Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was so easy to access the sites of London. Although we planned to use the underground it was far quicker to take the bus and use See More  Read more information taxis which were very good value for money especially when travelling in a group of 4. The bars at the hotel were very relaxing when returning from the busy city. All in all, the 11 of us had afantastic 'Ladies in London' weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Nice clean hotel, great breakfast, but very small twin rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinopolis  
Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled with east coast trains to Kings Cross and walked 10 mins to our hotel, Royal National. Staff were very helpful and room was good. Great hotel for distance to tube and main line See More  Read more information stations. Approx 30 min walk to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked in there was students everywhere the lobby was full to the brim. At breakfast it was like eating in a school cafeteria . Trying to choose breakfast was a nightmare, kept See More  Read more information bumping into students all the time. The scrambled egg tasted fishy and the toast was like cardboard. Three times someone entered our room to clean it while we were still in there. There was no remote forthe TV. Corridors were full of clean and dirty laundry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip on the London Eye followed by a river cruise. Took the Docklands Light Railway out to Olympic Park. Beautiful open space and enjoyed a trip to the top of the metal twirly thing. What See More  Read more information a view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Emirates Air  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkel's  
Hummingbird Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend away with the kids

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal situation for Chester Zoo and Gullivers World. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi and steam room were great facilities for the whole See More  Read more information family. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. The evening meal was a carvery, nothing special but adequate as we didn't have much time to sit down with a baby and a youngster. The staff in therestaurant were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers World  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away with the kids

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal situation for Chester Zoo and Gullivers World. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi and steam room were great facilities for the whole See More  Read more information family. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. The evening meal was a carvery, nothing special but adequate as we didn't have much time to sit down with a baby and a youngster. The staff in therestaurant were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers World  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

We have a great weekend at Walworth Castle, the staff are friendly and helpful, we had a problem with our room we let Andrew know and he sorted it straight away, we had a meal at the hotel on the See More  Read more information first night it was really nice and the staff were great. The breakfast was nice, the only thing we didn't get was the cream tea but some of that was our fault , I would recommend this hotel for a lovelypeaceful weekend, the food is nice the hotel looks lovely and the staff are great...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastern Bamboo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel looks tatty from the outside but really lovely on the inside. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have a good nights sleep due to the emergency lighting See More  Read more information being placed in the lamp shade directly above our heads in bed, but apart from that the room was clean and the facilities were very good. The food was excellent which was served buffet style and helpyourself which is good as you can have as little or as much as you like and there was plenty of choices. Because we only were there for 1 1/2 days we did not do very much as this was a relaxing weekend,which we did very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel appeared to be full of foreign students who were very rude and seemed to congregate in the reception area every time we entered or left the hotel, sitting all over the floor in the See More  Read more information reception area and just barging through doors with no respect for anybody else. I know this is nothing you can control but not what I expect from a superbreak hotel. I dread to think what would happen ifthere was an emergency. The rooms were adequate and clean but no toiletries at all and only one tea bag per person provided in the room - I do like to relax with a cup of tea on returning to the roomand again on waking in a morning - we did ask for more on the second evening and these were very forthcoming. Staff in the reception area were very nice, I wish I could say the same for therestaurants. The first evening the meal was free, just as well as I would have been very unhappy if I had had to pay for it, it was of a very poor standard and although we only went into the self servicerestaurant it was not self service in that the chef dumped (only word for it) all the food on the plate. Breakfast was a farce and the food disgusting. On arrival for breakfast there was a queue, whenour turn came up we were told to go to a table, quite rudely, only when we reached that table people who had been up to get there breakfast had also been allocated that table and reached it justbefore us so we had to find another table which we did - all tables were 8 to a table and the people we shared with were rudely watching everything we had on our plates and ate, it was just like being ina canteen for school dinners. Going up for breakfast was an experience, tinned fruit, watered down orange or apple juice, cold toast. Then we went for the cooked breakfast only to be met by 'MrsHitler' who shouted ticket please rudely pointed to 2 plates to take for breakfast, shouted at us for going to the wrong end to serve ourselves, no manners or respect for guests whatsoever. On the way backto the table at least 2 waiters just walked out from clearing tables straight in front of me and could have easily knocked my tray flying. On reaching the table found the food was cold, scrambledeggs very dry and whole meal hardly edible. On the second morning we went to Caf? Rouge and bought breakfast instead. It was heaven. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will certainly neverstay there again, I am very surprised that superbreak use it as I have had holidays with superbreak before and have found every hotel of good standard in the rooms and the restaurants. I cannotunderstand how it is a 3star rated - 1 star would be overrated in my opinion   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22511 - 22520 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:13:07

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:13:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.