Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

You cannot beat the Lakedistrict

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Lockerbie who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

We went to Lakedistrict to walk --not up hills but by lakes.Great time with breathtaking views. Good pubs at Dockray Pooley Bridge Ambleside and Hardstone Pass. Hotel had great views of the lake See More  Read more information and you could just walk round the gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Aira Force  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Bengal Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good day in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park in Manchester wrote this review.

Great day shopping & sightseeing. We also went to see We Will Rock You which was fantastic. The only negative was that the hotel was a little far out of the centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a great two days staying just off Oxford Street which was central to everything you need the Jersey Boys show was fantastic . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Willowbank Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Balerno who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was further out than we thought, needed bus or taxi to get into centre. Our rooms were badly in need of refurbishment. Staff were all very nice and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum North  
Manchester Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urbis Modern Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge London Docklands

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Bob Dylan at O2 - good! 02 arena very close to hotel and easy access to the dlr and tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In York

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We used to visit York on a Fri/Sat/Sun but now prefer Sat/Sun/Mon. This way you see some of the weekend hustle and bustle but get a bit of peace and quiet on a Monday to wander around. If you have See More  Read more information a bad trip to York, you have done something very wrong!! Graet shops, great bars and restaurants and a great atmosphere!! From shopping for clothes, food, antiques, gifts, ghost and sightseeingtours, and general relaxation, York has it all. There is almost always a market on to have a look around and we recommend the artist that will do your caricature in the square at the top of theShambles. Although plenty to do during the day for families, you may struggle a little at night for the children, however there are countless Italian and other restaurants that welcome families with openarms. Once you've been to York, unfortunately you will want to keep going back!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre for shopping  
Clifford's tower  
City centre for Food & Drink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Indian Lounge  
Stonegate Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/09, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
Jardin Du Vin, Covent Garden  
 
 

Theatre break to see Hairspray

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent show and hotel easy walking distance and much more to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch on Tattersahal Castle Boat  
Lunch Belgo's Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair & Carousel

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took my mum to London for the night & stayed at Flemings Hotel in Mayfair. The staff were courteous, breakfast was good, and we'd asked for a quiet room away from the road, which we received & See More  Read more information enjoyed a great night's sleep after a hectic day. The location is perfect for a visit to Fortnum & Mason (yum) and also the famous cheese shop Paxton & Whitfield in Jermyn Street. Burlington Arcade wasfab & we'd imagined spending a lottery win on some great art deco jewellery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Millom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Railway Station  
Freemasons Hall, Great Queen Street, London  
Guildhall, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Saporis Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 22521 - 22530 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:19:10

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:19:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.