal + coffee. Great sea view See More  Read more information from the room. Nice and quiet. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Will definately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An excellent short break in London.Let the train 'take the strain' and then a short hop on the tube to drop off our cases at St Giles hotel (great central location and just around the corner from See More  Read more information Theatre) before a leisurely stroll to Covent Garden. Good shopping and nice meal. Saw We Will Rock You in the evening - a real gem and step back in time for my hubbie and I - would really recommend thisshow. Sunday, after breakfast (food ok/plentiful - very busy though not surprising as hotel has lots of guests so would suggest getting there before 9.00am) we met our son and went to the Tate Modernand for a walk along the River before catching late afternoon train back to Somerset.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Restaurant (top floor)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visited Covent Garden, Saw Lion King Show & went to Kensington Gardens See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Stay And Oxford Visit

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Enjoyed wandering around Oxfords beautiful architecture, although very crowded on Saturdays. Park and ride was a good idea. Hotel spa was very pleasant , food in hotel was very good all in all a See More  Read more information very enjoyable weekend break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersy Boys A Must See Show

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Jersy boys was the best show i have seen for years it is so fast moving that will apeal to all ages. The Imperial Hotel is spacious and the rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast was OK. Great See More  Read more information Indian restaurant close to the theatre and a lovely small Italian restaurant near to Russell Square tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had a great time in London, visiting sights and generally walking in the parks and visiting sights. We also went to see "Carousel" at that the Savoy Theatre, not to be missed it was excellent, See More  Read more information the cast excelled themselves, the thunes were memorable, we couldn't have asked for more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Southwark Cathedral  
New Queen Mother Statue on the Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Carluccios's at St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Flight And Return Stay - Leeds Bradford

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Ashington who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

I would recommend this hotel unreservedly as this is the best Britannia Hotel we have stayed in. Location is lovely (rabbits all over the lawns). Peaceful which is just what is needed prior to See More  Read more information flying the next morning. It was so good we booked in for an overnight stay on our return and drove home the next morning. Could not find fault anywhere. Staff excellent. Beautiful room with gorgeous views.Breakfast first class. What more can I say.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In The Big City

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Ashbourne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a girlie weekend in London. The Imperial Hotel ,Russel Square was very good, friendly and helpful staff. Well situated for visiting shops, Covent Garden, Theatreland etc Dirty Dancing was See More  Read more information excellent, a brill weekend had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Dirty Dancing at Aldwych theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's , The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23081 - 23090 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:38:00

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:38:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.