Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Family Night Away.

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Worcester Park who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We spent one night away with our two boys. We spent a lot of time in the fab pool and the rest of the time on the beach. We thought the hotel was perfect for us. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We went to a zoo near Eastborne. Kids loved it.  
Spent morning on beach. Pretty but sea dirty.  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked short break with Superbreak and have to say I was very impressed with their prompt service. I stayed in Blackpool at the Norbreck Castle, although slightly out of the way it is easy to See More  Read more information commute to local attractions as tram and bus stop outside. Hotel was good for kids entertainment with disco etc. Cinema came in handy for my 6 year old however there was a bit of a musty smell in cinema,could do with freshening up. Swimming pool was great however please note children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Overall, our stay was pleasant, hotel room was nice and clean and I enjoyed mystay there. Blackpool tower circus - For anyone with kids this is a must whilst in blackpool, it is excellent and worth going to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Fleetwood Market  
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norbreck Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stopped at the Yorkshire hotel a very warm welcome greeted us in reception. Lovely gardens in front of hotel,a lovely town to visit, and Betty's tea room is well worth a visit. The hotel is ideal See More  Read more information for the Moors or Dales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Goathland (Heartbeat)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons (Harrogate)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Drove from Norfolk to London. Parked on a street in Hackney and took a bus to Tottenham Court Road. Hotel (St Giles) perfectly situated, we walked everywhere despite rain. We did the London Eye and See More  Read more information got a bus to Baker Street to Madame Tussauds. The fastrack ticket was a godsend - the queues were horrendous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We booked one nights stay at the Cavendish Hotel as we were going to see Phantom of the Opera (booked as a package with Superbreak). The hotel location was excellent, only a short walking distance See More  Read more information from Her Majesty's theatre. The hotel itself was fantastic; very contemporary, clean, spacious considering it was central London, and the staff were all very friendly and super-helpful. Phantom of theOpera was spectacular; well worth the money. We enjoyed a few drinks in the Cavendish hotel bar after the theatre which was a nice relaxing atmosphere. Had a comfortable nights sleep. The decor inthe room was nice and the room had everything we needed. Breakfast the next morning was included in the price of the hotel stay and was delicious. All the food was fresh and hot (unlike many places Ihave stayed before), there was a lot of variety and there were plenty of staff around to cater to our needs. It was the perfect weekend break for the whole family...only wish I could have stayed afew more days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Saw Wicked. Every aspect of this show is excellent, from the cast to the costumes, music and staging. a thouroughly entertaining evening! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
National Portrait Gallery  
The Comedy Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the President Hotel because of it's location - 12 minutes from Covent Garden and 12 minutes from St Pancras. Whilst not luxurious, it was clean and the staff helpful. It was also quite See More  Read more information quiet, apart from our baby! The breakfasts were good with proper thick bacon - a rare thing these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Alton

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

Arrived approx 4pm, lots of parking space, impressive foyer, nice room with tea and coffee and hairdryer, view over drive/garden. Went for walk in sunshine round the grounds, found swimming pool, See More  Read more information then walked around Alton itself, found good bookshop with lots of secondhand books and bought some! Browsed a few shops, then when they were closed we found a nice pub which did reasonably-priced foodand ale - which we enjoyed. Sorry, forgot its name but it was like Wetherspoon's. Then did what we came for - a Real Ale Train (RAT) trip for 3 hours on Watercress Line. Great fun and lots of real alesto enjoy; they also did food, eg curry, etc. Will definitely go again. Only 5 minutes' or less walk back to the Alton House Hotel. Slept it off, got up just in time for a late breakfast butunfortunately most of the buffet had gone as there was a wedding party in and the supplies were not replenished, even though there was at least half an hour before the breakfast time finished. Nevertheless weenjoyed our visit. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park whilst we had another walk around, and we walked to the Showground just out of the village where there was a Bus Show. This hadother vehicles besides buses and was enjoyable as we like looking at older vehicles. There were plenty of refreshment stalls and the toilets were ok, too, so altogether we had a very good weekend inAlton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Watercress Line  
Bus Show, Showground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fontine's Wedding

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I had stayed at the Grafton before so this was why I picked it. It was ok apart from a rather shabby bathroom and the complimentary morning paper did not arrive. This hotel was very conveniently See More  Read more information situated near a tube station, and I would use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22751 - 22760 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:31:49

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:31:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.