Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz - Afternoon Tea  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
 
 

Great Hotel In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel was in a very convenient location in London & is a very impressive old building. With lots of marble, chandliers & ornate decorations. I was asked if I wanted an upgraded room when See More  Read more information i checked-in,(£20), so as we were celebrating my husbands 60th, I said yes for us but not for my daughters room. Our room was fabulous, with a lovely view of the square. Had a glorious bed withcanopy, fridge, air conditoning, 2 armchairs & table & every luxury by comparision to the girls room. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Central Touring Point

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn hall was a terrific central point for visits to York, Harrogate and Ripon. The hotel is far anough away from the main road for peace and quiet and yet near enough for easy access. The bedrooms See More  Read more information are somewhat basic but clean and well presented. The main rooms in the hotel are tastefully decorated with a relaxing atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At The Queen's Hotel Cheltenham

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Enfield who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel building is arguably the nicest building in Cheltenham. Once inside you are not dissapointed however paying £10 a night for car parking & doubling the price of a newspaper somewhat leaves See More  Read more information a slightly sour taste in the mouth. Everywhere that we went to was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Langton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Southgate Exeter

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The hotel is attractive, comfortable and convenient for exeter city centre. The reception staff were helpful and provided us with information and directions. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing - See More  Read more information hot food was lukewarm and service mediocre. Overall the hotel provides reasonable value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Blues

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Biggleswade who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Room was not to a 4-star standard - lack of pillows, noisy location, very small lavatory (you had to slide in before closing the door). Hotel advertises car parking but they had no room when we got See More  Read more information there - had to park somewhere else - not acceptable when carrying cases.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good, only the walk to Covent Garden was longer than expected. As it was soooooo cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer from Frinton-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Chose Novotel St Pancras because of proximity to eurostar departure point. Good couple of days taking in museums and west end show before onward jouney to Bruges. Hotel impressive apart from poor See More  Read more information sound proofing of room, which meant noisey neighbours and conversations in adjoining rooms could be heard late at night and early in morning. Also proximity to Euston Road meant we were subjected tomany police and fire engine/ambulance sirens all night !! Next time we will choose a quieter location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Oliver -West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In York

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens hotel was in a lovely location and it was easy to walk to all attractions. The hotel itself was good and our room was spacious. Lots to see and do in York. Definitely a walking city! See More  Read more information plenty of places to stop for a coffee or drink, and plenty of places to visit. Overall great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Musuem  
National Railway Musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
 
 

Showing 22651 - 22660 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:37:02

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:37:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.