Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Banbury

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location for visiting Stratford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from St. Nicholas At Wade who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Long Weekend In Lechlade

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

We read bad reviews on trip advisor, so were very pleasantly surprised to discover the New Inn Hotel was charming - comfortable, clean and welcoming. It's an old coaching inn, with lots of See More  Read more information character. The staff were friendly and breakfast was superb. It was slightly shabby, but full of old world charm. We enjoyed it. Lechlade is a lovely little place, we enjoyed wandering along the river andvisiting the pubs! lots of interesting places to visit locally. A great value short break, would thoroughly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Buscot Park National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pino's Lechlade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent which accommocated for the children which was the main issue for me. The only down side was the fact is doesn't have a huge car park. The overall stay was very good and would See More  Read more information definitely come back. The breakfast was really good as it catered for my children and for myself. Drayton manor was a great day out for the kids and me and my husband apart from the rain the day wasvery enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great short break. Oliver show absolutely amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Oliver - Theatre Royal  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
Watersons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

John's 40th

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The view from the hotel room was poor and the grass was in need of a good cut, however, our room was away from the main building and considering there was 2 weddings on, we never heard a peep. Room See More  Read more information was very clean apart from round the bath area (needed a good scrub or steam clean). The boys enjoyed a great day out on the Saturday morning at Shaw Hill golf course (they would highly recommend it),whilst the girls walked into Accrington to do a bit of shopping, via the bypass (can be a bit tricky, but worth the walk). Then back to the leisure club for gym, swimming and a spot of lunch at theleisure club too. Might I just add the people in the leisure club both in the gym and the reception/food area were not only very friendly, but were a great asset, the food was good as well (and a lotcheaper than in the bar area). Drinks in the bar were quite expensive. We then went on to Northcote Manor by hummer limousine, what a treat! I can highly recommend the food, if you do go take advantageof the gourment menu. We then drove in the hummer to blackpool casino, champagne still flowing! We all won at the casino just to top off a great weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaw Hill Golf Course  
Northcote Manor, Langho  
Stanley Casino, Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco's, Oswaldtwistle  
Northcote Manor, Langho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was missing its lake, all dried up and disappointing as the hotel advertised drinks by the lake. Breakfast poor selction limited. Eat at the Little Owl 5 minutes from the hotel but be aware See More  Read more information that the portions are very large, starters enough for 2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expanded Graduation

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The main purpose of the trip was to attend a graduation ceremony at ucl & take in 'phantom'. However we were able to find time to fit in a river tour which was entertaining & excellent from See More  Read more information Westminster to Greenwich. Location of hotel was superb & our request for a quiet room was delivered. Staff very helpful, down to arranging an early dinner - no problem & food terrific.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
City Cruise, River Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yala Yala Green's Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel, Britannia Savoy, rooms nothing startling, small, sparce, but clean. Bathroom looked failty new, with jaccuzi type bath. No sea view from our room, but was just as well, as was blowing a gale See More  Read more information outside. On dbb basis, only trouble was dinner was between 7 and 9 and the show we wanted to see was at 7.30, so had to miss dinner on the first night. It has been years since we went to Blackpool,but had a fun time. Show one night, tower and circus next afternoon, and Blackpool lights switch on that evening, then home following day. With penny machines in between. Only low point of the holidaywas as I looked for directions to the hotel, the train tickets flew away from the folder!!. Blackpool was so windy!! 35/40 miles per hour!!. My husband caught one ticket, but the other disappeared inthe opposite direction, chased after it but was never found.....So had to fork out £52 for a single train ticket back home!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22961 - 22970 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:46:28

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:46:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.