Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First visit to York - will return!

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Heard a lot about York before our trip - all of it good - and have to say it didn't disappoint! Lovely city, steeped in history and culture as well as being an amazing shopping experience. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed our trip to the Shambles where we met this lovely lady named Deborah who did a tarot card reading for me! The 'Queens' hotel was central - literally on the river bridge - and excellent valuefor money. We stayed in a twin bedded room for two nights which included the breakfast and dinner package which worked out at £60 per day and was of a good standard. Would definitely return to Yorkand book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Centre  
Shopping  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth 1

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the Elizabeth 1 and her people exhibition at National Portrait Gallery which was well organised and excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns of Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Every year my sister and I visit London in November to have a girly break and do some Christmas shopping. This year instead of booking individually our hotel and travel we decided to book via See More  Read more information Superbreak having used them in the past and been very happy. They were very helpful and accommodating especially when we had to delay our travel for a week. Unfortunately our hotel room left little to bedesired. Our room was tiny with nowhere to hang clothes or put toiletries, we asked to move rooms which we did but the second room was barely much bigger. We had to step over our cases to move aroundthe room and leave our clothes stored in our cases which isn't great for a 4 day trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful but the tiny room did spoil our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my mum's 60th. Had a lovely time, hotel was okay, we didn't spend much time there so it was good as just somewhere to sleep. Loved London and would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Jersey Boys  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Melanies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SUPERBREAK STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I stayed for one night for a great price at this comfortable and central hotel. Although a little outdated, the bedroom had all the basic facilities you need after a long day exploring the sights – See More  Read more information the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the great location; opposite Hyde Park and only a short walk from two underground stations; the nearest being LancasterGate Underground. During my short break I visited many art galleries and museums including The Victoria and Albert, The Bristish Museum and my personal favourite, The National Portrait Gallery. I had agreat evening watching a play at Trafalgar Studios (near Trafalgar Square) and had time to squeeze in a unique meal in Chinatown and tasted Dim Sum for the very first time – a must for theadventurous! Overall I would agree with the hotel’s 3* rating; the room was adequate and the hotel offered easy access to all the main attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

One to remember. Never to use Grand Central again. Late both journeys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Strada  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice, clean hotel. Recieved free upgrade to Executive Twin. Spacious room, very clean. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chambelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our too short visit to London. Seen most of the sights we wanted to from the "outside" didn't have time to really explore. Very much enjoyed "The Commitments" show. River cruise See More  Read more information was also a highlight. London Eye is an absolute must which we were able to enjoy "two for one" with our national rail tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We went away for a weekend break to relax. The hotel was very nice and we spent time in the Spa. The jacuzzi could have been warmer to make it more enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and we had a lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Short Break

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

An excellent couple of days. Hotel very central and friendly and comfortable. Shopping superb. One of the nicest cities we have visited. Well worth going up the tower at the Minster! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22981 - 22990 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:06:55

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:06:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.