Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in Feb

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I went with 3 friends. The trip was booked because we wanted to see a westend show. I went with 3 friends. Train from Darlington was on time & an excellent service. We arrived at our hotel in London See More  Read more information around dinner time. The hotel was clean, tidy & central in London. We seen all the main sights of London by foot, the eye, Buckingham palace, Downing Street & Big Ben. The show we seen was TheBodyguard which was superb. We also went to the ice bar & did some shopping on oxford street & harrods. The train home was delayed due to the adverse weather. We have a great time and will be booking ournext trip soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
London Ice Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Experience

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for visiting all parts of London, with bus and tube very close. Had seen blogs of hotel and feared hordes of screaming kids and tourists everywhere. Reception staff very See More  Read more information accommodating and rooms good although on the small side. Housekeeping produced extra pillows and hangers speedily. Breakfast left a little to be desired as it was more of a hostel setting although food O.K.Would prefer a more upmarket hotel for our next London trip but was fine for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Sir John Soames Museum  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ready for refurbishment

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was very shabby and dated. The bed was cheap and nasty. The bedding and towels were clean. Floorboards inside the room and in the corridors creaked when walked on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
National Art Gallery  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Experience

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Eye experience was magical. Big bus tour would highly recommend as u can jump on nd off all day. My hotel was central in Russell square however was not informed the restaurant is currently See More  Read more information under refurb and on both nights I contacted manager to ask for the drilling to stop @21 30hrs, did not spoil my superbreak x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton islington  
imperial casino  
indian raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great in the New Forrest

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shoeburyness who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

fantastic place to visit would highly recommend hotel situated right in the forrest so great for walks 10 mins drive from the beaulieu car museum which is a great day out with lots to see the abbey See More  Read more information and palace are included in the price and a monorail, the weather wasn't to great when we went but we still managed to visit hythe which is a lovely small town with great pier and seafront the hoteldoes have a small pool but plenty big enough and steam room which was fantastic to use when weather was to bad! the swift inn which is conveniently right next door to the hotel served a great breakfastand had a really good menu from which we ate every evening while there, no complaints and the manager was a really nice guy in fact all the staff were great! we never ate in the hotel as therestaurant was being refurbed our four poster room was lovely and clean and very quiet we will definitely be going back in the spring/summer! there is also a Tesco superstore within 10 mins of the hotel whichwas handy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Palace  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
top gear show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the swift inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

hotel dining room was very small had to stand and weight for a seat See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

The Palace hotel is in a fantastic location and has been a grand hotel in its day, its a little faded around the edges. the room was fine , food was good and the staff great, we had a very pleasant See More  Read more information and enjoyable weekend there. Just down from the hotel are a number of bars and restaurants. the French restaurant was brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel room very pleasant although no bath, only shower. Staff excellent, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good. Bath seems good place to revisit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22751 - 22760 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:22

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.