Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell is excellent for visiting the british Museum and is a good starting point for othr London attractions. We found the daily travel ticket for hte transport a great money saver. Only See More  Read more information disappointment was the Sunday evening dinner at the Hotel Russell. Slow service in a large gloomy dining room - food was OK when it arrived. Otherwise a most enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
River Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tate Britain (Van Dyck Exhibition)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daphnes, Camden Town  
Galvins Bistrot, Baker St  
Hotel Russell (dinner)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Meeting

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed my day, didn't care much for the cold train coming home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dosa World Restaurant  
Cocum, Indian Restaurant Bournemouth  
 
 

Brilliant Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Durley Dean Hotel was excellent as was Bournemouth a great memorable place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Booking

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Superbreak had only booked a 'standard' room, which was effectively in the basement below the dining room. Pedestrians could look straight down into the room. Luckily a better room was available but See More  Read more information we had to pay an extra ?15 per night. This romm was 'much' better and the resultant stay was very relaxed and pleasant. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel especially the buffet breakfast, butensure you upgrade to a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing Weekend London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great location in Docklands short walk to dlr and short ride into city. Hotel rooms great, fantastic buffet breakfast. Spent two days sightseeing used underground, don't bother with oyster See More  Read more information card just buy day ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
St Pancrass Station  
Buck Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican Restuarant in Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Roaring Success with the Lion King

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room we had was an upgrade from the one we booked, although we had to wait over an hour for it to be ready and it was still not ready so we went out to Harrods, where we had a great time. See More  Read more information Returning to the room it proved to be very well prepared and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Lyceum Theatre to see Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

I met some friends at the Whitehouse hotel at Worcester. We all used to live in Worcester but are now all living in other parts of the country. We all stayed at the hotel on the Saturday evening We See More  Read more information visited some of our old drinking haunts The Swan With Two Nicks, The Farriers, Drummonds and a great curry in the Alarkari recoommend it to anyone who likes their Indian food. Hotel was an ideallocation, had a relaxing afternoon in the pool we very much enjoyed our stay there. The only downside was the staff were slow at breakfast filling the dishes in the hot breakfast buffet. We will certainlystay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alarkari  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall 2 Night Offer

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Overall a good 2 night stay. Very nice hotel, the only concern i had was that the menu in the retaurant didnt change much over the 2 nights....very minor compaint though! Oh and you must try the See More  Read more information Shiraz wine....£9 a glass though but well worth it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very basic hotel, worst ever stayed in. Kids running up and down corridors banging doors up til 3am, got very little sleep. Reception accidentally phoned our room in the middle of the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Theatre x 2 Grease & Blood Brothers  
Old Bailey public gallery  
Gherkin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22561 - 22570 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:25:23

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:25:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.