Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A comfortable, pleasant place to stay on your own

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was in London for a conference at the British Library and had planned to stay with friends. This fell through at the last minute, so I booked a hotel with Superbreak. The Imperial, Russell Square See More  Read more information was absolutely fine for me. The bedroom was surprisingly comfortable and clean; it looked out over a courtyard, so was pretty quiet for a central London location. I had sole use of a twin room, whichwas great - single rooms are often like cells! Breakfast was fine, a reasonable range of food available. Staff were not especially attentive, though. On my second evening I arrived back at the hotelhot and tired at 6pm and had to go in search of a bartender to get me a gin and tonic! The concierge / reception staff were unfailingly pleasant, however. I would stay there for a short break again asit offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see "we will rock you" at the dominion theatre for the 3rd time, excellent as usual. 2 of our party went to the 02 to see WWE Wrestling, again excellent. My son and his dad thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the wrestling at the 02 arena. Having watched it on TV for years, they were thrilled to see the stars in person We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. It was easy to find, clean, well presentedrooms. Very busy though, quite noisy in the early hours and breakfast was a little bit like a cattle market, too many people, too little seating. Food was excellent tho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You @ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays @ Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this break for my mum and I to see Oliver. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was basic but clean and ok for one night. We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't expensive See More  Read more information but very poor quality. I Would rather have paid more and got nice food. Breakfast was ok but the staff were dreadful. Shouting to each other in various languages across the tables over people's headsand hovering for them to finish eating to whip their plates etc, away. Funny after the event but I was disgusted. It was as if they were trying to get rid of you and we were in plenty of time beforebreakfast ended. It ruined my morning. The hotel location was ok but a good walk from theatreland. Good bus service though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Despite stressing the need for a low floor (my wife cannot use lifts due to claustrophobia) we were given rooms on the 3rd Floor.There was no TV remote control. The attitude of the Manager and staff See More  Read more information was most unhelpful. I feel that we overpaid and did not get value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests such as upper or lower floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms etc cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Not So Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We visited the De Vere Grand Harbour in Southampton. It is a relatively new hotel in a near waterside setting. The view has been demeaned by a most awful 'block house' erected a quarter of a mile See More  Read more information away in the Canute road area. The room was neat but a false eyelash had been left on the bed. I question the cleanliness threfore. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. I had a Dover Sole thatmust have been illegally landed it was so small. I asked for a Cauliflour au gratin to accompany it. If I want to eat healthily then I will go to Holland & Barratts, if I eat out I want my vegetablecooked. The cauliflower was almost uncooked and I tried with the waitresses help to find the au gratin, it was poor. I left the table hungry, it was very poor value and I could cook much better and Ihave never cooked in French before. A four star hotel should live up to its branding, the Grand Harbour does not do this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Harbour Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Short Break in York

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in York. We used the train from Glasgow, leaving early in the morning & returning in the evening to give us the maximum time! The Queen's Hotel was handy from the See More  Read more information station & for walking all round York - on the City Walls & visiting the parks, seeing the Shambles - narrow shopping street etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
City Walls  
Clifford's tower  
National Trust Treasurer's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Harbour Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Superb hotel; great offer (2 nights b & b plus free evening dinner!). We visited our daughter at southampton uni for the weekend - great to be so close. Wonderful choice of shopping within walking See More  Read more information distance of hotel. Saw the new liner queen victoria docked at the final leg of her maiden world voyage, the queen mary (even bigger!) And the oriana. Southampton city must have the cleanest ladies'toilets in the land - very impressive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Docks  
Ocean Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
Banana Wharf  
Spanish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Ever Poor Report

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Our stay at the White Hart in Lewes was one we will be glad to forget. It is the only time my wife has taken food back as unedible and I have told the staff it was the worst meal ever. The carvey See More  Read more information food was disgusting, it was started at lunch time so what was not taken by the evening it was still there.I was asked twice what drink I wanted and I asked for lager, I get served with bitter. Onemorning there was no sign of any breakfast, when I ask at reception, I am told " not many people in the hotel so cooking to order", but there was no one to tell us this. We would NEVER return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Lakes Break

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Hotel lived up to all expectations, however bar snacks seemed to be to 'bistro' and appeared to be not value for money .....hence the visit into Grasmere Red Lion pub. The bedroom called Helme crag See More  Read more information could not be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockhole Visitors Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight in Manchester as birthday treat.

Stay Date: 22/04/09, a customer from Pocklington. York who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was clean, spacious and quiet. No complaints at all. Very accessable from the motorway. Will definately stay there again. Went to Old Trafford to Utd's evening game. Next day went back to Old See More  Read more information Trafford to do the Stadium Tour-brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Stadium Tour  
Manchester Utd match at Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Cafe, Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22561 - 22570 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:58

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:40:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.