Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Palace Hotel Trip

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We booked a quiet room but was given room next to the railway at the begining of the corridoor. On request this was changed by the pleasant Hotel manager. Breakfast was a dissapoitment being seated See More  Read more information at a dirty table then served tea and coffe having to request to move to a clean one. this was not to a 4 star standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Rainy bank holiday. Menzies carlton rooms very comfortable, look glamorous from a distance but up close paintwork for example in the bathroom is a little shabby and needs updating. Indoor pool small See More  Read more information but ok, also needs a thorough clean though. Hotel location very good, right opposite lift down to the beach. Staff very polite and helpful and breakfast was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A quick overnight in London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent even though we had to change rooms twice due to faulty Air-Conditioning. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was superb. We will use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Buses are so easy to use and walking back from the theatre late at night was refreshing after a rather warm theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park/The Mall/Buckingham Palace/Horse Grd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
High Tea at The Fleming Hotel  
Late drinks in the bar at The Fleming Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Ipswich itself is unimpressive, a few streets of character, the rest like croydon. The Suffolk villages we visited were lovely and we enjoyed some great walks from a book we took with us.We chose See More  Read more information our hotel as a base to travel around from and this was successful. We also chose it because it had a swimming pool which we used twice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Woodbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beagle Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Docklands Museum  
The Clink  
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was great and ideally situated for the theatre shopping and sight-seeing as we enjoyed lots of walking and used our travel card. Super break were most helpful when I realised I did not have See More  Read more information the theatre tickets and after one call had arranged replacement ones for us to pick up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
St Katharine's Dock  
River Cruise  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
The Ballerina  
St Pancras  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class rail travel was excellent. Did a walking. Two theatre trips. Hotel OK, only one towel each in room, could have done with hand towels. Noisy at night unless both window and secondary See More  Read more information glazing was closed so no fresh air. Hotel location was great for underground and speed of getting to Covent Garden/Leicester Square etc. Prebooked seats for Royal Ballet at Covent Garden, this washightlight of trip. Would def. use Superbreak again and have recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Searcy at the Royal Opera House  
Cafe Pacifico, Langley Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London to see two shows . Les Miserables which was simply brilliant and Oliver which was very good. We ate in two restaurants we have used before and the food was superb and great value See More  Read more information especially for LOndon. We walked from the Strand to Harrods past the Palace and had a superb 3 day / 2 night break.We usually try and stay at a 4/5 * hotel,but decided for the theatre to try the 3 *Syrand palace.It was as good as any other hotels we have used and better that a lot   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
Bentleys Oyster Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22561 - 22570 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:30

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.