Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sherburn who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good standard Travelodge all ok. View from room was very poor though (pipes,cobwebs,window never been cleaned). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Best Western Brome Grange, thought it was a very good hotel, the staff were excellent and the food was too. They are expanding at the moment but with no disruption to your stay. We are See More  Read more information looking forward to revisiting when they are complete. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate, breakfast was a bit of a cattle market. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

City Cruises boat trip included free in my package was excellent - some ambiguity and confusion over ticket but all worked out fine. Also my chosen free gift of the See London at Night bus tour was See More  Read more information excellent. Royal National Hotel, Russell Square was fine apart from the poor breakfast environment - more like a student hall of residence than a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Canterbury Cathedral

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Hotel situated few miles from Canterbury City. Lovely day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jack Whitehall at the O2

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent break away for my sons birthday... Great value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not so Grand Hotel in Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

On arrival, hotel reception staff pleasant and friendly especially male receptionist, sorry can't remember his name, but he was very helpful. Rooms offered were extremely small and "depressing", See More  Read more information staff obliged by changing rooms which were bigger and slightly better! Hotel in general is in need of a complete make-over and lots of the furniture should be discarded especially in bedrooms and diningroom and you can hardly see out of the bedroom windows as they are that dirty!. Staff in dining room overall were quite abrupt and clearly looked as though they did not enjoy their job with theexception of Duncan who greeted everybody and was quite jolly!! Food ok but not always very hot and we are not keen on frozen vegetables! Really difficult to get a hot cup of tea in the dining room, forsuch a large hotel, the use of flasks was really not sufficient!! When we asked for hot water you think we had asked them for a million pounds!! Power cut on our last night, although the hotel were notresponsible we did not feel they managed the situation well at all. Lack of lighting was very frightening for a lot of the guests, who are generally more mature guests and for a hotel of this size, Iwould have expected a back up generator to be in place. Staff slow to respond in terms of informing guests what was happening and this was a real health and safety hazard! Bingo each night started at8.30pm until approx 9pm, the live entertainment did not start until 9.45pm. Lots of spare time which could have been used for something such as a quiz. I feel the live show should have been earlier butthe entertainment team worked in another hotel first!! On our last night, due to power cut the entertainment was moved to another hotel that had electricity and we were invited to go there. However,as we needed our coats to leave the hotel late at night in the cold and being on the sixth floor with no lighting was not practicable and we had also just purchased drinks in preparation for the showstarting!. Power was off for approx 15 mins, the entertainment could have then resumed in our hotel, lack of information from staff despite requesting to know what was happening resulted in peoplejust sitting waiting and wondering what was happening. Lots of people choose this hotel due to price and entertainment but they did not live up to expectations. On a positive, the location of the hotelfor Scarborough is good. but I really do think the hotel would benefit from a visit from the hotel inspector.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Marks And Spencer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value Break

Stay Date: 16/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Manchester West (Half Board Offer) in Manchester wrote this review.

Really good hotel well positioned for our needs. Excellent quality meal included on first night. Excellent breakfast and room service free of charge. Overall this break was unbeatable for good See More  Read more information value. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
People's Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great couple of days away in London hotel good close to attractions and theatres great trip as always. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hollin Hall Hotel. The staff were lovely and the hotel and food was great. We will revisit in the future. Only one complaint the hotel seating area downstairs was See More  Read more information a little chilly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speedwell Cavern  
Bakewell Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22591 - 22600 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:22:31

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:22:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.