Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgnorth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Family room on 4th floor overlooking pleasant garden square. It was very clean & comfortable with a spacious ensuite. Situated away from the main roads, it was also quiet. Breakfast buffet was good See More  Read more information & tube station/main bus routes were a 5 minute walk away, as was Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. The Princess Diana Memorial Playground in Kensington Gardens is ideal for families with young children.Bus 148 runs regularly from Queensway to Westminster/London Eye via Marble Arch, Park Lane & Victoria, taking in many sights en route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First visit to the St Giles

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

What an excellent hotel. In a great position and such good value for money. The room was small but I knew it would be from my research. The only slight need for improvement was the shower drainage See More  Read more information as the basin was close to overflowing each time it was used. We will now make the St Giles our Hotel for any subsequent visits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Love  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Stay

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, excellent staff, great food and all round a very nice break. Only downside was the distance from York, which we knew before booking but became a little bit of a pain as traffic wasn't See More  Read more information very good and parking was expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days at London

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn King Cross Road. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a small fridge. It was a 6/7 minute walk to the nearest tube station which had access to See More  Read more information the Piccadilly Line giving us access to everywhere we wanted to go to whilst out and about in London. An Oyster card was key tit he travel and children under 11 travel free. The deal we gotincluded a free meal at the hotel, we were surprised that this was a 3 course meal and was excellent quality and was a great end to the first day after a busy day out in London. The hotel also had aLeisure Club, me and my boys went swimming and in the whirlpool everyday. Fantastic offer for 3 days, wh in we throughly enjoyed, I will definitely book a further trip with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
River City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Chiqutos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beatrix Potter's Mum's House

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

This Hotel was once owned my Mrs Potter senior and the style reflects that with a pleasant sense of timeshift. Staff ever so attentive, polite, and competent. Wonderfully comfy bed and nice views See More  Read more information too. The only thing letting it down was the pool. It's a postage stamp, shallow, and the changing room is unisex with only 2 cubicles. Not good at all with hardly any privacy. Altogether inadequate, andI wonder how the Hotel got four stars in the circumstances. Apart from that we had a wonderful time away. Oh and the food was terrfic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Sutherlands  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Brome Grange!

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and were very impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of all of the staff. The Brome Grange has recently been refurbished and extended and they have See More  Read more information done a first class job of it. They have blended the beautiful old 16th century buildings perfectly with the modern comfort of the new build. The addition of the spa is a special bonus. We cannot waitto go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diss church  
Eye castle  
The Mere, Diss  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Cottage, Diss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Very relaxing break made all the better by good food and good service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Peak District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Deeside who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, warm, and roomy with a good sized swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The food in the restaurant is well worth trying, I really enjoyed the food I had there and as for the See More  Read more information hotel staff they were all very pleasant and could not do enough for you. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chequers ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great hotel, great location for all Central London attractions. Hotel facilities very good, friendly helpful staff. Used this hotel many times before and never fails us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York/Leeds city breaks

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Both York and Leeds have great shopping facilities but what separated them on our 3 day vacation was the weather unfortunately the 1 day we spent in Leeds was spent dodging wind and showers. the 2 See More  Read more information days spent in York 1 half day was spent in the mcarthur glen shopping complex on a cloudy day, the rest of the time was spent in York with lovely sunny weather complimenting the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
york mc arthur shopping  
york city and river locations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxi chinese banquet  
costa coffee breaks  
pret manger mcarther glen lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2291 - 2300 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:14:01

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:14:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.