Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2night stay in London

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel and the location of the hotel were excellent. For the price the hotel provided a fair service. Would defiantly stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Satchi gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grace  
French restaurant round the corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mama Mia Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge well located,clean rooms,with a good English buffet breakfast. Show was fine,but is showing its age See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked this break for my mother's 70th there was 6 of us travelling and found the hotel within easy walking distance from the centre. The only disappointment was the Imperial War Museum which is See More  Read more information just over the road from Hotel was closed for refurbishment. Hotel in general was clean checking in was quick and easy. Never had such good heating in a hotel bedroom before. We had the full EnglishBreakfast as part of our package and found it to be excellent, plenty of choice. Overall a good hotel which we would use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Public House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adequate place to sleep

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bangor who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Staff were great, friendly. The breakfast was poor, booked for full breakfast but no sausage available and scrambled eggs too salty. Room was adequate but badly arranged, shower did not drain See More  Read more information quickly enough and toilet did not flush properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Albert Hall  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Foundry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for a London visit

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was an excellent base when we introduced our granddaughter to the attractions of London. The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. The location made it See More  Read more information easy to access the attractions. It offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
theatre, Matilda  
Big Bus Tour/ River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London.

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlethorpe who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell square good base to visit all of London. Use buses as well as tube as this is a mini tour in itself. Oyster cards are a must as it is so easy to use. Visit Camden market ,notting hill ( See More  Read more information portobello road on Saturday ), spittalfields ,brick lane and a theatre of your choice. Obtain tickets at from large booth in Leicester square as you can get substantial discounts. Enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Camden Market  
Spittalfields  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waggamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal base for Yorkshire treasures

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We got a fantastic deal on a two night stay at the Days Inn Hotel Weatherby, and decided to use it as a central location for visits into Harrogate and York. What a great idea, with both of these See More  Read more information Yorkshire treasures less than 45 minutes away from the hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The hotel room was incredibly clean and spacious, with friendly staff and comfortable beds. I would certainlyrecommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Generations in London

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel a good location staff very helpful room comfortable with 2singles and sofa bed.russell square is an ideal base to explore the sights local transport is excellent. have stayed at this See More  Read more information hotel many times and would recommend it .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Ask  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed in Hotel - beds tiny (in length and I'm on 5' 4"!), couldn't close bedroom window. Room. bathroom and hotel in general could be given a good dose of TLC. If this was done the total See More  Read more information package we got would seem good value for money. Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre was excellent. Forgot it was half term so we didn't pre-book tickets for the Wildlife photography exhibitionwhich was showing at the National History Museum which we wanted to see. When we got there (10.30am) the queue was so long that we knew we wouldn't gain access for at least 2 hours. So we changed ourplans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
National Portrait Gallery  
Play at Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing time in Cambridge the hotel, was wonderful. Swimming pool clean & well staffed. Bills resturant is simply the best place to eat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Colleges  
Fix william museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22741 - 22750 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:37:27

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:37:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.