Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Xmas Fun

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

No views to speak of, but such good value. Excellent location, 2mins from tube at Lambeth North, 5 to 10min walk to South Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Planet Hollywood  
Street Vendors Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good hotel , good value, friendly staff . Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for my Granddaughter

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had booked a short break for my granddaughter, myself and two daughters as a 11th birthday treat. We booked at the Travelodge Covent garden which was basic but brilliant for a base. Its See More  Read more information location meant we were within easy walking distance of all the sights. We took a sightseeing/hop on and off tour on the Saturday which was fantastic as it gave you time to look at the sights and the nextbus came along in about 20 minutes. I had booked to see Charlie & the Chocolate Factory for Saturday - the show was excellent and for all ages. After last minute shopping at Covent garden market wegot the train back home. We had booked 1st class both ways which meant we could relax. An excellent break all round and very simple to book on the Superbreak website   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Original Bus Tours  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-flight Stopover

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was good place to stay before flying the next day. It was clean and comfortable and meals were adequate for our needs with plenty of choice. Have used it many times and will do so again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful couple of days in London, to visit my daughter and celebrate my birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas at Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Kew  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Short Break

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Very easy trip. Hotel was extremely clean. The park and ride bus service into canterbury was excellent service. Only one small complaint the hotel menu offered 24hour option for snacks, but when See More  Read more information we asked they said no kitchen closed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
canterbury threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
at hotel one night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glastonbury who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel on DLR and easy to reach. Excellent staff. Hotel good though room quite small. River trip ok. Restaurants chez Bruce and sarastro durry lane were excellent.Jersey boys a great show. Also See More  Read more information pleased to walk in Regents Park and visit to British Museum. Enjoyed Camden markets and really interesting visit to london docklands museum   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Bruce  
Sarastro durry lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Birthday

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Allendale who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Celebrated Aunt's 94th birthday and also visited photographic exhibitions at the Science Museum and the Portrait Gallery See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butlers Retreat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My trip to London was memorable due to the excessive amount I managed to squeeze into 3 days. Transport between museums, galleries and tourist areas were via London tube which I found to be very See More  Read more information efficient despite the volume of people on the trains. Any bar in London is worth a visit as they are all different. Lima restaurant in Rathbone Place to be recommended. I would not rush back to stay inthe hotel I was in again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Lima restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chichester

Stay Date: 02/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Polegate who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

Good Cathedral worthy of visit. Shopping good. Parking not too bad. Arundel lovely especially at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gun Wharf Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22901 - 22910 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:49:06

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:49:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.