Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London get away

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel Wembley Park was excellent. Very comfortable. The only issues we had was breakfast was extremely expensive so we ate elsewhere and the carpet in the room had a spillage on it that See More  Read more information needed cleaned. Overall though it was great. Very accessible for the underground and Wembley Stadium is just a stones throw away. Good shopping a 5 minute walk mostly pedestrian so no traffic issues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin cafe wembley  
Balla italia wellington street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London fun

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Had a great time and cannot praise the hotel staff highly enough! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Mickleover

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The spa was lovely with a relaxing pool. Our room was ok but not very big. The breakfast See More  Read more information was excellent. The afternoon tea was disappointing - definitely not as good as last time. Maybe that was our fault as we didn't arrive at the hotel until turned 4.30 and afternoon tea was served until5 pm. Maybe?! The evening meal was also disappointing and not as good as previously. Maybe change of ownership? Caught the bus into Derby for a look round. Good bus service but very expensive for a15-20 min trip. £4.30 each return. All in all we had a lovely break. Would definitely go back again and, hopefully, some of the little things will be sorted out by then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The Savoy is so full of history but it is still very much a part of London's modern day cityscape. It is a luxury hotel with prices to match, but I would consider it worth experiencing even if just See More  Read more information for a night. The cocktails in the American bar are fantastic, dinner was good, and the room was very comfortable and well appointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Collection  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Only stayed for 1 night break. Hotel staff are very good. Rooms are clean and tidy although a bit dated. Food was good, drinks expensive. Excellent position for town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing two days

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Very comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Emsworth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool City Break

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We had a lovely two days in Liverpool. A really great place to visit, with lots to do and see. The Holiday Inn was a really great location, right opposite Lime St train station. The hotel was really See More  Read more information nice, clean and well presented. The staff were really friendly as we're all the Liverpudlians we came across. A truly great British City! We visited 6 Museums, Albert Dock, Beatles Tour and thefamous Cavern Club! We will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Museum  
maritime musuem  
The Caven Club  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Radisson Blu Sussex

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Foulridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great location for shopping but not necessarily ideal for visiting the main attractions. The room was particularly small with no sitting area & although fitted with a double bed was only really big See More  Read more information enough for a single bed (for example we both had to get into bed from the same side as one side if the bed was against the wall). The room was clean, warm & well appointed. We did not raise anycomplaints as we felt the price we paid for the room in that part of London was reasonable. All staff were exceptionally curious. However, we would not stay here again due to the small breakfast area. Onboth mornings there was a queue of guests waiting for breakfast & on the second day we returned to our room for 30 mins hoping that the queue would improve but still had to wait at least 20 mins for atable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medieval Banquet  
vinotec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel is an ideal location for arriving by train. If you prefer to drive the parking facilities are excellent. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We found time to relax in the See More  Read more information pool, sauna and spa before walking to the Minster and shopping area close by. Although the places we wanted to visit were all within walking distance, there was a handy 'road train' that takes you fromthe Railway Museum to the Minster. The hotel also has a welcoming bar we relaxed in after our evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Krakatoa  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Brilliant stay and hotel just perfect - would definitely book with SuperBreak again. Everything organised for use just perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
thames boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2290 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:11:57

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:11:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.