Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, comfortable rooms. Very busy with groups of students who although not verbally rude thought nothing of pushing past you in breakfast room etc. Breakfast was lukewarm and staff too See More  Read more information busy to give much attention. Staff throughout rest of hotel happy to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York super break

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel tired and room dissapointing. We voiced our disatisfaction and they changed our room for the second night. very basic room - souless!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The oyster card makes things very easy when using the buses. If you plan your visit well you can see a lot of attractions during even a short stay. The bus map is really easy to use and,you should See More  Read more information note the bus numbers that you need to visit whatever attractions you plan to see before you leave the hotel. This way you do not lose any time trying to work out which bus you need to get next. Also byusing the buses you are getting a tour of London as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Cutty Sark  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Special trip to London,the Travelodge is the perfect location for lovers of theatre.The room was clean and comfortable,however the trip was ruined because we did not have a working shower in our See More  Read more information room and on the first night of our stay had to use a room on the next floor to shower not a great start. We were given a change of room the next evening but it did spoil our trip .We would use this hotelagain and hope the same thing did not occur.Shame Travelodge otherwise it would have been great..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Chinatown  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pattisserie Valerie  
21  
royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London X Factor

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergele who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

All was great except you booked us a double room instead of a twin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel, good location but standard of hotel disappointing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
Carluccios  
Caffe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time

Stay Date: 23/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Me and my partner visited the hotel and stayed two nights and had breakfast both days which we both enjoyed and there was a good selection. The dinner was phenomenal. The restaurant was fantastic. See More  Read more information The room was good and shower was amazing. I could have lived in the hot tub. Had a great stay and would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Durham Cathedral  
meteo centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff fantastic, the breakfast first class but I was disappointed that cider was not available to buy with my meal on either night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Eden '  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester city break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Very good hotel. It would have been helpful if they had coloured maps of the city to show attractions and how to get round the city. Good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Library  
Theatre  
Man United FCC tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The weather was chilly, so it was great to find the hotel well heated. This tourist class hotel was well maintained and very clean.Most of the staff were helpful, and a decent breakfast was See More  Read more information provided. That is all that was required, so everything came up to our expectations, It was our second visit to the hotel, so knew what to expect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tousauds  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22591 - 22600 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:52:20

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:52:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.