Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class rail travel was excellent. Did a walking. Two theatre trips. Hotel OK, only one towel each in room, could have done with hand towels. Noisy at night unless both window and secondary See More  Read more information glazing was closed so no fresh air. Hotel location was great for underground and speed of getting to Covent Garden/Leicester Square etc. Prebooked seats for Royal Ballet at Covent Garden, this washightlight of trip. Would def. use Superbreak again and have recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Searcy at the Royal Opera House  
Cafe Pacifico, Langley Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London to see two shows . Les Miserables which was simply brilliant and Oliver which was very good. We ate in two restaurants we have used before and the food was superb and great value See More  Read more information especially for LOndon. We walked from the Strand to Harrods past the Palace and had a superb 3 day / 2 night break.We usually try and stay at a 4/5 * hotel,but decided for the theatre to try the 3 *Syrand palace.It was as good as any other hotels we have used and better that a lot   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
Bentleys Oyster Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Leek who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Easy drive down (Sat Nav). Very welcoming Hotel (2 nights for the price of 1!). Room a little small but good. Stomp at the Ambassador Theatre, West St was excellent - recommended for anyone. Public See More  Read more information transport a little complicated for us northerners to understand!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Stomp at The Ambassadors Theatre  
Thames Barrier Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala, Brick Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter's First Visit to London

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

my 15 year old daughter loved london,she enjoyed every minutes of her stay. shopping, department stores, musical,sight seeings, made our stay a memorable one. we hope to be able to return more often See More  Read more information to london and to the uk. 5 1/2 days were much too short for visiting museums, going on extensive sights seeings and shopping with a teenager. we enjoyed staying in the flemings mayfair hotel: greatlocation, very friendly staff, very clean room in excellent condition, good breakfast. would stay there again. thank you superbreak for your wonderful hotel offer and all your help. (we were alsoinvited by our friends to a very good thai restaurant on beauchamps street/knightsbridge and at da corradi's on shepherds market,were we had delicious pizzi.) (we did not book any theater or show ticketsthrought superbreak since i didn't know which evening would suit us best.we got last minutes /half price tickets for la cage aux folles, since I knew it is a fun review and easy to understand for mydauaghter. It was witty, funny and overall an excellent performance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Portobello Road  
Changing of the Guards  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Sofra (Shepherds Market)  
Wolseley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Pleasant Spring Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel is a pleasantly old-fashioned hotel in an excellent seafront position, with helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Our only disappointment was that the fitness suite was woefully See More  Read more information inadequate, with old and poorly-maintained equipment. We understand that this is scheduled for a refurb - but we think it would be better if the hotel did not advertise its availability in themeantime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunky Dory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel London West is always good with an excellent view from the higher floors and good buffet breakfast.Travel was very easy and we were impressed with the Oyster cards - so cheap and very See More  Read more information efficient. Very easy to get to central London from Hammersmith. Wanting to view 'Beatle places' in London we went to St John's Wood and went to Abbey Road. Also found a fascinating Beatles cafe at St JohnsWood station. Transport museum was very dissapointing - was better before they 'improved' it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road  
St Johns Wood Station - Beatles Cafe  
London Transport Museum - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Mama Mia

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For a 24 hour stay in London we managed to pack in a visit to the revitalised British Museum, the most fabulous show in Mama Mia and a wonderful pasta meal in a local restaurant. Unfortunately the See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel does not live up to its price bracket and the situation at breakfast is horrendous with hundreds queuing for rubber toast, not enough seats - school dinners magnified but worseand large parties of students coming and going at all hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BritishMuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta ????? (just off Shaftsbury Ave)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

It was a weekend for shopping and visiting the theatre, which my partner and I enjoyed very much. We stayed at the St Giles for the second time and found it to be just right for our needs I can not See More  Read more information recall the restaurant names we eat in, the first was good the second very poor. We went to see Dirty Dancing which was excellent, and we really enjoyed it for the second time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22721 - 22730 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:22

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.