Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in London

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic weekend. London Hilton Metropole hotel was an excellent place to stay. Walking distance from Marble Arch. I would also recommend taking an open top tour of London using the Big See More  Read more information Bus Tour Company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good modern hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Good modern hotel well fitted out and in good condition - although located on edge of a business park. Probably best inclusive dinner that we have had. Service excellent without being overly See More  Read more information attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim  
Cliveden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London trip

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Was unaware hotel under refurbishment so very noisy on arrival and on Saturday morning and unable to take afternoon nap. Room was modern clean and comfortable however TV not working and room very See More  Read more information warm. Hotel did offer to move us but we were only staying 2 nights. Service in restaurant very quick ideal if you are just in for a quick something to eat, food ok. Staff clearly doing well given theenvironment they are working in during refurbishment. Location good once I got my bearings just on the edge with the option of bus or 10 min walk to tube or 30 mins to hub!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anchor and hope  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Newquay who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The food, the staff and the rooms were all great. We were well looked after and the help given was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful weekend - love London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Husband's birthday weekend to London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel location was good not too far from the underground station (Russell Square). The hotel room was horrible - thick dust in room and needs painting. The top cover of the radiator was missing See More  Read more information and bits of the wood from table top was snapped off and even the toilet area was too small and needed cleaning. The breakfast was ok -scrambled egg was a bit salty, hotel was cheap but still should bein a decent manner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Lion King Lyceum Theatre  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
loons restaurant chinatown  
restaurant in leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

We stopped at the Travelodge Hotel as part of our concert trip to Leeds. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes from the First Direct Arena, and close to the shopping See More  Read more information centre. The room was excellent quality for a budget trip, providing a comfortable room/bed, good shower (only) facilities, TV & tea making facilities. We stayed on the "quiet" floor & enjoyed anundisturbed night's sleep. The staff were very friendly & helpful in providing local tourist info. We would happily stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1st Direct Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Novotel, Brentford London was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great stay and very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went for my partner's birthday and stayed at Grafton Hotel. The hotel was ok - good location and nice touches. Cake in room, sweets & bottled water but unfortunately couldn't sleep due to horrendous See More  Read more information traffic noise. Breakfast staff couldn't cope with numbers so our breakfasts were cold. At bar was told to sit rather than order at bar only to be presented with 12.5% service charge! The theatrecould not find our tickets and we were made to wait over half an hour - very poor. Overall not the best experience for a special treat very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:39:44

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:39:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.