Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend To London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked with Superbreak and got a great deal, even when late in the day we needed to add an extra person the team were very helpful and sorted it out for us. The trip was to see a band play at See More  Read more information Wembley Stadium and it was a great experience, the hotel was well located and we had a great time seeing the sights in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot Summer Days In London

Stay Date: 25/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This 2 day break was to celebrate my wife's birthday and to see Phantom of the Opera. We used a taxi to and from the hotel and the tube on the first day only. The second day we walked and despite See More  Read more information the heat, it was brilliant to be out early in the morning round the back streets to Covent Garden etc and returning to the hotel to sit in a small park to watch the fountains and young families (andpigeons) play in them - idyllic and relaxing. Lunch in the British Museum restaurant was brilliant! Our hotel (the President) didn't look impressive from the outside but it improved on the inside. Staffwere good and helpful, our room was quiet although soundproofing between rooms was not ideal. The room could be improved from a decor point of view, the tv had limited channels (but we really didn'tneed this) and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. However, it was well situated for our purposes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Walking To Covent Garden, Trafalgar Sq Etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
British Museum Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review Of The Past

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Having been wanting to see Swan Lake during my youth the opportunity came with Superbreak. The Royal Albert Hall was great and the ballet excellent it could not have been better. The hotel was in a See More  Read more information wonderful location for the Albert Hall and Chiswick which is where we went the next day to look at all my old haunts. We had a wonderful meal in Chiswick High Road next to the health shop (name eludesme). Can only reccomend Superbreak which we have used for different occasions and will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/06/10, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Nice hotel, been there before, really close to the o2 arena. Good evening. The only grumble I have with the hotel is a member of staff on the reception when we wanted a ticket to get out of the car See More  Read more information park, answered the phone while still serving us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 For Bon Jovi Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel couldn't of been better, comfy rooms and bed and a fantastic location for the theatres, excellent breakfast service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Chinatown  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mango Tree  
American Steakhouse  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In London With My Sister

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace hotel is in a great position 10min walk from Waterloo, 3 minutes to theatres (saw Oliver) & Covent Garden. Very busy and excessively hot - no air con. I would stay here again as it was See More  Read more information close to everything we wanted and would reccomend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing In London

Stay Date: 02/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V & A Museum  
Tower of London  
Camden Market/Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Popadom Express  
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Walks In The Grounds

Stay Date: 29/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Walking in the grounds of the hotel prior to our visit to the Isle of Wight was a joy, a real haven of peace and tranquility. The plants and wildlife we encountered added to the ambience of the See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Makeney Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as a base to visit National Trust properties. These were all easily acessable from the hotel. We were very impressed by the size of the bedroom, the large bathroom, furnishings See More  Read more information and fittings. It made our stay very comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Calke Abbey  
National Trust Shugborough Hall  
National Trust Kedleston Hall  
National Trust Sudbury Hall & Museum Of Childhood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22501 - 22510 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:37:03

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:37:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.