Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

In search of La Fromagerie

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Popped to London for a sixtieth birthday treat for my wife and enjoyed our stay - found La Fromagerie and we weren't disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but customers should be warned about extreme traffic noise from the A13. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Re-visit

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We were visiting family, it suited our purpose and would consider using it again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Middletons  
Holiday Inn Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay in York Area

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated not too far from York in a quiet rural setting. It was also reasonably convenient for the Park & Ride to York. The standard room was quite spacious, in good condition See More  Read more information and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also nicely appointed. Our package included the evening meal but, although it was very nice, we would not have wanted to pay the asking price of£23.00 for it! We stayed on a Wednesday and Thursday, when we guess the hotel was not too busy, and the service at breakfast was fine without any delays. The visit to the National Trust Treasurer'sHouse near the Minster is a lot more interesting than one might think - well worthwhile! All in all we were very satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Goddards York  
National Trust Nunnington Hall  
National Trust Treasurer's House York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

An excellent stay great value for money the hotel was a little tired in its decor, however, the staff were helpful. Would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, easy to walk to from train and close to the heart of theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time had by both of us. Top tip - get an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
War Rooms  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Lido, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay at the President Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideally situated in Russell Square this traditional style hotel really suited us. How nice to have cotton napkins and friendly waiters. It really made the stay one of genteel elegance and the Friday See More  Read more information night jazz pianist was a pleasure to listen to. The staff were attentive and whilst the room we had was pretty basic and maybe could have done with a makeover, it was very clean. We could not haveasked for more for the price that we paid with Superbreak. The food we had for breakfast and for the complimentary dinner on the first night was of excellent quality. We will definitely stay again. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent for our purpose. Covent Garden is our favourite. Bed breakfast and evening meal made it much easier no wandering around looking for somewhere to eat. Even drinks in hotel See More  Read more information reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Wimbledon Tennis Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel - Nothing better than a Youth Hostel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was more like a Youth Hostel than a hotel. The staff in general looked disinterested and the overall presentation of the communal areas and hallways was terrible. The room See More  Read more information was average but the en-suite had mildew stains on the ceilings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22551 - 22560 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:56

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.