Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent day in London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in Bedford Hotel, Bloomsbury which is a short walk from Euston station. We had a great room, staff very friendly and food was very good.Very central and easy walk to many attractions,we were See More  Read more information there to see war horse and this theatre was only a 5 min walk away. Would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Firstly I must say I cannot believe I paid £89.00 for hotel and rail that was less than I could find rail only tickets !! FINDING IT . It only took me 25min from kings cross to chalk park on the See More  Read more information northern line to the door of the hotel that inc topping up my oyster card. FIRST IMPRESSIONS nice looking hotel friendly staff and an excellent pint of Guinness. ROOM was nice and clean,ensuite with shower gels etc supplied. Not 5 star but definitely not 2 star. FOOD you can pay for food at a discount from reception it is cheaper than adding it onto the order, I did not eat there butrestaurant look well presented. FREE WiFi with a strong signal. ***I will definitely use it again***   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 arena

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Everything was spot on apart from the train being delayed an hour at the start of our trip. The hotel was first class and would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy which was a great experience as we were going to the theatre in Drury lane to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory the next day we went to Covent garden we didn't get to See More  Read more information spend to much time in the hotel which was a shame but had lunch there which was very good. The good thing about staying where we were we could walk everywhere which is just great. The whole experience wasgreat I always use Super Break, their service and advice is always spot on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cicchetti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ettington Chase for 2 nights as part of my Birthday celebrations. We booked through SuperBreak and paid £150 for 2 nights, dinner on the first night and breakfast both See More  Read more information mornings which we thought was a good deal. When we arrived we were told that the dinner included in the package was actually a 3 course meal which was a nice surprise. Considering the meal itself wouldhave come to £62 for the 2 of us and breakfast normally £15 each per day, you don't have to be a mathematician to see how much you can save by booking through SuperBreak. The food is absolutelybeautiful!! Well presented and a fantastic choice. Breakfast was without a doubt the best breakfast we have come across in a hotel setting. The dining area is clean and modern, the food is delicious and asmentioned above the choice is fantastic. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were nice and relaxing. Never busy and open from 7am-10pm. Ettington itself is around 7 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon and thedrive is rather scenic between the two places. All in all we had a lovely couple of days. The staff are extremely polite and attentive and made our stay enjoyable. I would visit Ettington Chase again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop Restaurant/Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

This was a return visit to the Mill Hotel and we will be going back again in July. Excellent reception staff. Super room and good food. Great location for both the town and for walks along the See More  Read more information river. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gainsborough House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cock and bell , Melford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing mini break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic location overlooking the Stray within easy walking distance of the rail station though the written directions from the hotel are a bit confusing. Extremely comfortable hotel, well See More  Read more information appointed Executive room overlooking the Stray at an extra cost was worth it. Good range of options at breakfast including quality teas. We stayed for the two night DBB deal (1st night dinner) which was agood deal. Evening meal in the hotel was disappointing, wouldn't choose to dine there if paying separately. Good bottle of Tempranillo wine. Would stay again but probably wouldn't dine there. Great youngstaff team who can't do enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Betty's at Harlow Carr  
The Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Harlow Carr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at Ettington

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Easy to get to Stratford and to other towns nearby. Wonderful walking from the front door of the hotel. Good food - the evening dinner was excellent. Really good value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns and Villages  
Swan Theatre  
Walk from hotel door  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windmill pub Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, great location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Spent a weekend with 5 friends at this hotel recently. Staff very helpful, moved us to a very spacious room when we complained about the size of our original room. Hotel very clean and breakfast See More  Read more information served in a large airy dining room. Great location on Cromwell Road. Easy to walk to Brompton Road, Harrods, Hyde Park or Kensington Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
V & Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins kewstoke

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice and quite location for a relaxing break no under 18s allowed but great still for the older ones the whole place is very welcoming good food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2291 - 2300 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:41:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.