Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Refurbishment

Stay Date: 21/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel room very basic, but was clean. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, which we did not know about until we got there. Some of the areas were cold because workmen were in and out. Breakfast See More  Read more information was very good and hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
Prezzo  
Drakes fish and chip shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Me and my sister in law enjoyed this theatre break, the Corus Hotel was in a good situation and this worked well for us being by Hyde Park, close to the Underground, there were plenty of eateries See More  Read more information and pubs in the area too. The room was ok, a bit tired but clean. Breakfast was average but the staff were as helpful as they could be but were under pressure as the hotel was fully booked. We went tosee Beautiful at the Aldwich theatre and it was brilliant! Highly recommend it . We went by train as part of the package. We were very impressed with the whole package and the price was veryreasonable. I would definitely recommend SuperBreak to my friends, great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Booked The Bayswater Inn hotel only 5 days before trip through SuperBreak. Excellent service, tickets delivered within 48 hrs. Lovely hotel, great location, nice single room VERY clean. Easy access See More  Read more information to tube station and direct bus, 390, to UCLH Queens Square. Met with friends, one of which was admitted for brain surgery, purpose of trip, to support her. Other friend found her accommodation poor &below standard, was so impressed with The Bayswater would stay there on any future trips. Thank you SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Remembrance weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel Hyde Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed in London quite a few times but in much nearer city hotels. Lancaster Gate very good hotel but too far out of city centre for me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
covent garden began with T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, inc staff until it came to breakfast we had a 20 min wait the service was terrible and so was the food very very disappointed as were many other guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Lovely old seaside town - plenty of shops, places to eat, lovely old building to walk around. Will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Shops  
Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the old victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay here!

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great hotel. Burns Hall Hotel is one of the friendliest places its possible to stay. The staff are without exception so friendly and amenable, nothing is too much trouble. So not only do they See More  Read more information provide great facilities but they do it with a smile on their face! If you are looking for a place to stay to visit York stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burns hall hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weather spoilt one day but overall good

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and in a good location, our room was a bit small but spotless clean, for the money we paid it was very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Our second stay at this super little hotel. It says a lot when you go back for a second visit. Very clean, ideally situated and with great friendly staff who wore smiles and helped in every way See More  Read more information possible. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London Ceremony of the Keys  
Afternoon tea on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Lane Mews Hotel  
Garfunkel's Trafalgar square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A marvellous break away from which we had a good deal of pampering and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambiente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:37:18

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:37:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.