Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Polurrian Bay Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lizard wrote this review.

Fabulously sited hotel with great views over the cove. Our room seemed to be one of the smallest in the hotel. We had to ask for a blind in the bathroom. Just because a room overlooks the car park See More  Read more information shouldn't mean no window coverings - there was also the problem that the outside fire escape could be accessed from the ground as well as above. The manner in which it was positioned meant that anyoneusing it could see straight into the bathroom. The hotel seemed to be well appointed for families though and I assume that would be a major attraction for some. Staff were friendly & pleasantthough service in the restaurant was somewhat slow (not enough staff). Overall, a pleasant but overpriced stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Church Road who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Grand hotel, newly refurbished, public spaces very stylish. Staff excellent. Refectory evening dinner excellent. Breakfast of good quality, hot food could be hotter. Standard double rooms very See More  Read more information small, bit cramped, no chair, a bit dark, but cosy and comfortable. Bathroom very good. Fantastic location - walked from station platform to entrance. Close to city centre. Lovely gardens. Parkingavailable and this can be a real trial in York, so a big bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Art Gallery  
Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Almost like being in the 70s

Stay Date: 27/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although adequate it was like visiting the 70s again, we were not expecting much for what we paid in London but the hotel have set out a formula and stuck with it for the last 40 years. Do not get See More  Read more information me wrong it was comfortable and food was ok no dramas but the giveaway was £2.80 for a glass of Sauvignon Blanc in London! Would recommend if on a budget and are happy with a 70s menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Art Gallery  
Abbey Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Hotel in London

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel with family in a separate room. Rooms were very small. Room in basement had no window and this level smelled of dampness. Family room on 3rd floor was dusty, noisy due to window type See More  Read more information and road traffic. Few issues with room - had to request additional electricity card to operate electricity in 2nd bedroom, 1 shared remote control for both TVs in both rooms, shower tray cracked anddamaged, toilet roll hanging off wall and curtains hanging off main window. In comparison to other budget hotels this did not compete very well. No bar area to relax and unwind and odd check incounter at the back of a coffee shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room excellent. Every effort made by staff to to make us comfortable. Breakfast good. However the quality of the evening was not up to the standard of other hotels in the area. Would I go See More  Read more information there again, yes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great Bournemouth days

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Location great. Dinner superb on first night. Room large. Hotel needs a face lift. Staff great. We want to go back in December. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Sandbanks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manor Hotel Cotswold Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Hotel very old but welcoming. Moved rooms 3 times as all doors only have a yale lock, so big lack of security. All metal catches to secure anyone entering have been removed. First night the bed See More  Read more information mattress was so old and uncomfortable plus the pillows were far too big for the pillowcase thus causing a severe health hazard as we asked a cleaner if the pillow protector was changed after eachvisitor and we were told no only the pillowcases plus also the continental quilt was not big enough for the bed. Our worst upset was the £42 per person meal in the Mulberry restaurant on the first nightwhich we were really looking forward to, this was dreadful, we understand and enjoy rossette restaurant food but this was bad and I do not think it is the selling point for your breaks which you thinkyou are selling - so very disappointing. We risked the brasserie the night after as the hotel was really nice downstairs and must say we enjoyed our meal there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton Model village and Motor museum  
Nation Trust property  
Broadway Chipping camden and Stow in the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mulberry restaurant in the Manor hotel  
Brasserie in the Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Best Western Cedar Plus Hotel. Breakfast was cold - not very good quality food. Staff just seem to wander round with a tray - not on the ball cleaning used pots from the table. We See More  Read more information ended up with cereal bowl, breakfast plate and toast plate all piled up in front of us. Came back from day out to find our room not serviced. We will not be going back and would not recommend thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away from it all

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival our check in was very easy, all documentation was correct and made our passage simple. Our room (a twin as requested) was lovely, very light and bright with a glorious view over a Russell See More  Read more information Square towards the BT tower. Only issue was the main road which was busy with lots of emergency services up and down. If this would disturb you, ask for a room at the back, for us the view was worththe sacrifice. We toured on the Golden Tours bus which was great but takes a long time due to such heavy traffic. If you are up to walking, my advice would be to walk. It's quicker!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Agassanti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coast and river

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Good value for money hotel, nice staff. Soutar Lighthouse a great place to look at and hear about from knowledgeable guides. Marsden - walk along cliff, away from edge, down to beach really worth See More  Read more information it. Finished with short trip on Tyner ferry - again meeting really nice folk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2251 - 2260 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.