Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Adventure

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We took the Original Bus Tour which took us all over the capital. The commentary was very informative and it enabled us to see so much more than if we had done it by foot or by tube. We just hopped See More  Read more information on and off the bus when we fancied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent two days in London, exploring museums (Natural History & British Museum for the Pompeii exhibition), seeing the sights and having fun. We went to a show 'We Will Rock You' which was See More  Read more information amazing, and the first class upgrade on train tickets was a real treat. Thank you Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum Pompeii Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel good, nice friendly staff. Room nice and clean. Great location. Went to the cinema, very clean and nice staff. Long walks, beach great. Spa treatments good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 20/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for 1 night. Room clean but in basement, no natural light. Bathroom too small and lacked basic amenities such as shelf or hooks for clothes/towels. Would not use again nor See More  Read more information recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Tour  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Swan Lake at Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Superbreak website photos did not match up with the room we were allocated which had twin metal/camp bed style beds with grubby looking brown blankets reminiscent of a school camp. I had been aware See More  Read more information from previous reviews that the rooms were small but even by London standards this was ridiculously cramped and run down. When I approached the staff on reception they were disinterested and offhanduntil I then requested an upgrade, for which I had to pay an additional charge of ?30 pn for our 4night break. Do not stay at this hotel in summer without checking if there is airconditioning in room,our upgrade did have it and it was still very hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of London  
V&A  
Wicked  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your hotel stay was not satisfactory. I have passed your comments about the hotel to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

Stoke

Stay Date: 18/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

A short visit to the Potteries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedgewood  
National Memorial Arboretum  
Gladstone Pottery Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Trentham Lakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great galleries, river trips, churches - a wealth of cultural and tourist attractions. Hotel well placed to visit these and for linking with King's Cross. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgible, See More  Read more information facilities fine. Don't forget to use buses to get around the city which provide an extra dimension to all the buildings and locations. This was our third booking to London with Superbreak and we shallcertainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Westminster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen still Rocks

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We Will Rock You a must see experience for all music lovers not just Queen. That's twice for us and we will see it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to London

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel view in London was lovely and close to all the facilities you need, ie tube, bus or even walking, be careful of the steps down to Russell square tube there are 173 steps! Imperial hotel seen See More  Read more information better days but very clean and tidy. They have a fab day and night bar open till one in morning, handy for after the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the Ladies

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our 2nd time staying at The President Hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms always clean, hotel facilities are excellent. We had a 3 course dinner and champagne cocktail at The See More  Read more information Waldorf Hotel. This was amazing. Food excellent and the staff were lovely and friendly. We booked our table for 5.30 as this gave us plenty of time to get to our show. Short walk up Drury Lane to TheNew London Theatre and watched War Horse. Great seats, the performance and show brilliant. Short walk back to hotel. We will defiantly be booking again with Superbreak and staying at The PresidentHotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Cruise  
War Horse Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waldorf Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22591 - 22600 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:13

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.