Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The location of The Cavendish is excellent for shopping, Regent Street, Bond Street and Oxford Street all within walking distance. Also Covent Garden, and lots of very good restaurants. Nice See More  Read more information comfortable hotel with excellent and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morano  
Quagalino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday London break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We enjoyed our December break celebrating my wife's 70th Birthday. With first class rail travel, two nights' B&B at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and a theatre trip included in the SuperBreak deal See More  Read more information (excellent seats), the value for money was excellent. Although a Virgin Rail staffing issue deprived us of food on our return journey, SuperBreak were very helpful in securing for us a generous refund.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Kensington Palace  
Tower Bridge Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Haymarket  
Bella Italia, Strand  
Mitre Tavern, Lancaster Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Night in London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

We attended the DoubleTree London Docklands Hotel by Hilton which is based not far from Central London on 23/01/16. The hotel has an excellent interlink ferry which runs from Canary Wharf direct to See More  Read more information the hotel pontoon at regular intervals. The room was of an excellent standard and we upgraded whilst at reception. The weather was clear while we were there so the views from our balcony were secondto none with excellent views of the Shard, London Eye and many more huge buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. Excellent price, staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
London Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Jamie's Italian  
Artusi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rescued

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had to stay over an extra night unexpectedly and cost exorbitant in original hotel. SB had several options at very short notice, but had stayed at Cavendish before so no issue. Hotel excellently See More  Read more information located and first class except for lifts - insufficient or not working, hence long waits - and breakfast, new bowl of scrambled eggs brought straight from kitchen were cold. Would happily stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The gazette putney  
the Portland Greta Portland Street  
The Delaunay, Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

After parking in the very generous car park, staff at The Ettington Chase Hotel gave us a warm friendly welcome. Although there were several guests arriving at about the same time, check in was See More  Read more information smooth and easy. The rooms were very clean, nicely proportioned and had everything you would expect. Security was good with an entry code to admit you from the car park to all entrances except the mainreception which was open and manned. This meant we could enter the hotel nearer our room rather than at the other end of the hotel. On arrival we were asked what time we would like a table for dinnerand when we arrived at the restaurant we found the staff very friendly but also very professional. There were six in our party and we all enjoyed our three course meal that was included in our package.The food was obviously of good quality, beautifully cooked and presented very well. The portions were just right, not too much to put you off but plenty to fill you up. Drinks were more expensive thanyou would pay in a pub but no more than you would expect in a nice hotel. The hotel is about seven miles from Stratford-upon-Avon but the staff were very helpful when we asked about parking and theyhave lots of maps and leaflets to help you decide what you want to do. Breakfast was a buffet and there was a large selection of hot and cold options. Again the staff were friendly and attentive, evenas the restaurant got very busy staff still quickly cleared your used dishes to allow you room to get something else if you wished. The bedroom had been serviced while we were at breakfast and as isusual we had the option of keeping our towels to reuse or requesting fresh ones by putting them in the bath. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we thought the SuperBreak deal we purchased wasextremely good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
Avon Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Central London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location, great welcome, great room, great food, very polite and helpful staff. Overall a great place to stay in London, would recommend and also stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The Embankment  
Regent Street / Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish Hotel Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend at Horwood House. The staff were all very friendly. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful, with the chef cooking me a separate meal to the ones on the menu due to See More  Read more information my dietary requirements. I would definitely pay a return visit and with SuperBreak's deal, it was fantastic value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Middleton's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Trip to Windsor

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff, facilities and food were excellent. Huge site so the walk to breakfast provided some early morning exercise! Stayed in Windsor to go to the Castle and then discovered the State See More  Read more information Apartments are closed in January! Still with good weather we walked to Eton and along the Long Walk up to the statue after some very enjoyable retail therapy! Pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2290 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:22:07

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:22:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.