Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family London Visit

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a great theatre break travelling by rail staying at the Travelodge London Docklands 4 Adults, 3 children, staff at the hotel were very friendly and provided great service. We stayed bed See More  Read more information breakfast & evening meal but were surprised that children's meals were charged as extras as this wasn't clear on the booking - having said that prices were very reasonable and the bar food was very tasty.Matilda the musical was great. Tower of London was very overcrowded but we did visit Easter Sunday, We loved the London Eye and the 4D experience. The flexibility of the rail travel was good withchildren and I would recommend the pre paid oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel room was excellent, comfy bed, clean, tea making facilities, t.v. fantastic view over the rooftops. Location was handy for most of the main attractions. Breakfast was a little "manic" as it See More  Read more information was Bank Holiday, but the breakfast food was good. Evening meal food was not "startling", but plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby to get a meal. Handy for tube station and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Boat Trip on Thames  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Gastro Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but excellent trip to London

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, orderly and friendly. The location of the hotel was in close proximity to the Olympic Village and Canary Wharf. Although a DLR train and several tube rides were required to See More  Read more information travel to the centre of London, the travelling experience and local attractions were enjoyable. The room was clean and provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was really good -self service buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Highgate Cemetry  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi'z  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, at the Bedford Hotel, London. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, bright spacious room. Great tickets from super break for we will rock you. Fab view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Sir John Sloan museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house, Southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome couple of days down near London!

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, managed to check in straight away with no issues by just handing over the printed out documents. Hotel was spotless and very new, really pleased with out See More  Read more information room we stayed in, very high spec. The breakfast was free and was self service so you could make as many cups of tea or juice as you like and then as much hot food such as sausages, beans, egg, toast andthen a large range of continental and fruits. Was brilliant. Hotel was in a brilliant location as I had a free months membership from taste card, meaning I could get either 50% off the food bill or241 on the menu. This meant that I searched for the nearest pizza express and found it was only about 5 miles away in Luton, took about 10mins to find the restaurant but found it eventually, parked atthe mall Luton multistory and came back after tea to find we didn't have to pay for parking even though we stayed for a couple of hours, we must have parked just after 6pm, but there was no where tosay it was free, so it was an added bonus after saving ?20 on the food bill using my taste card! Harry potter studios was the following morning took 20mins from the hotel to get to and wasabsolutely brilliant, easy to find and had all the correct documents. There was an issue on arrival where all the people using superbreak tickets had their names swiped on the system and they were all called'm white' but it was easily sorted when I showed iD. Spent about 4hrs there and then headed home after. Thanks for a brilliant couple of days and for the even more brilliant price!! Will be using youagain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Luton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thriller thrilled!

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burbage who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Just had a great two days in London, the highlight being to see Thriller. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller  
honiman museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
battersie pie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean and efficient hotel, nice clean room and en suite, plenty for breakfast, nice Full English, never noticed when we booked how large it was, so consequently its was very busy and very noisey in See More  Read more information the morning with doors banging from 05:00. Two minute walk from the Tube and half an hour if you want to walk to theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Disney Store  
M & M World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespears Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just come back from a couple of days in London. We went down by train which, though busy, was comfortable and on time. We walked to our hotel, the President on Russell Square. Excellent location. See More  Read more information Although we were early ( just after 11 a.m.) we could check in and leave our bags there. Then we went the short walk to the British Museum. Bought a Guide for ?2 which helped us find our wayround. In the evening we had an early dinner & went to the theatre. The following day, after a full English Breakfast, we checked out, left our bags with the concierge for a small fee (?1) and went back tothe British Museum to see the Vikings Exhibition. We came back home in the late afternoon. Once again the train was comfortable and punctual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
British Museum  
Ivy restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day At Stratford

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel room was good except for hard pillows. Food taken was excellent and the location was brilliant for the RSC. Production at the Theatre was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Beck Lane who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park in Crewe wrote this review.

Modern hotel, clean and tidy. Golf course next door, not a lot of other amenities. Need to book table for dinner, was told on first night that booking was not required and could not get a table See More  Read more information until 20.30. Restaurant space not fully used. Bar was not open during the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22551 - 22560 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:23

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.