Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great area to visit lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Courtyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento, Ely Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break with Great Shopping!

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Have stayed at the Novotel Southampton a few times now due to its great location for shopping and the Theatre. Love the swimming pool and sauna, really make it feel like a break very relaxing as See More  Read more information does not get busy. Had the buffet in the hotel restaurant - was excellent! Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are comfy, some building work for new rooms going on at the moment but only a bit noisyduring the day - nothing to wake you up. View from hotel is car park or waste ground but the location near to West Quay more than makes up for this. Great Value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 22/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The fourth stay at The Bedford Hotel was as good as every, great location, beautifully clean hotel, garden patio added bonus,lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
V & A Museum  
Cabinet Rooms  
Hop-on Hop-off Thames River boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay to Visit Grand Designs Show

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Having visisted the London Docklands a couple of weeks previous to see Lionel Richie at the O2 arena my wife and I decided to give the Crowne Plaza a second visit and stay over night. Booking was See More  Read more information very easy and as per the last visit the staff were always very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant albeit the menu is very limited. Onsite car parking was the plus for useven though it is not advertised and costs £14.50 for 24hrs. For the second time the one area that needs immediate improvement is the service at breakfast. On both visits this was an issue. The coffeeand toast came after we had finished our bacon and eggs and had to be asked for a second time. What was bemusing was that the place was not even busy. No attention was paid to what was on the table. Ihad to ask for some milk and a spoon after the coffee had arrived. The spoon never arrived and I had to take one from a table next to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel. Grand Designs show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: As stated on the website, car parking is available at a cost of £14.50 per 24 hours.

 

A Short Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First day visited the Tower of London. Hint - if a UK Taxpayer your entry fee can be gift aided. Then if you register at the Welcome Centre, next time you go - take the tickets and ID - get in FREE! See More  Read more information The Crown Jewels are just amazing. Day 2 - sightseeing, Trafalgar Square, Millenium Bridge, St Pauls etc. Foot weary afterwards, but well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hairspray  
Carousel  
Joseph & the Technicolour Dreamcoat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Played Bridge  
 
 

Tophams Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Worst breakfast I have ever had, clearly had been under the hot-plate for hours -dried out bacon, rubbery eggs. Awful. Bedroom nice, comfy bed, nice toiletries. Good location for See More  Read more information Victoria. Brilliant Billy Elliott - Truly moving show, had us laughing and crying. Avoid Grand Circle though, seats too close together and steep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown, The Golden Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Girls Weekend Away

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

A friend and I wanted a short away break in a hotel where we could chill out and swim and relax - you get the picture! We chose Oxford because niether of us had been there before. We were delighted See More  Read more information with the hotel and the walk into Oxford by the river is charming. We really got to chill, loved the facilities and, as eating at the hotel was part of the offer it was reason we chose this deal -wonderful! I am sure there is lots to do if you are looking for a more active weekend.Next time we would take the open top bus to see all the uni buildings and architecture.A drink by the river is alsorecommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Village Outlet  
Oxford Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Calm Weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Overall a delightful hotel.Very helpful staff.Bedroom was decorated to a fair standard -but the bed was very very good-had a great nights sleep.Food in the resteaurant good quality-great flavours See More  Read more information and taste.Two negatives -the entrance to the back bedrooms smelt very musty and damp.Main toilets near hotel main reception need a good cleaning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leigh Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 22561 - 22570 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:21:37

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:21:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.