Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Strictly Come Dancing Live

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

We were only in the hotel for one night, so we can only base this review on the time we were there, but I have to say that the staff were all helpful and courteous, and we would feel very See More  Read more information comfortable with staying in a Quality Hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Direct Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre Tickets superb. Hotel absolutely appalling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Sherlock Holmes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend at Heythrop Park hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontyclun who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at Heythrop park fantastic hotel and surroundings all staff were very helpful and friendly food was excellent room was excellent we had a great day in Oxford would definitely See More  Read more information recommend and definitely go back again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON A MUST

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

TRAVEL LODGE CLEAN AND TIDY, FOOD GOOD STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Route master bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Travel Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in the Lakes

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

The Swan is a great location for a variety of walks around Keswick, Grasmere and Ambleside. Good rooms and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Derwentwater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumble Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Depeche Mode gig 2014

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We chose this hotel for this gig as we have stayed here previously and knew it would only be a few minutes walk to the venue. For a budget hotel it had everything we needed and was clean and modern See More  Read more information with efficient staff. There were some signs of wear and tear compared to our last stay just over a year ago but nothing major. There were rabbits on the lawns outside when we looked out of our bedroomwindow :) We had a quick snack at the bistro before the gig which was v tasty. The LG arena/NEC is only minutes away so this is a great hotel for events and shows. Plus the room service was quickwith pizzas afterwards. Car parking was ?7.50 overnight, so less hassle getting to/from venue. Full English breakfast buffet was included in the price. All in all, great value and very convenient,which made the trip all the more enjoyable as we travelled from Manchester to see the band, who were amazing!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location close to bus routes and underground station. getting around no problem and hotel ideal for a short break with family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing overnight stay

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

Four of us (three adults and a teeager) stayed 1 night, had relaxing and enjoyable stay. Dinner at hotel was good, as was the breakfast (with wide variety of food on offer). The early morning swim See More  Read more information in the pool proved to be welcome and refreshing. All-in-all good time for each of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and day in York

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel.Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Dinner superb, in spite of us mixing up the menu! Chef very accommodateing! Beautifuly presented. Breakfast substantial! Leisure See More  Read more information Facilities excellent. Would be nice if you could get to it without going outside. Especially in the cold and rain. Bus stop outside hotel, no need to take car. Easy to get around york. So much to seeand do. Need at least two days! A wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jorvick museum  
York Minster  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22591 - 22600 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:59

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.