Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great base for a London visit

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was an excellent base when we introduced our granddaughter to the attractions of London. The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. The location made it See More  Read more information easy to access the attractions. It offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
theatre, Matilda  
Big Bus Tour/ River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London.

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlethorpe who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell square good base to visit all of London. Use buses as well as tube as this is a mini tour in itself. Oyster cards are a must as it is so easy to use. Visit Camden market ,notting hill ( See More  Read more information portobello road on Saturday ), spittalfields ,brick lane and a theatre of your choice. Obtain tickets at from large booth in Leicester square as you can get substantial discounts. Enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Camden Market  
Spittalfields  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waggamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal base for Yorkshire treasures

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We got a fantastic deal on a two night stay at the Days Inn Hotel Weatherby, and decided to use it as a central location for visits into Harrogate and York. What a great idea, with both of these See More  Read more information Yorkshire treasures less than 45 minutes away from the hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The hotel room was incredibly clean and spacious, with friendly staff and comfortable beds. I would certainlyrecommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Generations in London

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel a good location staff very helpful room comfortable with 2singles and sofa bed.russell square is an ideal base to explore the sights local transport is excellent. have stayed at this See More  Read more information hotel many times and would recommend it .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Ask  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed in Hotel - beds tiny (in length and I'm on 5' 4"!), couldn't close bedroom window. Room. bathroom and hotel in general could be given a good dose of TLC. If this was done the total See More  Read more information package we got would seem good value for money. Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre was excellent. Forgot it was half term so we didn't pre-book tickets for the Wildlife photography exhibitionwhich was showing at the National History Museum which we wanted to see. When we got there (10.30am) the queue was so long that we knew we wouldn't gain access for at least 2 hours. So we changed ourplans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
National Portrait Gallery  
Play at Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel!!!

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel, the manager a lady was fantastic!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well positioned just round the corner from Russell Square underground and about 10 mins from Euston. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated tv, coffee/tea making facilities See More  Read more information and a large bathroom with a good shower. Hotel breakfast was very good although the room a little crowded on Saturday. It was good to get the offer of a free 3 course meal on the first night as wewere a little unsure were to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacreans  
Pub by london bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location, near to Bayswater tube and Queensway with its array of multi culture restaurants which is great. Hotel rooms clean. No hot water, breakfast in make do dining room and chaotic. Staff See More  Read more information not very helpful and reception areas need a paint and carpets need a clean. The shower cubicle broke and shattered glass everywhere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Victoria andAlbert Museum  
Theratre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent position, very close to a tube station, unfortunately the nearest car park was 15 minutes walk and ?35 per day! Was value for money. The breakfast was ok for the price See More  Read more information we paid, beautiful chandaleres that were really filthy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Great hotel with good leisure facilities, only problem was beds were a bit uncomfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22511 - 22520 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:33:20

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:33:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.