Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Deeside who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, warm, and roomy with a good sized swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The food in the restaurant is well worth trying, I really enjoyed the food I had there and as for the See More  Read more information hotel staff they were all very pleasant and could not do enough for you. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chequers ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great hotel, great location for all Central London attractions. Hotel facilities very good, friendly helpful staff. Used this hotel many times before and never fails us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York/Leeds city breaks

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Both York and Leeds have great shopping facilities but what separated them on our 3 day vacation was the weather unfortunately the 1 day we spent in Leeds was spent dodging wind and showers. the 2 See More  Read more information days spent in York 1 half day was spent in the mcarthur glen shopping complex on a cloudy day, the rest of the time was spent in York with lovely sunny weather complimenting the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
york mc arthur shopping  
york city and river locations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxi chinese banquet  
costa coffee breaks  
pret manger mcarther glen lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The break was from start to finish was excellent value for money I can recommend this break with confidence to any body. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
carlton hall hotel  
flameing steak grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect in every way. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, bags taken from us, check in staff excellent, bags delivered to room. Room perfect. The hotel restaurant for dinner See More  Read more information was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect very central. We have at last found a hotel in London we will be returning to after many disappointments. Thank you Jasmine for recommending thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
The Mayfair keep tchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Had a great weekend! Hotel was only a five minute walk from the town centre, plenty of great bars and restaurants! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
Graduate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in brentford lock, good hotel with lovely walks along the canal, a great visit to kew gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Great break in Lancaster. We had lovely couple of nights at the holiday inn Lancaster. We brought our two grandchildren and they loved the swimming pool. We had a big family room,and it was very See More  Read more information clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. We will definitely go back again. We have visited the hotel a few times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morecambe  
Lancaster Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

Our weekend overall was just lovely. Weather was also good for us. When we got there we were greeted by the receptionist who was really nice and told us about stay. And the service was good See More  Read more information throughout. The room got cleaned the following day and was great to come back to some clean towels too. Just a great holiday and great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is a good hotel in a great location ideal for tube station and a short walk to Covent garden and Chinatown etc.. second time we have stayed there looking forward to our third stay yet See More  Read more information again the weather was great which made it a bit more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
the rocket  
indian restaurant holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2291 - 2300 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:18:07

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:18:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.