Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Most Romantic Place to Propose

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

The white hart hotel as well as the sorounding area are the most romantic settings i have ever come across. Once you have parked your car in the hotel car park every thing you need is in walking See More  Read more information distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking around the town is like going back in time  
the castle and museum on the high street  
Brighton Pavillion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Hotel Restaurant  
White Hart Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 08/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel & 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Happy Visit to Bournmouth

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel very good, nice room, food also very good, Staff very helpful, esoecially when the radiator in our room would not work and it was a cold night. They soon sorted it. Weather was sunny and we See More  Read more information were able to work along the beach and take coffee in a beachside cafe. A very pleasent break and we would do it agoin,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverdance at the BIC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Planned as a family weekend to include sightseeing for 6yr old daughter and to watch the mighty Bluebirds (Cardiff City), play at Charlton Athletic. Unfortunately the match was postponed on the See More  Read more information friday, but it meant more time to see the sights.Used travelcards to get around on the tube and especially the bus. Hotel was excellent especially the choice of breakfast! Only downside was the view fromthe room which was at the rear. Daughter loved the London Eye, boat trip and the buses. Unfortunately missed the changing of the guard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse, Leicester Sq  
Pizza Hut, Trafalgar Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time Out In London

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey went well, no itches to say weather terrible! Hotel easily located from train staion but why this particular hotel used for super break weekends away is beyond me. Had to pinch myself See More  Read more information to remember in England! Breakfast like cattle market! Will not stay there again. Did feel Russell Square ideal location though Placed on 7th floor of hotel with 6 year old. No fire regulations orinstructions as to finding nearest stairways or anything in hotel! Very worrying!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strada russell square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell, Russel Square, excellent. Bus from Waterloo stopped right outside. Picadilly Line direct to heathrow right next door Walking distance of theatres and Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Leisure in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We always stay at the Novotel St Pancras it is close to Kings Cross, has a great breakfast and friendly staff. Our 3 days were spent shopping, drinking, eating and going to the theatre. In this See More  Read more information trip we went to Zillifish and Wahacca both different but excellent restaurants. At the theatre we saw Enjoy and Dirty Dancing, both excellent. A great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zilli Fish  
Wahaca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I had a great time visiting London, and had forgotten what a wonderful City it is. I loved walking along the riverside from the Tower of London all the way to Big Ben. I did a lot of shopping on See More  Read more information Oxford Street and Regent Street and bet you could find just about anything you could want on those two streets. Hamleys toy store is a must for anyone who wants to spend lots of money on a special kid!The highlights of the weekend have to be Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall, and "Hairspray" at the Shaftsbury Theater. Both were fabulous, and the ideal thing to do on a weekend when you justwant to have fun. The hotel was great. Clean and basic, but full of soul. The foyer had just been rennovated when we arrived (literally - they were sweeping up the cement dust when we arrived). It ismodern and tasteful. The room was comfortable and a great place to lounge quietly with a cup of hot chocolate at the end of the day. Breakfast was buffet style and had all you could want... whetheryou wanted full english cooked breakfast, croissants, fruit, cold meat and cheese, cereals and yoghurt. Again, the breakfast area had just been rennovated on the day we arrived. Staff were mostlyhelpful, though sometimes unknowleagable, but always friendly. I stayed for a couple of days after the weekend and found that the atmosphere did change somewhat. We went from london weekend holiday makersto business people, but this hotel easily meets the needs of both and was a real pleasure to stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Houses of Parliament  
Cirque du Soleil  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
The Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Revisited lots of places on Saturday that we had visited many years ago,very nostalgic, and very enjoyable,will not leave it so long to visit again The hotel room was very comfortable, and had See More  Read more information everything you needed for your stay. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22871 - 22880 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:08:00

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:08:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.