Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab time in London

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Angus who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, rooms were a bit dated and small but for the time we were in it, it was ok. We were B&B therefore were only there for breakfast but there was enough choice. We walked most of the See More  Read more information time as we were there to see a much as we can but did take the underground when going to Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park. There are undergrounds everywhere, they're easy to use and there's helpfulstaff to assist you. We visited the refurbished Dominion Theatre to see Elf. FANTASTIC!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Winter Winderland  
Theatre (elf)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Hotel restaurant (free meal)  
Pizza restaurant (royal national)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Bath

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel well located - a short walk from the centre with friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 22/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent refurbished room in Holiday Inn Express London Kings Cross, superb breakfast, only 10 mins to Russell Square tube, great base for exploring London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number twelve London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Walsall who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Breakfast wasn't up to standard though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Cutty Sark  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hanchurch who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury St and the staff were superb, friendly and polite. The beds were very comfy with 2 pillows - 1 hard and 1 soft, the Bellini's were lovely in the See More  Read more information hotel bar. The Phantom of the Opera was great to watch and shopping in Oxford Street was great,.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic in Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great time - hotel conveniently located and easy booking in process. Lovely time will use SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The room we stayed in was very good, the breakfast and evening meals were excellent and the walking in this area is fabulous. The best part is that once we arrived the car stayed in the car park See More  Read more information until we drove home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Nancy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Everything was great from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent facilities, especially the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The fish house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely location

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Wilbraham who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Little Horwood is a pretty village and Horwood House is set in beautiful grounds with lots to see and do within easy driving distance. Would recommend whether you're looking for a quite retreat or a See More  Read more information site seeing break, looking forward to returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Waddesdon Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shoulder of mutton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for us

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

We were visiting the Christmas market and wanted cheap but nice accommodation, this hotel exceeded all expectations! We were greeted very warmly by all the lovely chatty morning staff and given See More  Read more information coffee even though we hadn't yet checked in as we arrived very early to go market. They told us exactly how to get to the city centre, the bus is directly outside the front door, takes you straight tocity centre in about 30 minutes. They also explained there's a train station close by with free parking. When we arrived back we checked in easily, the room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. Greatsleep! Breakfast was great as there's something for everyone. The bar is nice and comfortable and there's a constant supply of snacks available. Very happy customer, definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Market  
Fayre and square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two halves, Fayre and square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2290 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:28

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.