Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Travelling Around the Lakes

Stay Date: 01/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at Craig Manor Hotel in Bowness. The Hotel was listed on the net as a 3* but my husband and I felt it deserved a far better rating. The location was lovely set back of the main road with See More  Read more information gardens to the rear of the hotel for which we were fortunate to have a view of from our window and able to watch the birds making their nests in early April. The breakfast was very good and staff werevery attentive and polite. The room was warm and inviting and decorated nice with a very clean modern bathroom. Our only complaint was the bed was too hard for us to enjoy a good sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Honister Pass  
Buttermere  
Grassmere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Marine Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer from Brentwood who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Our stay was satisfactory enough, but there were two disappointments. The public toilets were somewhat dirty, and the garden was full of hotel rubbish, mainly broken furniture. Grass lawn See More  Read more information neglected. One got the impression that the staff did not care about these aspects of the hotel, as long as the room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dukes Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a good reception on arrival at the hotel with efficient but friendly staff. The room was clean, well maintained and equipped. The hotel location was excellent, for theatreland, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. Highly recommended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasan  
Aubergine, Chelsea  
Pied a Terre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Rugeley who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Complimentary 3 Coarse Dinner

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had to mention this here as no other place to mention it. This dinner was awful, tasteless soup, tough meat tinned/frozen veg (mixed peas & carrots). If we had had to pay for it(£17-50) there would See More  Read more information have been eruptions! This was our only criticism of an otherwise super superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
attraction 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Locos (Mexican - opposite theatre, Drury Lane)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Grays who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Brighton is a great place - full of vitality and culture plus a nice spread of age groups. We enjoyed browsing in the Lanes and walking to elegant Hove. We checked out a few of the many individual See More  Read more information and extremely acceptable eating places. The hotel (the Ramada) was ideally sited for Brighton and Hove. It was comfortable and clean with friendly helpful staff. Downside was that we got virtually nosleep on our second night in spite of requesting a quiet room on our Superbreak booking. A number of young blokes were on our floor that night and up and down the corridot 'til dawn going in and outeach others roons, knocking on doors and even (accidentally) knocking on ours at 3am. Riverdance was brilliant - as fresh as ever on this farewell tour. There are insufficient superlatives to describethe quality of the artistes' performances. A responsive audience made this a great theatrical experience at an excellent venue - the Brighton Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Pavilion  
Brighton Centre - concert (Riverdance)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Snapper (Thai) Wellington Street. BYO wine  
'Bankers' Fish and Chips Restaurant Western Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. A quiet room is generally one at the back of the hotel away from any outdoor noise, we cannot, however ensure you are placed away from noisy guests.

 

Our London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My mum, two friends and myself enjoyed a one-night stay in London to go to see Oliver at the Drury Lane Theatre. The train was on time and the journey enjoyable. The hotel, room and staff couldn't See More  Read more information fault and only round the corner from the theatre. The breakfast certainly set you up for the day. Looking forward to making another booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Embankment  
The Theatre  
Tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London courtesy of Superbreak

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

After one quick phone call everything was arranged!! Tickets sent, trains and hotel booked. Just needed to pack and away we go. Hotel was central and rooms were all clean and ready as soon as we got See More  Read more information there after a smooth train journey We booked a theatre break and therefore had a lovely evening at Picadilly Theatre before returning to the hotel to relax and have a drink before bed! Although roomcentral London, it was not noisy at night and had a fairly good nights sleep to say I was in a strange bed!! The following day, we took an open top bus and jumped on and off at different stagesthroughout London! Had a really enjoyable day before leaving for the train station at teatime and returning home. A very enjoyable, well organised weekend. Thank you Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Grease at Picadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 50th Birthday Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

So easy. Train journey on time and very comfortable. Location of hotel only 2 minutes wald from Station. We made use of the Underground and [packed a lot into the 2 days. Went sightseeing and used See More  Read more information attractions but the highlight was the Wesy End theatre production of the Jersey Boys. Brilliant would recommend it to anyone who enjoys music. Thank You Superbreak for a problem free time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy's Greek restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 29/03/09, a customer from Southport who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
 
 

Showing 22941 - 22950 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:47:19

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:47:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.