Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Time In London

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My son and I stayed at the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square for 2 nights in August and the hotel compared very well with the more expensive Russell Hotel which my wife and I had stayed in in June. See More  Read more information Where the Imperial scored most points was the "night and day" bar which not only was open until 1.00am but was probably the cheapest place in London to buy a drink. We even notice customer buying mealsuntil quite late on. Our main reason to visit was to "do the museum" thing as we are both interested in history. The tower, although expensive to get in was well worth the money and we stayed forabout 4 hours. Westminster Abbey was £15.00 each to get in but was far too crowded to really see anything. By far the best experience was the Imperial War museum which was excellent as well as free. Thebest way to get around of course is to buy an all day tube ticket, only £5.60 after 9.30am, as you can get from anywhere to anywhere very quickly indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Museum of London  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Bank Is Buzzing In Summer

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel City South, our room was very clean had bath and walk-in shower, tea and coffee facilities, ironing board, computer access and satelite tv and safe, it was all you expect of See More  Read more information a 4* hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Many of the guest are european. Only gripe is finding the hotel from London Bridge station. Buckingham Palace was stunning more than we hadimagined. All museums were great but very, very busy, they were geared up for family visits which was fantastics lots of things going on. The only thing that did not live up to expectations was BillyElliot, the lead character was fantasic but the constant bad language which we hadn't expected mean't some people actually left the theatre in the first half. We were amazed at the amount of entertainment(free) along the south bank all of it family friendly. Have visited London many times and there is always something new to do or see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V & A Museum  
Billy Elliot  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms + Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamburger Union  
Royal Festival Hall  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In Folkestone

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Enjoyed a lovely weekend in a beautiful part of England. Breathtaking views from Lees cliffs Folkestone and some exellent walk:,except the walk up the hill into town from hotel. Having said that the See More  Read more information Grande Burstin was a good hotel with excellent entertainment the only problem was it was at the top of a hill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover  
Hythe  
Dymchurch Light Railway  
Visited Zig Zag Path  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight For Pearl Jam

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked in at 5pm, no probs, although key card was a bit problematic. Room was ok, basic, but served it's purpose. I only had 1 qualm which was that the windows were really dirty on the inside. Bed See More  Read more information was comfy and bedding clean. Bathroon was fine - again nothing special but for £46 what do you expect. Bar was open til 3 which was good, didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Overall you getwhat you pay for and this hotel is ok if you're on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lloyds Bar, The Printworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 05/08/09, a customer from Duns who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Minster  
River Cruise  
Elvington Air Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
Cirencester For A Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clock Tower  
 
 

Sheraton Skyline For Holiday Parking

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was great for our overnight stop before going on holiday from Heathrow. It was a good place to eat, the room was very quiet with no aircraft noise and was only a few minutes taxi ride to See More  Read more information the terminal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Goathland

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Kingsbridge who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolseley Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 22911 - 22920 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:28:31

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:28:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.