Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time at the O2

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great time at the O2. Hotel was quite See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

A very good night at both theatre and hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatrte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Skipton

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Walked into Skipton from the hotel and wandered around the shops and market. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant, which overlooked the canal. The leisure facilities next to the hotel are See More  Read more information very good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Christening

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Room quite nice but needs updating. Bathroom very cold, no heater. TV broken (this was rectified) No mattress or pillow protectors, not good!! Dinner overpriced, extra for side veg Charged for See More  Read more information bottle of wine we didn't have. Have stayed before some years ago for a wedding reception. The years have not been kind to the Makeney Hall Hotel - however the staff were excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Radlett who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Rugby wrote this review.

Hotel with character. Our Christmas break was very enjoyable, the food was very good and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is in very nice surroundings offering the opportunity for pleasant See More  Read more information walks along the river Swift.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London by train and checked into our hotel, booked by Superbreak. WE visited an exhibition of Tudor portraits at the National Portrait Gallery then had Afternoon Tea at the Waldorf. See More  Read more information That was followed by a theatre visit to see "One man, Two Governors". The following day after breakfast we had a guided tour of the Royal Albert Hall and then enjoyed the afternoon and eveningsessions of tennis. On our final day, we returned for more tennis before travelling home. An excellent visit to London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Tennis day1  
Tennis day2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Waldorf Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Cooking Christmas!

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed our two day Christmas break very much. Very relaxing. The hotel guests present did not give the Disc Jockey much to do regarding dancing, all seemed to be in bed by 10.30! Never mind, he See More  Read more information played some good tracks while we spent the evening chatting to him! I cannot fault the Hotel, in fact the lack of phone signal indoors meant we could eat in peace with no one answering their mobiles!HEAVEN.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wanted to see the Xmas lights in London and go to concert at The Royal Albert Hall which was a fantastic experience. Visited Covent Garden which was very festive. The London Eye was an experience in See More  Read more information itself. Travelled to London by train which was more relaxing than driving. All in all a wonderful short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
London Eye  
Xmas Lights in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
Spread Eagle Pub  
Heights Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel Christmas Break in Manchester City (Nr Airport) wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel, meals and staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stayed in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Night at the Novotel

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Novotel Newcastle Airport in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I arrived at the Novotol at around 8pm and was greeted by a lovely woman at the desk, she didn't seem to mind that I was checking in so late. She was extremely friendly to us and actually made us See More  Read more information feel wanted, nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. We received our room key and went straight up, at first glance the Novotel is extremely pleasing to look at, everything's clean and it hada lovely vanilla smell. We arrived at our superior queen room which was exactly like the photos I'd seen, it was large and warm. I was surprised at our en suite feature as it was much bigger thanI expected it to be. Unfortunately my stay wasn't long enough to enjoy the hotels facilities but if your looking for a lovely hotel to spend the night in, I highly recommended the Novotel for itsfriendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22751 - 22760 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:32:48

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:32:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.