Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing overnight stay

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

Four of us (three adults and a teeager) stayed 1 night, had relaxing and enjoyable stay. Dinner at hotel was good, as was the breakfast (with wide variety of food on offer). The early morning swim See More  Read more information in the pool proved to be welcome and refreshing. All-in-all good time for each of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and day in York

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel.Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Dinner superb, in spite of us mixing up the menu! Chef very accommodateing! Beautifuly presented. Breakfast substantial! Leisure See More  Read more information Facilities excellent. Would be nice if you could get to it without going outside. Especially in the cold and rain. Bus stop outside hotel, no need to take car. Easy to get around york. So much to seeand do. Need at least two days! A wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jorvick museum  
York Minster  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to Harry Potter studio tour London

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room was of a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was very go with a wide variety choices. See More  Read more information Check in and check out was very smooth which all added to a stress free stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry potter studio tour london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal. Warmest hotel we've ever stayed in! Room was good and clean. Bathroom slightly tired, the toilet seat was broken and the shower only worked on cold. Bath was lovely and See More  Read more information warm though. Breakfast was OK. Spa facilities needed updating and mending. There were no locks on the lockers, the Jacuzzi was out of order, and we didn't find the steam room until we were leaving dueto lack of signs. Car parking can be an issue as the hotel does not have a car park of it's own and parking fees are high. You can park in the nearby car park outside the Grand for free between 6pmand 9am but don't be late the traffic wardens hunt in packs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Rose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay Near York

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a fabulous hotel: friendly staff, great food, comfortable room and a luxurious leisure centre with pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selby Abbey  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to the Lane

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport-On-Tay who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

having tickets to watch spurs v man city game we booked a rail / hotel break with superbreak which was excellent value considering we travelled down form scotland. the hotel , ( the bedford )was a See More  Read more information good standard and ideal for the stations we were using, apart from the top class meal at the french restuarant savoir faire we eat mainly on the hoof / in pubs. would highly recommend the RAF muesumat colindale , one stop past hendon , brilliant and its free of charge . the only downside to the whole trip was the fact that spurs got humped 5-1 , but it didnt really matter , it was just a goodexcuse for a 2 night break down the ` Smoke ' for me and me mates , cheers   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RAF muesum @ hendon  
spurs v man city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable one night stay at the Imperial Hotel in London

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I arrived at the hotel 2200 hrs and was in my room by 2210. Everyone at the hotel was helpfull and efficient. I liked my room and it was clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel is one of the best travelodge hotels I have stayed in! Lovely big comfortable bed and very clean! Spacious room and generally a great hotel. Fab location to the town centre. Within a 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk to the attractions and the river Avon. Booking though superbreak was ?25 cheaper for a Saturday nite stay than booking direct wth travelodge .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

FANTASTIC NIGHTS STAY

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

What a fantastic weekend Hotel right next to Train Station all attractions, shops, bars, pubs anything you need right on the door step fabulous. The people are so helpful, friendly and certainly See More  Read more information made you feel welcome in the City. Will deifinitely return in the very near future. Thank You Liverpool!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool Museum  
THE CAVERN PUB  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
BELLA VIVA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hythe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great - windows need attention, as secondary double glazing did not fit securely, therefore there was a draught and a bit of wind noise. However, this did not detract from the overall See More  Read more information stay - the hotel,food and staff were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. Location excellent - overlooking Russell Square, close to all ameneties, tube, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22751 - 22760 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:30:47

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:30:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.