Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect Weekend Away

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

This was the perfect surprise for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. Walworth Castle is a beautiful place with lovely staff who are very helpful. It has a lovely dining room with a piano and big See More  Read more information fireplace, which is very nice to relax in. The food was well presented and tasted divine - in a romantic setting that was well mood lit and had just the right tempo of music playing. There is a greatice cream shop about a mile up the road, where you can see chickens and cows moving around freely, which is nice to see. The village of Richmond is also a place that is well worth visiting (has asimilar appearance to Cornwall). Perfect weekend overall. We hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Richmond Castle  
Barnard Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glossop who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two day break at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury, room was lovely but the pool side above waterline needed cleaning and there were missing tiles in steam room and pool, whilst a good selection for See More  Read more information breakfast the food wasn't hot enough. Despite comments we would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never been to the Cotwolds?

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

If your looking for a top draw hotel at the right price the Manor in Morton on the Marsh is it. Great staff excellent food quirky rooms. Its location is excellent to travel to the surrounding See More  Read more information villages which can have too many tourists unlike our location... Blenheim Palace was just 25 minutes away and what a great day out that is. Look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenhiem Palace  
Upper and lower slaughter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in the capital

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location on Southampton Row, near Russell Square underground. The buses into the city centre stopped right outside with clear destinations on them. Staff at hotel very friendly and See More  Read more information made us feel welcome. Our advance request for a quiet room on a low floor was fulfilled. The room was pleasant, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and cold buffet style. Our only minor grouchhere was that the cooked items could have been a little hotter. The beauty of the buses is that they have digital information panels on the lower decks with oral support for every stop along theroutes. We found this more than helpful as we did not know our destination stops on our travels. There is no way you can do London any justice in three days. Our best advice is to plan your visitwell before you arrive. Select the sights you most want to see and leave ample time to do them justice. Once you have mastered the transport side of things it really becomes much easier. We shallof course be returning, boosted with the confidence gained by our first visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Imperial War Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
President Hotel  
Old Amalfi Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Welcombe Manor

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights on a dinner (on first night) and bed and breakfast. We arrived and were allocated to our room. This was our second time at the hotel. The bathroom door handle came off See More  Read more information within minutes of us arriving. I telephoned reception who stated that they would move us to a different room as we had not unpacked. To our surprise we were upgraded to a room in the main manor house. Itwas superb. The food was excellent as always and the spa facilities are some of the best I have been to. They have large open fires that they light at night so you can relax with a drink after dinner.The manor has lovely views and they are well worth walking around. Its only a few minutes in a taxi to the town centre which is well worth a visit. There are some lovely pubs and restaurants todrink/eat in. Well worth a visit. We will be returning to Menzies Manor in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab fun at Harry Potters place

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, wonderful staff, clean comfortable up to date furnishings. The food was delicious and excellent value with special childrens deals. Great family stay - the song pool was a See More  Read more information great bonus. It was close to our destination of Harry Potter studios, which was the best day out for a while - we have a ten year old and a seven year old. Although we had only watched one or two ofhuge films prior to going, we had a great time and are now total devoted to the HP cause!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night away from the kids!

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Easy check in- helpful receptionist. Upgraded room which was a bonus! Used the automated check out screen which saved time. Bar man fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
dans le noir restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
dans le noir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good rest at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great Stay at Ettington. Hotel, Staff and food were all 1st class. Our break was for a rest and we certainly had that. Well done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was great, very close to the o2 arena but quite far from the city for sightseeing. Cost us quite a lot of money for the tubes even with an oyster card. I'd love to go again but maybe See More  Read more information closer to the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
London Eye  
madame tussaude  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Pizza Express  
thames river dinner cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Coniston Best Western

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We booked a great deal here for 2 nights with breakfast and 1 night with dinner included. The hotel was contemporary in style, very clean and very comfortable. The bed was lovely and big and very See More  Read more information comfy. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the food for our evening meal very good quality. Canterbury is a 30 min drive away. Overall it was excellent value for money and I would recommend thishotel for a relaxing weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2291 - 2300 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:48:52

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:48:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.